We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Kuta Station Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kuta Station Hotel
Ranked #135 of 340 Hotels in Kuta
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Close to everywhere.

Icy cold room and friendly staff is important.

Tip for management if you are reading.

1. Train your table staff to watch their tables for finished drinks and clean food from the table quickly.
2. Train staff to escort guests tot heir tables and get drinks on the table within a few minutes.
3. Breakfast. It is an insult to other cultures not to serve bacon at breakfast. If muslims do not like bacon then they do not have to put it onto their plate and eat it. My culture prefers bacon for breakfast and i am insulted you do not provide it. Many hotels in Bali treat all cultures equally.

Tomorrow i will be dinning over the road for breakfast and pay for my breakfast although you breakfast is free.

I do enjoy bacon, eggs and sausages ontoast. i am extremely disappointed you do not provide and international breakfast.

Please acknowledge my complaint and that you understand my complaint. Please advise whether you intend to remedy this i justice.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NaliniConcierge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuta S, Senior Sales Manager at Kuta Station Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Stevew,

Thank you for your comment at Tripadvisor recently. We will continue to train all our staffs weekly to upgrade our service to the guests. Regarding bacon at breakfast, deeply sorry that bacon will not display at our buffet breakfast, it will be based on requested, however normally our staffs will offer to the guests (Western guests) if they need bacon for their breakfast.
Look forward to welcoming you again at Kuta Station Hotel we will make sure you will have great stay for the next.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    161
    112
    36
    32
See reviews for
188
114
32
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
GEELONG
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

My partner and i have been to Bali 27 times and our three kids have been every year since they were born. Age 10,7 and 5. We have stayed at Kuta Station the past 3 visits and this hotel keeps getting better, with maintenance,cleaning and appearance. We had a family room on the ground floor which is excellent for us as it is large. Their is not a lot of storage space for clothing when you have a family of 5 and a partner who is addicted to shopping. Just 1 wardrobe only. It is very hard to live out of a suitcase for three and a half weeks.We have addressed this problem before and when we arrived this year, still no extra wardrobe space. So Alit went out of his way to get us more storage.He is a great man to deal with. NYOMAN,(manager) IS A LEGEND. Thanks for what you did for me...So, if you are a family and you want a great location, this is the hotel to go to..I just have one complaint to make about our trip this year and it was directed at our three kids for having some fun from our next door neighbor, if you want to go to bed at 9.00 pm and get up at 6.30 am to do your exercises, go to NUSA DUA to do that crap..This is Kuta .Its what its all about. Anyway, to all the management and staff who our kids enjoy and have great fun with, we thank you once again and keep up the great work. See you next time..

Room Tip: Family room down the back for those with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We have been to Bali many times, this was our first time staying at Kuta Station & were we not disappointed. We had a family room on the ground floor facing the pools, rooms are spacious & clean, there is one large long pool & a kids pool. The restaurant at the front of the hotel is excellent, great food & if we wanted something for breakfast that wasn't on the buffet, the staff would get it for us straight away, nothing was a problem. Local bands play in the restaurant each night, good entertainment & there is a ten pin bowling alley at the back of the hotel. Had the best massage I've ever had in Bali at the hotel spa. Location is fantastic with Waterbom & Discovery mall a few metres down the road. What made this hotel a standout for us was without a doubt the wonderful staff. I have to mention a few that were so wonderful Alit the manager, Wayan. Suka & Lui from the restaurant, thanks for spoiling us & our children. We'll definitely be back!!!

Room Tip: Definitely book a ground floor room, great to be able to walk out your door & have the pool righ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DonnetteS4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuta S, Senior Sales Manager at Kuta Station Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Donnete,

Thank you for your great comment at Trip Advisor. It was nice to know that you and your family enjoy stayed at Kuta Station Hotel. We look forward for your next holiday in Bali and will make sure we blocked room on the ground floor for you.

Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I would like to thank Alit and all the staff at kuta station for making my stay such an enjoyable stay. The staff couldn't help you more and make you feel welcome nothing is to much trouble for them to help you.The garden surroundings are beautiful and relaxing. As for Alit he is always there to make sure your stay is enjoyable he can't do enough for you. I have made friends for life.Will be returning there soon.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel generally look clean, but the room doesn't look good, mattress is in bad condition, bathroom stink, otherwise good location near to food centre and shop lot and maybe 15-20 walk to kuta beach and Hard Rock Cafe , 5 min walk to sogo mall with branded shop like roxy, billabong Starbucks etc

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

enjoyed my stay here , warm staff and excellent location.
Walking distance to most of Kuta's must visit locations.
Large rooms. Walking distance to the left is Waterbom and Centro.
To the right is Kuta Beach itself.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rossm524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2013

A huge thank you to Alit and his wonderful staff for making our stay again so wonderful.

Alit cant do enough to help you with all of your needs and his capable friendly staff cater to your every need.

the amenities are fantastic and clean the food and drinks were excellent and very well priced

i wish all hotels were this good,not our first trip to Kuta station and wont be our last either.

Suksama Kuta station and see you next year! Bali Bagus starts at the Station!!!l
ove Garry and Martene

Room Tip: get a pool side deluxe!Bagus
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Home@36
Home@36
#106 of 340 in Kuta
495 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Adhi Jaya Hotel
#61 of 340 in Kuta
715 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Singosari Kuta
Royal Singosari Kuta
#131 of 340 in Kuta
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Melasti Kuta Bungalows and Spa
0.1 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#67 of 340 in Kuta
1,593 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kuta Beach Club Hotel
Kuta Beach Club Hotel
#90 of 340 in Kuta
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Station Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Station Hotel

Property: Kuta Station Hotel
Address: 8x Kartika Plaza Street, Kuta, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#61 Family Hotel in Kuta
#66 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#90 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuta Station Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Kuta, Bali's busiest tourist destination, Kuta Station Hotel & Spa features 131 well appointed rooms range from Superior, Deluxe and Family Room. All rooms are designed with stylish simplicity to meet your need. With 24-Hours Front Desk and Daily Cleaning by our Houskeeping Staff.Kuta Station Hotel & Spa is just ten minutes drive from International Airport, surrounded with restaurants and bar, all major tourist attractions and Kuta Square shopping complex. The famous Kuta Beach is just a short stroll away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kuta Station Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Station Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing