We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Santika Kuta Bali
Ranked #93 of 254 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed here for one night as we got in from the airport very late. Ended up checking in around 2am, could've even been 3. The staff were wonderful and helpful even at that late hour. The hotel was even cheaper than I was told as we were referred by another hotel in Seminyak, long story. The room was nice and provided everything we needed for one night. I did not use the pool but it looked lovely. The breakfast was good and there was a wide selection. The location seemed great as their was a supermarket right across the road and there were even security officers to help you cross. The elevator did have some major issues but that was no big deal. We booked our taxi to Ubud from this hotel and the driver was great. I would recommend this hotel for a short stay.

Room Tip: Elevator rarely worked properly so try to get a room on a low floor.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank huskerabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSantikaKuta98, General Manager at Hotel Santika Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Santika Kuta Bali..

Thank you for your great comment and sharing your enjoyable experience with us.

Your comment is our support for a better service to all of the guest, to make us more great in delivering service. Hope we can welcome you in the nearest future.

Sincerely yours,

Agus S. Yanto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Santika Kuta Bali
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 64 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

I was traveling with my family and my little nephew. We booked two superior rooms, a double bed room and a twin room, with connecting door. The room and the bed were nice and comfortable. The double bed room has a nice sofa but the twin room doesn't have. The single beds in twin room were pretty large. The bathroom was small.

The location was not really close to Kuta Beach and Legian Street, but they're still in walking distance, about 5 minutes walk to Legian and 10 minutes to the beach. Also it was across convenience store and KFC.

You can rent motorcycle from the hotel lobby. I did not compare the price to other bike rental tho, but the bike I rented was in a good condition and the price was in my opinion still reasonable.

The most annoying thing was that the twin room was on the corner of the floor and it has a window mirror beside the bed, The window was facing the bright hallway and at night the light from the hallway still visible even though I had closed the window blinds. And that twin room doesn't have window with view to outdoor swimming pool like the other room I booked.

Room Tip: Avoid room with window mirror next to the bed because even though the window blind had been closed l...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jforjessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSantikaKuta98, E - Commerce at Hotel Santika Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Santika Kuta Bali..

Thank you for choosing and trusting Hotel Santika Kuta Bali as your accomodation with the family.

Deeply apologizing for the uncomfortable moment, hope it does not ruin your holiday moment. Hope in the future, you can feel different experience.

Thank you and have a nice day!

Sincerely yours,

The Management of Hotel Santika Kuta Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The night before we left for Bali, my partner phoned the hotel and requested for early check-in as our flight was scheduled to arrive in Bali at 4am. The hotel operator was helpful enough to assist us in that area.

When we arrived at Santika Kuta, I guess it was the "lighting" at 4:20am that created the illusion that the hotel looked stunning.

Check-in took a few minutes and we were told we could come back to the hotel at 9am as our room would be ready, we managed to each have a map for directions to the beach for the sunrise and to grab a drink at the nearest bar that was still open. 

As we were walking back to the hotel after watching the sun rise, we were stunned that the hotel didn't have a proper waiting area nor did it have chairs for us to sit. The only place available with "chairs" was the pool area and there was absolutely no privacy so if anyone is self-conscious about how their body looks in a bikini, brace yourself.



We booked the room for 9 nights and could only do 6 nights due to some health reasons. Our experience at the hotel wasn't the best as we were told it was a non-smoking hotel but everywhere we went to in the hotel seemed to have smokers. You can literally smell cigarette smoke during breakfast, at the pool, in your room and in the bathroom too. Customer service was nothing great, the breakfast was ok, staff were sometimes friendly and helpful when there's no communication barrier, it was nothing like the other travellers were raving about on other websites. 

The only bonus about the hotel was that it was located directly opposite a grocery store and KFC where you can purchase bottled water and food because there's no mini bar in the room. The location of the hotel isn't good because it's 20 minutes walk to Kuta beach and another 20 minutes walk to Legian (where all the night life is).

Room Tip: Corner rooms towards the back on the 4th floor have more space and a proper couch. Less noise during...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClairYee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSantikaKuta98, E-Commerce at Hotel Santika Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Santika Kuta Bali..

First of all, thank you for sharing your comment through Trip Advisor. We apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay, so that you cut the rest of the day. We really take a note for a better improvement.

Once again, thank you and hope you don't mind to visit us again.


Sincerely yours,


Management of Hotel Santika Kuta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

I check inn at Santika Kuta Bali Hotel on 16/11/2013 and check out on 18/11/2013 room number 507.

The hotel location is very good. Just oppersite hotel have KFC and Supermarket. Few minute walk you can find money changer and pharmacy

I arrive at the hotel at 3:10 am.

The reception greet me with smile and he is very polite.

He told me i cannot check inn now because if i want to check inn now i have to pay IDR650000.

I did not change enough money so i told the reception i wait untuk afternoon. Than the reception give an idea. He will call his boss and ask me to talk personally with the officer.

The officer also attend my call and speak politely. Her name is Ayu Wulani. Actually i knew her earlier through email regarding my reservation. She offer the an offer that i cannot refuse. I agree and my check inn is done. The room is nice and clean.

Only the thing bed. The made from wood. When we seat on the bed it came sound like the bed is going to break.

The buffet breakfast is nice. But sadly guest smoke in the lobby and at the restaurant. Maybe the hotel can set the rule and alocate 1 place smoking area.

I ask to rent motorbike. Sadly the motor condition is not good and the rent is expensive.

If you want to rent motorbike, Please rent outside of the hotel. Cheaper and new motorbike

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank mypersonalcomment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSantikaKuta98, General Manager at Hotel Santika Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2016

Dear Reviewer,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Santika Kuta Bali..

Thank you for your great feedback and review on overall our service and facilities.

We delight to hear that you enjoy your stay with us during your holiday in Bali. Above all, we have answered to the guest purpose until meets the guest satisfaction and it is our priority indeed. For some suggestion, surely we would take a note for an evaluation.

it is our pleasure of welcoming you back in near future. Thank you.

Sincerely yours,

Agus S. Yanto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Very good for a budget hotel - get a room near the back so you dont hear street noise, unfortunately we got a muck up in our bookings and stayed two days at the other Hotel Santika which we much preferred!! definitely would stay there again. The only problems with this hotel were that there was no "real restaurant and no bar at all", the pool was in shade most of the time and occasioanlly we saw a rat run past us whilst we were in there!! not their fault but the rooms were clean and staff were good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mardimoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSantikaKuta98, E - Commerce at Hotel Santika Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Santika Kuta Bali..

Thank you for choosing Hotel Santika Kuta Bali as your accommodation during your stay in Bali and also your great comment.

Deeply apologizing for some problems that you mentioned. Hope something like this won't happen again in the future.

We are pleased to hear your great experience, and really enjoying our service.

Once again, thank you and we are welcoming you in the future.

Sincerely yours,

The Management of Hotel Santika Kuta Bali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

we stayed last week in superior room, the first room we got, there was lots of ants, after i complaint, very fast they moved us to another room.... the room is clean, the bathroom was kind of small and the breakfast was nice! i love their 'traditional corner food'....
overall the hotel is fine, small but quite ok for the price that we paid.... their swimming pool also small but very clean, my husband and my daughter had a great time...
the location was the main up point.... next right and left there are chinese restaurant which very convinient for me to find food for my five years old daughter.... in front there is supermarket.. their location really good i think..
the only down point was, the noise.... every morning about 7 or 8am i always awaken by the kitchen noise... those plates dropping noise, the noise from the restaurant people eating breakfast.. and at night when the room next door talked, somehow we could hear them...maybe there was no sound proof at all in the room...
anyway, we Maybe will consider to return to this hotel again... but we'll see....

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buncis r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSantikaKuta98, General Manager at Hotel Santika Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Santika Kuta Bali..

Thank you for choosing Hotel Santika Kuta as your Bali's accommodation and also for your great comment.

Deeply aplogizing for your complaint. This is will be a note for us to be more detail.

We are also pleasant to hear you were satisfied to our service and location.
We want to make all guests feel like in their own house.

Once again, thank you for giving us positive comment and we are welcoming you in the future.

Sincerely yours,

Agus S. Yanto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Always a pleasure staying at this hotel. Staff are friendly, room was clean, bathroom was clean too. Breakfast was superb, loved the food. breakfast menu choices are pretty good, quite near to all attractions and in a busy area. There's a supermarket and KFC just across the road

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HM5888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSantikaKuta98, General Manager at Hotel Santika Kuta Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Hotel Santika Kuta Bali..

Thank you for your great feedback and review on overall our service and facilities. We are delight to know your enjoyable moment with us. It is our aim to make all the guests feel homy and comfortable during in Bali.

It is our pleasure of welcoming you back in near future. Thank you.

Sincerely yours,

Agus S. Yanto
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
2.2 mi away
Hotel Santika Seminyak
Hotel Santika Seminyak
#92 of 147 in Seminyak
102 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Zuri Kuta Bali
Grand Zuri Kuta Bali
#57 of 254 in Kuta
379 reviews
0.6 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
#53 of 254 in Kuta
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta
0.1 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#6 of 254 in Kuta
797 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santika Kuta Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santika Kuta Bali

Address: Jalan Raya Kuta no. 98 | Number 98, Raya Kuta Street, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#64 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £25 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Santika Kuta Bali 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Santika Kuta Bali is located in the busy area of Kuta, surrounded by many tourist attractions (beach, museum, art gallery), many well-known shops, restaurants and shopping center, entertainment place, water park and traditional market. This 3 stars hotel offers complete facilities for your visit to Bali, a convenience choice with the friendly signature of Indonesia. It's a perfect deal for leisure and business trip. With 101 non smoking rooms come with 5 different room types, Superior, Deluxe, Executive, Deluxe Suite and Executive Suite, Hotel Santika Kuta Bali also has Serani I & Serani II meeting room, Serani Café & Restaurant, 1 outdoor swimming pool. Completed facilities are available to maximize the service, such as free Wi-Fi connection in public area, free parking area, smoking area, 24 hours reception, 24 hours security, daily housekeeping service, room service, laundry service, spa service, airport transfer service, extra bed on request and baby cot on request. Only 10 minutes driving to Ngurah Rai International Airport, Hotel Santika Kuta Bali offers very easy access and strategic location. Guest can also reach famous Kuta beach only 15 minutes walking, famous water park only 10 minutes driving, famous t-shirt shop only 10 minutes walking and a 24hours biggest souvenir shop only 10 minutes driving. Hotel Santika Kuta Bali, Hospitality from The Heart. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Santika Kuta Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Santika Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing