We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Home cooking”
Review of Jadi Cafe

Jadi Cafe
Ranked #87 of 984 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Evans Head
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Home cooking”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This was the most amazing dining experience. Jadi begins the cooking process when you order. You can watch her create the amazing dishes from scratch. There is a lot of sea food which is fantastic, but her lime chicken curry is to go back for. The café operates in her garden, it is a beautiful dining experience. A real find.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    21
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fresh and Yummy”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

The food she serve is guaranteed fresh and done in a traditional Balinese style. Although there're aggressive mosquitos around the dinning area, don't worry because they provide insect-repellent. Although food takes a long while (there's only 1 chef), but trust me, the food is worth the long wait!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charlene-Deidre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fresh food and a relaxed ambiance”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Not an easy place to find , just off Jalan 66 but definitely worth a visit if you like your food freshly cooked! We had dinner there a few times and the food was always very good. Because it is all freshly cooked it takes a while, but the wait is really worth it!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hans v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Jadi home cafe does it again”
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

One of my favourite restaurants in Bali. I recently had a quick 3 night trip and was hoping to eat here again. The only night I had free was a Sunday which is when the restaurant is closed but Srie generously offered to cook for myself and my parents anyway. It was so kind of her. We ordered in advance so Srie knew what to get at the markets (she buys her ingredients fresh each day). We had the chili lime chicken, chicken in coconut and salt and pepper prawns. Would highly recommend all dishes. Chilli lime chicken was our favourite- full of flavour and the meat was falling off the bone. Chicken in coconut was also beautiful. I found myself drinking spoonfuls of the leftover sauce when we had finished all the chicken. And salt and pepper prawns were also great. I can't wait to return again.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank AnnaMichelleH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous home cooking by an excellent cook.”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Arrived late to this little backyard cafe & we were the only patrons. Sri the owner had no problem with preparing us probably the best meal we had the whole time on this trip. It is worth searching out as tucked away in double six but be warned it can book out, especially in busy season as only a few tables. All food Sri cooks is fresh & you can see that for yourself as she cooks.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Roz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jadi Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Jadi Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing