We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quiet place with plenty of room”
Review of Segara Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Segara Villas
Ranked #38 of 210 Speciality Lodging in Kuta
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This villa in Tuban was the perfect spot to stay for our relaxing long weekend in Bali. The location is about 15 minutes walk to Discovery Mall and is in a very quiet end of town. If you are looking for somewhere quiet to relax then this is the place for you. Personally I think it would be better used if all the rooms were filled and you were travelling with 10-12 people because it was a little too quiet for us. The rooms are quite plain but new and clean. The bathrooms are nice but poorly lit. I liked that transfers were included.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytravels87_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2013

A very enjoyable family and friend holiday. Segara Villa is in Tuban far enough away from Kuta yet close enough for a quick Taxi ride. The Villas offer all bedrooms with ensuite, a kitchenette and lounge area. Outside the 17 m pool was a great hit for everyone especially the kids. Security there every night for the comfort of all but never needed. Annie was easy to deal with in Australia booked totally through her. Villa manager Lancar was fantastic to picking up from airport to booking all our tours. His recommendations were all great so it took the headache out of organising anything. Dhika our house cleaner made sure our rooms were kept perfect and stocked the fridge outside with drinks if you wanted one. I cannot give more than 5 stars but if I could I would. Thx to all.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We are just at the end of our holiday at Segara Villas. Were a group of 6 adults and all very happy. Alot of people think Tuban is not a good area. But were really happy with the location. 2 mins to beach and 10 min walk into Kuta. There is good restaurants close by. I would not bring small children here as there is no place to play and it gets very slippery around the pool. For a group its perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vikkim340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013 via mobile

A horrible start to our long awaited girls get away. We didn't even wanted to stay here but that choice got taken away from us because they double booked the original place. Stranded at airport for 2hours. The so called airport transfer. the driver didn't even know we arrived. Until we had to make the long distance phone call back to the owners in Australia. Very little support for first time in Bali. Really disappointing guys especially knowing its run by Aussies.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

The villa was lovely, clean & very private. The housekeeper was a humble polite man that did great job keeping the place clean and tidy. Hopefully he get the tip we left for him.

This is an ideal of villa if you're travelling with groups of couples or friends that want their own space or families with older kids. The stairs are very steep so I don't recommend if you're travelling with young kids or elderly. I don’t think there’s any laundry. There are massages place across the road. Regardless what they’ll tell you, it’s a further walk from everywhere else. Why stay here when you can stay in the heart of kuta?

We actually booked to stay at the Regency in April, 5wks prior and made full payment 4wks prior. All correspondence was done by email clearly with all details. We’ve made it very clear that we wanted to stay at the Regency even though couple times Annie tried to push at this villa.

We were very disappointed on how our booking was managed by one of the owner, Annie Love. We waited over 2hrs at the airport with no real explanation from her or apologies! Then find out she claimed that she thought we were coming in May. Are you serious? It was all in the emails very clearly. There were no local numbers for us to contact! Then to find out that they put us in this villa anyway with no real explanation. Giving us an 8 bedrooms villa does not justify anything! We are group of 6 friends (since high school) travelling together for a 2 nights break. We wanted to be in Regency where it's closer walk to everything! So being in Segara was annoying! Though they said it's an 8 bedrooms villa at Segara it was actually divided into 4 sections. It’s like 4 little apartments. Not ideal if you're travelling with friends who wanted to stay together ie hang out in the same living room but still have your own bedrooms.

Half of us are mothers and hard working women. Can you imagine being in our shoes, working so hard and going through day in & day out with NO break from your kids then to finally have a couple nights away thinking we’ve done the right thing to get what we’ve deserved but got screwed over? She didn't even give us anything? Not breakfast, not an apology card & can’t even give us a free day car hire as we’ve asked! How disgraceful! Happy to take our money but can’t give us what we want! Or at least tried to make up for their screw up!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MRXJDVicary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

A group of 7 of us stayed here in May 2012. It was my first trip to Bali, the accommodation was amazing, choice of many rooms, all roll out into the pool! So cheap for all of us for the week, had amazing drivers that lived close by that took us everywhere. They organised breakfast for us was so yum. So close to everything! Can not wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Tegan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Stayed at Segara March 2012 and absolutely loved it. What an awesome villa complex this is.
It's such a great place to stay if you have a family/group booking as it sleeps 8/16 people.

Beach is a 2 min walk away and it's close to so close to many lovely restaurants along the beach path.
The pool is amazing and the manager, Yenny, is on hand for any needs you might have.
Cleaners come in daily and do a fantastic job.

There's a shop on the corner for any of your shopping needs or supermarket only a short scooter trip away.
Close to some good massage places, we visited Bali Princess several times while staying here.

All in all we loved it so much we have booked again for September.
Bookings need to be done a fair way in advance as these villas are becoming quiet popular.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
1.4 mi away
Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort
0.6 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#24 of 251 in Kuta
5,845 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#37 of 251 in Kuta
2,319 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Segara Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Segara Villas

Address: Jl. Wana Segara, Gang Handayani, Kuta, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 210 Speciality Lodging in Kuta
Price Range: £17 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Segara villa - luxury group accommodation, tuban, south kuta, baliSegara Villa is a beautifully appointed and privately owned Villa (sleeps up to 16 people) that boasts of four self contained apartment styled Villas catering for all type of occasions, groups, families and friends, weddings & guestsThe staff at Segara villa are dedicated in making your stay as pleasurable as possible. Segara Villa has a large totally private pool, alfresco and daybed area for relaxation, where all you do is contemplate on where to wine and dine at some of Bali’s first class Restaurants or where you will go to experience the incredible night life in Legian or Seminyak, maybe take in some of the local bars with live entertainment , night clubs and sports bars. There is something for everyone including kids such as Waterbom park, which is a mega sized fun park with it’s water slides and rides to keep the young and not so young occupied for hours. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Segara Villas Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing