We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my unforgetable holidays”
Review of Moon Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kuta
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Moon Villas
Ranked #87 of 209 Speciality Lodging in Kuta
Reviewed 15 January 2012

It was my first New Year without snow and my family. Bali is a country of relax sounds and sandal feelings. Moon Villas became my home and Bill & Sam became my relatives on holiday dates! If you will come Moon Villas you feel the natives care and love because they are living there...Everybody including cats Mickkey&Anna, monkeys Sabrina&Greko are living in love and passion. I miss you my Moon Villa=)
Lara

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2012

This was an excellent lodging for an affordable price. Its a stylish place, with all the creature comforts, in a convenient location. It is located far enough off the main drag to be peaceful and quiet, but still close enough to return to civilization on a whim. I found the owner, Billy Moon, and his staff to be very friendly, courteous, attending to our every need. They were even kind enough to allow us to use their beautiful garden and pool area for shooting our pre-wedding photos.

Room Tip: For the most peace, choose a villa away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Superbee1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

top notch beautifull place and hospitality!

Pristine environment, nice pool, whirlpool in front of villa, monkeys in the cosy garden...
An ideal place to lift - off your stay in Bali.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elias-Meulebrouck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

This was an excellent way of experiencing kuta/legian/ without having the traffic and congestion problems. The traffic in Bali is quite congested at the best of times but the moon villas in uma alas are just a world away despite only being 5 mins from seminyak.

These are well appointed villas with an excellent breakfast cooked for you individually each morning. The staff are super friendly and organised trips and gave suggestions on restaurants and where to go and party.

Plus if you just wanted to relax by the pool then there was plenty of opportunity for that as there is only 4 villas so it's never crowded...

Just an awesome experience... Congrats to Billy and the crew at moon villas... Well done!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Halmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2010

Moon villas is a gorgeous place tucked away in the quiet neighbourhood of Umulas. The rooms are stylishly appointed with all the creature comforts you would hope to find on a holiday. The rooms are clean and spacious and the gardens are colourful and well kept. This staff are extremely friendly and happy to accommodate wherever possible. I would highly recommend Moon villas to anyone hoping to enjoy a little luxury out of the hustle and bustle but close enough to the action.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GypsyWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2010

Extremely friendly and helpful owner and staff. Beautiful rooms and pool area. The only drawback is the location--it is about 20 minutes drive from the main beach areas.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brianbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank courbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
4.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
3.7 mi away
Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort
4.5 mi away
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#21 of 252 in Kuta
5,662 reviews
4.4 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
4.0 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#40 of 252 in Kuta
2,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moon Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moon Villas

Address: Klecung 14, Uma Alas 2, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 209 Speciality Lodging in Kuta
Price Range: £75 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moon Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Moon Villas Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing