We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing like all the websites say”
Review of A Residence Kuta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
A Residence Kuta
Ranked #99 of 284 Kuta B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

We only booked to stay here one night after flying in late and leaving the next morning. Down loads of back streets, really bad room with wallpaper pealing off, bathroom even worse and a terrible smell. We didn't even bother to have showers because we wanted to leave ASAP. Breakfast interesting but scrambled eggs on toast edible. Pool area not nice whatsoever. Only good thing was the friendly staff.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank 716emmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 39 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2013

hotel staff were very friendly, very polite. they offered me as much help as i needed since it was my first time travelling to Bali alone. Room however was terrible. the tap was broken and the walls had rust stains in the bathroom. Bedsheets and pillowcases had stains and the walls were peeling. Wifi was not available despite the fact that i was staying directly above the lobby on the 3rd floor.
I was greeted with a cockroach running across my bed on the second night and some other small bugs crawling on the table at the end of my bed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mayyeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We only stayed for 1 night here with 2 of my friends, not much to share but here are some highlights :

- Location
The hotel location not far from the main street (Kartika Plaza) only 10 minutes walk to Discovery Mall.

- Service
The staffs are friendly, but strangely we paid the hotel for 3 peoples but we only given 2 blankets. oh.. and I left my towel in the hotel and they don't even call me to inform me.

- Price
The price was good, we got a good deal for like 350k per night for 3 people with extra bed

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erika_sari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed here with another friend of mine and was surprised at first that it was located right at the end of the street. We were even more surprised to see 5 stray dogs while walking in the street. Bumped into a man who lives near the hotel and he assist us and was being friendly, walk us down the street.

When we reach the hotel, we were welcomed with greetings and smiles and all fear went away. Stayed for 2 nights and since bali was our last backpack destination, we didn't do any research or any itinerary. Infact, the hotel receptionist did everything for us! From calling macdonalds delivery to booking all activities for us. WE WERE TREATED LIKE QUEENS for paying so little hahahaha.

Such a bummer that we didn't do enough research that this hotel actually provide FREE airport transfers. Silly us decide to walk from Ngurah Rai airport to this hotel..... though it was just 2.4km, the weather were really killing us!

If you are looking for a quite hotel away from the crazy kuta, this is the place. If you ask me will i stay here again, no i will not but not because of the service or anything about the hotel! I love quite hotels, I love the fact that it is so near to the airport, I love the staff. BUT I AM AFRAID OF DOGS. AND CATS. AND ANIMALS IN THE ANIMAL KINGDOM.

Thank you A residence for everything (:

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

little hotel located in kuta, the access was quite far if you walk from main street of discovery. but the room was prefect. we had an upgrade at that moment, very polite receptionist and security guard. so the room facilities with bath tub, big screen TV, limited channel. by the way the pool is so tiny, and not quite deep enough.
but overall is prefect place for hideaway
my advise: perhaps need regular mosquito spray in each room, or add mosquito net

Room Tip: choose their deluxe room, rent vehicle and motor bike so you can easy access this place., bring mosq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean_LuxBordeaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

i've stayed in this hotel more than 3 times. the staffs were so friendly and polite. clean room, good breakfast and i love the place. it's so quiet and feels like home. would be back to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bettris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

At roughly usd 35 per room night, we had quite a few hotel options in Kuta to choose from but we decided to stay with AResidence in order to stay amongst the locals and explore the quieter residential area of Bali.
The hotel provides basic yet clean accommodation. They upgraded us to the deluxe room which apart from a king sized bed had a couch for our comfort. The breakfast is basic with 3 options to choose from. toast with Jam and butter or Indonesian style fried rice or noodles. You can either take tea or coffee or a fruit juice from the drinks menu. The roof top swimming pool is small and mostly empty. Its biggest drawback is its distance from the main road. The long 200 meters walk through the narrow lane can be quite tiring especially at the end of the day when you're returning back from days sight seeings or adventure trips. There are very few street lights on this stretch as well. And there are always lot of street dogs who can be very intimidating especially during after dark. We always had to request the hotel staff to escort us when walking through the lane and they were always obliging. The hotel provides free wifi but usually does not connect in your room. The reception is better near the lobby area. TV channels are few but do have good English channels like fox and HBO. There are no restaurants near the hotel. You will need to come out on the main road to find one and have your meals.
The hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful and willing to go the extra mile to make their guests happy. They even have a complimentary airport pick and drop for their guests and provide a free welcome drink and a 15 minutes spa and massage to their guests.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ejazz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Asoka City Home
Hotel Asoka City Home
#162 of 253 in Kuta
59 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Singosari Kuta
Royal Singosari Kuta
#81 of 253 in Kuta
500 reviews
0.5 mi away
Next Tuban Hotel & Airy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Saimai Residence
Saimai Residence
#101 of 284 in Kuta
50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Karana Residence Kuta Bali
0.9 mi away
Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Residence Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Residence Kuta

Address: Jl. Pudak Sari | Kartika Plaza, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 284 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range: £8 - £17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — A Residence Kuta 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set amongst the local community in a peaceful residential ambience, we offer modern facilities and services of a star hotel. The location is within walking distance from the famous Kuta's shopping recreation and entertainment center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your A Residence Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
A Residence Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing