We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location & Nice Ambience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Garden Kuta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wyndham Garden Kuta
Ranked #104 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Location & Nice Ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stay here for 4 nights, good location just opposite Kuta beach, walking distance to Legian.
Staff from security guard, front desk, housekeeping, restaurant & driver who pick us n drop us at airport were nice and friendly.
Nice ambience with infinite pool facing the beach.
Breakfast was not too bad but not fantastic.
We had superior room, simple and neat but will be better if it come with a bathtub.
The only problem we had was lots of mosqito and no hot water on our first day but it was solved after we call housekeeping

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sam26071975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    85
    55
    25
    19
See reviews for
53
97
19
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

the hotel is just in front of kuta beach, I stayed at their hotel not villas, the hotel was actually quite nice, maybe their furniture was a bit old. their breakfast range was so so, nothing special. However, I recommend this hotel for you guys who prefer to stay at Kuta.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Asri O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminyak, Indonesia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

I stayed with some friends here for a couple nights.
The room is neat and comfortable for us. The hotel staff also friendly, and helpfull.
I like the buffet breakfast, taste good and we can also take away some food. It was very helpfull, since me and my friends have to go at 7AM.
And also we enjoy the ambience of Kuta so much that time..

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missjune22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

The hotel is directly across the road from the beach which makes it a perfect location. The staff are fantastic, very friendly and always happy to help out wherever they can. Great location of the infinity pool for the beautiful sunsets. The hotel rooms are a good comfortable size. The issues I encountered were that upon checkin they had no record of my booking even though it was booked on booking.com. Cold showers unless you're prepared to wait 30 mins for hot water to arrive to the room. Even after complaining about it and sending a maintenance man to review there was nothing they could do. There is also a severe mosquito problem which is common in a lot of the rooms. I personally wouldn't stay again.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have direct access to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed for ten days at the Kuta Playa. The hotel is right across the beach and is in excellent condition. Housekeeping did a very good job keeping our unit neat and clean. Reception service was very attentive to our needs. The buffet breakfast was ample and delicious in a nice setting.
Our room overlooked one of the pools. There was some noise from kids playing in the pools but that was to be expected due to our room's location.
All in all we would highly recommend the hotel to others. Close to restaurants, the beach, and the many shopping locations in the area. The taxi brought us from the airport to the hotel for $10!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Traveler37572013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salatiga, Indonesia
Level Contributor
181 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. This hotel is located just 15meters away from Kuta beach. If possible, pls dont choose Superior rooms. You better choose Deluxe rooms number 1314, 1315,1414 or 1415. These rooms face directly with Kuta beach from their balcony. You could see the beach and people surfing from your bed.
Breakfast: average, nothing special except its location.
Hotel staffs are very friendly and very helpful. Housekeeping staff came fast whenever I called them.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Junsurya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff is very helpful and friendly from the first moment you arrive. I had no problem at all with communicating in English.
You get a free foot massage upon arrival and you are treated in a fantastic way.
The hotel has 2 swimming pools. We had direct access to the pool from our room.
Rooms are nice and comfortable. Only had a minor problem with the water pressure and hot water takes a few minutes to flow.
The location is great, just a few steps from the beach. Kuta shopping area is about 15 minutes walking.
I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Antonyo121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heru K, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Kuta, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for staying with our new The Kuta Playa hotel & Villas Bali.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our Hotel and Services during your recent trip to Bali. Your feedback is a great motivation for us and I already shared your nice comments with our team.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Heru Kurniawan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach
0.5 mi away
Citadines Kuta Beach Bali
0.5 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach
0.6 mi away
Mercure Kuta Bali
Mercure Kuta Bali
#82 of 250 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
0.6 mi away
Kutabex Beach Front Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Kuta

Property: Wyndham Garden Kuta
Address: Jl. Pantai Kuta no. 99X | Badung, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly The Kuta Playa Hotel and Villas)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#66 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wyndham Garden Kuta Beach, Bali Enjoy breathtaking views of Kuta Beach from the ocean facing balconies of our spacious guest rooms at Wyndham Garden Kuta Beach. Our beachfront hotel is located a few minutes’ drive from Ngurah Rai International Airport and offers a host of amenities like complimentary Wi-Fi, access to rooftop spa overlooking the sea, airport shuttle, and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Wyndham Garden Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Namaste Villa And Spa
Namaste Villa Hotel Kuta
Wyndham Garden Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing