We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Time!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kuta Station Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kuta Station Hotel
Ranked #89 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Time!”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Stayed here for seven nights! The staff are outstanding, the location is perfect, the rooms are spacious and clean.. plus at a great price in comparison to the hotels surrounding Kuta Station. Great value for money! Means more spending money haha! :) We Will return! ALSO fantastic bowling and billiard room for kids!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    157
    155
    107
    33
    32
See reviews for
182
110
30
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kununurra, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The wife and I stayed at this hotel for 22 days so we had plenty of time to see what would be offed.
The rooms were cleaned and sheets were changed every day.The staff were very helpful and there was offer of any help where it was needed.The beds were very good ...I believe the hotel is approximately 3 years old there was one down side and that was the towels they were as old as the hotel, there was no nap on the towels therefor it was hard to dry yourself, But all else was very good.

Room Tip: My wife had a walking frame so we needed to be on the ground floor,also we like to have single beds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ted J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 7 nights the service is outstanding the staff are so kind and lovely we had a great time here and will definitely stay again !!!!!! We loved the bowling and the live music and nothing is ever a problem :)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allymoo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australind, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We found this hotel to be great value for money, upgrade and get a room by the pool as they are still cheap. Another option for families is to get 2 interconnecting rooms if you didn't want to be in one room.The location is very central, everything at your fingertips so no need for taxis. Restaurants are all around this hotel, perfect for families. Beds were really comfortable.(I miss them!) Bathrooms excellent in size, good water pressure. Staff were wonderful, friendly and happy to help with any concern or enquiry. Breakfast ok, they are happy for special requests so if you want something and its not there ask for it. Spa was amazing. Bowling was fun and cheap. Pool was lovely and always clean. Keep in mind these rooms are not expensive so what you get for your $ is good value. I would stay again.

Room Tip: We loved having a ground floor room by the pool, perfect for kids that love to swim.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juanita m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greater Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stay in bali for a week did not stay at the hotel but when there for massage and dinner theres no words to explain the hospitality other there....i work in hospitality in different country over 10 years but kuta hotel was just exceptional devi,mery,kric,kayoune,tika and the rest cant remember all the name those persons will definately make us come back to bali and will stay at the hotel next time .... We were 8 person and we had 3 to 4 massage each in our 7 days in kuta...,i can write a book about this place sad to leave but will come back thanks to everyone in bali

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Balidrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in the first week of january. It is very conveniently located near the airport. We stayed in the pool facing room. It was very spacious and clean. The bathroom was also of a good size. We were welcomed with drinks, a brownie cake and a basket of fruits. The staff ensured that we had a very comfortable stay. We were also given free bowling passes. The spa was also very nice. The breakfast buffet was nice. The live egg counter was an added plus.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Shreshth84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice Springs, Northern Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

The title says it all, Kuta Station certainly knows how to put on the BEST NEW YEAR BASH EVER. Great food and really awesome entertainment for all ages.
Kuta Station just seems to be getting better and better, from the great reception staff right through to the man mowing the lawn, all making you feel very welcome.
The Bowling alley attached to the motel is a great place for the kids and the oldies to have a great night bowling and playing pool, with a night club attached, also a good night for the older kids.
What a great location, very central to waterbom, some very good restaurants.
We travelled with our parents (70yrs old) who were on there first trip to Bali, they all had a great time and will be going back to the Station for another great experience.

Room Tip: Anywhere on the ground floor, open the door and you step into the very clean swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Home@36
Home@36
#73 of 251 in Kuta
474 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Adhi Jaya Hotel
#28 of 251 in Kuta
697 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Karthi
Hotel Karthi
#152 of 251 in Kuta
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
Kuta Paradiso Hotel
#43 of 251 in Kuta
1,516 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Singosari Kuta
Royal Singosari Kuta
#87 of 251 in Kuta
454 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kuta Beach Club Hotel
Kuta Beach Club Hotel
#53 of 251 in Kuta
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuta Station Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuta Station Hotel

Property: Kuta Station Hotel
Address: 8x Kartika Plaza Street, Kuta, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Kuta
#44 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#60 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kuta Station Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Kuta, Bali's busiest tourist destination, Kuta Station Hotel & Spa features 131 well appointed rooms range from Superior, Deluxe and Family Room. All rooms are designed with stylish simplicity to meet your need. With 24-Hours Front Desk and Daily Cleaning by our Houskeeping Staff.Kuta Station Hotel & Spa is just ten minutes drive from International Airport, surrounded with restaurants and bar, all major tourist attractions and Kuta Square shopping complex. The famous Kuta Beach is just a short stroll away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kuta Station Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kuta Station Hotel Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing