We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Crab!!!”
Review of Kemayangan Bali - CLOSED

Kemayangan Bali
Price range: US$2 - US$30
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Crab!!!”
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Come for a luch after meeting. Was being told by friends it was something I need to try.
Well its not as good as they say...Because its better..Yummy crabs..Two tumbs up..Yumm for the food...and another one for affordable price with thats kind of taste..

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Komang S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    19
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Pepper crab was great”
Reviewed 20 February 2013

The restaurant was very basic i would say more of a locals eating place than a tourist spot. Our experience tells us these are the places you can get good food. We had been told about the pepper crab and it was special. I would say it was one of he best crab dishes I have ever eaten
We also had the garlic prawns and honey chicken which were both excellent.
This as a restaurant is very basic but the food is just great . We also had rice , a small desert
3 Bintang beers a soda water total cost with taxes was $34.00 Australian

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Crabs to die for”
Reviewed 18 December 2012 via mobile

Love the crabs, especially black crab (black pepper crab), of course they also serve some other crabs which also taste so yummy. Order the black n red crab if you love spicy meal. Of course a nice n cozy atmosphere is also a great combination to accompany a memorable dinner.

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed 10 December 2012

Delicious food at a very affordable price. Staff was friendly and courteous. Food was served hot and fast. The crab dishes were very satisfying, tasty and meaty. A must-try when visiting Bali. My family and I went to this restaurant twice during our trip!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasmine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Tasty..!!!”
Reviewed 28 October 2012 via mobile

The food is delicious , nice place and affordable price ... Must try ... Comfortable ... Simple place ... Very friendly stuff..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paanCMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing