We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good vibes, nice pool.”
Review of Gora Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gora Beach Inn
Ranked #158 of 282 Kuta B&B and Inns
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good vibes, nice pool.”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The rooms are not the nicest but the pool has a really nice atmosphere. We met plenty of other travellers drinking beer by the pool. We managed and it's right in the mix of Kuta. The beach is really close and so are the clubs. We paid $10 per night which was a fair rate. I'd return to the Gora Hotel. You get what you pay for and this place was good value.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdventureConnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    25
    20
    13
    9
See reviews for
3
20
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Location is central, mostly young people, party place. Can be noisy at night. Pool is good and staff is very nice. Breakfast is also very basic, but good for a hangover. Kuta is the right place to get drunk and stumble home without the hassle of taking a taxi.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Its not clean at all but for the price you pay (150,000 idr fan room cold shower) you get a pool a place to stay 5 mins walk to the beach and a decent place to sleep. The rooms are a bit moldy and smelly. But ask the staff for air freshners and problem solved. If i return to kuta i would still stay there. May be change just for the sake of changing but still a good place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sblizo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We returned to Gora multiple times throughout our stay in Bali. The rooms are satisfactory, if a bit mouldy in places. We paid $25 for a double air con room per night. Their internet cafe was very useful, they would let order us McDonald's deliver any time of the day and didn't mind us bringing back 'guests'

Expect noise though, it is a very short walk to Skygarden and is full of verbose Australians.

Also, one night our friend passed out drunk in his room and an opportunistic guest took it upon themselves to remove his eyebrows.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

For cheap accommodation in Kuta: avoid this place.

You like animals? Well maybe not the little bitey ones that don't let you sleep all night, that's another story.

As for breakfast, yes it's included in the 150,000 price tag and while our cook was lovely the toast was as my neighbour tells it "salty butter" not great but definitely the best thing about the place. As for the pool there is one. Also if you like drinking and being around copious amount of it then by all means go to Gora.

Avoid if you have the budget and time to do so.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grumbling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

After checking out a few places nearby we settled on Gora Beach Inn as it suited our low backpacking budget. We stayed here for about 5 nights and grew to hate the room we stayed in which was dirty and smelt. The bathroom was particularly unpleasant. There was no pipe to bring the tap water from the sink and instead it would fall through a hole in the sink onto the floor. The bathroom door would also not lock and the toilet would not always flush. There were two chairs outside the room which were nice to sit on and have a few drinks before a night out. This is definitely a party place with loud music beginning at about 5 or 6pm and it is good for meeting fellow backpackers. The location is good, it's a short stroll from the main party strip and in the opposite direction it is not far from the beach. We travelled on to the Gili islands and returned here for one night before a flight (we were too exhausted to search for another room). The room we stayed in was next door to the last one and was similarily of a poor standard. The words 'Bed Bugs Everywhere' were scrawled above one of the beds though thankfully we did not pick up any bites. I would recommend doing some research on accommodation before arriving in Kuta and would advise to stay clear of Gora Beach Inn unless you plan on being intoxicated for your entire time at the hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013 via mobile

After a night at skylounge, nothing compares to gora's pool, not even Kuta beach. Grab your own Bintang or your mixed fruit juice and just enjoy a relaxing hangover. The staff is amazing and will help you find anything you want, from the best party in town to a friend that can help you extend your visa.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLFernandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Waringin Homestay
Waringin Homestay
#111 of 251 in Kuta
85 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bounty Hotel
Bounty Hotel
#136 of 251 in Kuta
503 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wina Holiday Villa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#27 of 251 in Kuta
1,001 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sandat Hotel Kuta
Sandat Hotel Kuta
#143 of 282 in Kuta
48 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ronta Bungalows
Ronta Bungalows
#47 of 206 in Kuta
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gora Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gora Beach Inn

Property: Gora Beach Inn
Address: Legian Street Gang, Poppies II, Kuta, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #158 of 282 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Gora Beach Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Gora Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gora Beach Hotel Kuta
Gora Beach Inn Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing