We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kemayangan Bali - CLOSED

Kemayangan Bali
Price range: US$2 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Me and my hubby went to Rock Bar and it was raining, we couldn't go to eat seafood in Jimbaran bay either. We googling seafood resto we found this resto and it's a worth gamble! We love it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GadjahMini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    19
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St Johns Park, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

Arrived in Bali yesterday and after reading the good reviews I decided to have my 53rd birthday at the Kemayangan. When we first arrived I must agree that it is not the fanciest restaurant but it is clean and family oriented. We first ordered garlic and house special prawns, with garlic and green vegetables. They were absolutely beautiful. My daughter, who doesn't normally eat vegetables liked them so much we had to order 2 more plates. We ordered black pepper crabs and snapper for the main and both meals were great. We were provided with a free fruit plate which was very nice. Service was great. The person who served our table was very nice and polite. There were six of us who ate and had beers as well as soft drink. The bill came to AU$120 which I think is value for money. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Crab!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

Come for a luch after meeting. Was being told by friends it was something I need to try.
Well its not as good as they say...Because its better..Yummy crabs..Two tumbs up..Yumm for the food...and another one for affordable price with thats kind of taste..

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Komang S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Pepper crab was great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

The restaurant was very basic i would say more of a locals eating place than a tourist spot. Our experience tells us these are the places you can get good food. We had been told about the pepper crab and it was special. I would say it was one of he best crab dishes I have ever eaten
We also had the garlic prawns and honey chicken which were both excellent.
This as a restaurant is very basic but the food is just great . We also had rice , a small desert
3 Bintang beers a soda water total cost with taxes was $34.00 Australian

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Crabs to die for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2012 via mobile

Love the crabs, especially black crab (black pepper crab), of course they also serve some other crabs which also taste so yummy. Order the black n red crab if you love spicy meal. Of course a nice n cozy atmosphere is also a great combination to accompany a memorable dinner.

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing