We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Santika Kuta Bali
Nearby Hotels
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$834
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramayana Resort & Spa(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taum Resort Bali(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
44
124
61
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
124
61
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnearest hotelstrategic hotelbreakfast buffetswimming poolrecommended hotellobby areawe've stayedstayed for nightsshort stayhotel roomgreat poolkfcsupermarketbalitaxiaiportnoise
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2013

ierI’ve stayed I the Santika Resort twice now and it is simply one of the best experiences in Bali.
Wonderful location on the beach. Away from the noise of Kuta. But a short walk along the beach for during the day shopping and activities. Short walk to Discovery Mall and good restaurants.
The staff are outstanding. Nothing is too much trouble, always a smile and prompt and attentive – unlike some other resorts.
Wonderful breakfasts and good restaurants at the front and rear of the complex. It has the great Bali theme and relaxed feel about it.
We stay at the premier poolside rooms which have a small balcony overlooking the pool, which has a swim up bar – all good.
The rooms are clean and fresh.
Cannot wait to go back.

Room Tip: Premier Pool Side Room. Secluded with swim up bar :)
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martykrahge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSantikaKuta98, E-Commerce at Hotel Santika Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Santika Kuta Bali..

First of all, thank you for spending your time and sharing your experience with us.

We love to read your positive review. Our goal is to make a guest feels like in home. This is really helping us to improve our service and quality.

Once again, thank you for your honest review. We wish to welcome and see you again at Hotel Santika Kuta.


Sincerely yours,


Management of Hotel Santika Kuta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

very clean, nice and the breakfast food really delicious.my favorite is Nasi Jinggo, it's Balinese..the staff really nice, but not very near to the beach and public places.. somehow still need a car to move to the other places.......

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSantikaKuta98, General Manager at Hotel Santika Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Santika Kuta Bali..

Thank you for your compliment and glad to know, it makes you comfortable and satisfied with our service and product. We will do our best to keep our good service.

Hope we can welcome you in the future and have a nice day!

Sincererly yours,

Agus S. Yanto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Hotel Santika Jalan Raya 98 Kuta, Bali.

We stayed in a “Premier Room” for two days 21/12 AND 22/12/12.
Cleanliness and friendly accommodating staff are some of the positive features of this Hotel.
The room was large and the amenities including free Wi-Fi.

We were glad the room was at the back away from the very busy street. The front is rather noisy.
The pool looked great and we were granted an early check-in, once again helpful and accommodating.

The location is right in the Centre of Kuta with a modern European style supermarket across the road, very handy.
The produce looked and tasted great.

At The hotel restaurant/Coffee shop one can enjoy a good mixture of western and local dishes all reasonably priced
The buffet breakfast is varied and includes made to order omelettes, pastries, brown toast and other western trimmings.

The nearby Discovery Mall is big, clean and modern, but the prices are inflated to a point that some items are more expensive than in Australia.
Only a $5 Australian taxi fare away from the beach, waterpark restaurants and shopping malls.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarcisio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSantikaKuta98, E - Commerce at Hotel Santika Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Santika Kuta Bali ...

It is our great pleasure to welcome you at Hotel Santika Kuta Bali, and thank you for sharing your feelings about your stay with us.

We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and especially the value facilities and service.

We welcome you in the future and have a nice day!

Yours sincerely,

The management of Hotel Santika Kuta Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Nice breakfast, good restaurant by the beach. Room was far from everything (a little too far). We liked more ubud to kuta, but that's not a hotel fault.

Amazing blue volcano stoned pool. Could be there for days. Everyone was friendly.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank gevilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSantikaKuta98, E - Commerce at Hotel Santika Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2016

Dear Reviewer,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Santika Kuta Bali..

Thank you for choosing and staying with us.

It is a pleasure for us to see your enjoyable moment during your stay here. Hope it will be your great Bali moment.

Hope we can welcome you in the future, thank you and have a nice day!

Sincerely yours,

The Management of Hotel Santika Kuta Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

I stayed here as a part of a group for a rugby trip. The Hotel is dated including the room but was tidy enough. The rooms are huge and the bed is the biggest I’ve slept on.
The only compliant is that when you take your key card out the wall slot the air conditioning unit switches off, I guess that saves power and all but you want to be able to come back to a comfortable room at the end of the night…… not a sauna!
I would stay here again but there are lots of other hotels to check out first.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sean b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSantikaKuta98, E - Commerce at Hotel Santika Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Santika Kuta Bali..

Thank you for taking the time to share your pleasurable experience while stayed with us. We will always maintain our service to the guests so they have their stay enjoyable and memorable.

Once again, thank you and have a nice day!

Sincerely yours,

The Management of Hotel Santika Kuta Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews