We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Purple concept, I LOVE IT.”
Review of Berry Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Berry Hotel
Ranked #153 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Riau
1 review
“Purple concept, I LOVE IT.”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I do love the design. Purple and fresh look inside and outside, the rooms are big and they have a balcony for each rooms, to strategic location. But i dont like breakfast menu, its like super tiny omelette for sure.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Maye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERRY H, Manager at Berry Hotel, responded to this review, 8 December 2014
Dear Guest

Warmest Greetings from Berry Hotel
It's a berry cool day from berry hotels kuta - Bali, Stylish and trendy....!

Warm smiles and young trendy & friendly service is our policy every day for every guest. Our staff truly cares about all your holiday needs making your visit comfortable and memorable.

Whatever your needs are, we can accommodate. With all of our friendly service, we'll inspire everything from successful business travels to memorable holiday vacations. Explore the hotel facilities and get the most suitable offer for you. As well, don’t hesitate to contact us for the additional requests.

And we do apologize for any inconvenience during your stay with us.
We thank you for choosing the Berry Hotel for your holiday every time your travels bring you to our great, friendly Hotel.

Be berry be happy...

Aditya
Hotel Manager
BERRY HOTEL KUTA - BALI
Jl. Dewi Sri No.16 Kuta – Bali, Indonesia – 80361
P. +62361 8947094 | F. +62361 300 7171
E. gm@theberryhotels.com | www.theberryhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    88
    41
    20
    5
See reviews for
44
66
14
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Berry Hotel is a standard hotel, the breakfast and others are standard.
but the location is quite good, near kuta beach. so if you are looking for a hotel that near Kuta then you could choose this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ElisabethMaruli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed for two weeks and found the hotel and its facilities great. Close to McDonalds and Starbucks, and a taxi stand just outside. Booking changes were handled well which allowed me to stay a day longer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mrdevfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The room is comfy, but there is no sandals and floor very dirty. The towel not good Breakfast was not good, there's not enough butter or selai. On the toaster there was a kecoa. The pool is comfy and we can swim all day long.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herjaty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERRY H, Manager at Berry Hotel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Guest

Good Morning we are very big apologize about your complain and dissatisfaction regarding our hotel service and etc. Regarding your complain about slipper, we always prepared on the room, and based on our staff report, you asking more for slipper, and the floor our building already running 3 years, maybe leave flex or some spot, but we guarantee always clean.

For the breakfast during your stay we have fully booked and maybe little rush on our restaurant on those time, but you may ask anything about breakfast item to our staff, they will serve you as best as we can.

For all of the inconvenience and dissatisfaction we are very sorry and we promise for another time we do the best as we can,

Be Berry Be Happy

Aditya

MAnager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

First time when booking the hotel; i am interested with the "berry" theme they choosen. When i get inside the room; WOWWW; nice and very very my favorite color all over. Aside than that; their price and quality of room are value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tiket.com

Helpful?
Thank Benedictus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERRY H, Manager at Berry Hotel, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Mr. Benedictus

As a Hotel Representative, we would like to say thank you for your stay with Berry Hotel, however we are Young Trendy and Stylish Hotel with dominated by purple color,

For your next visit we will do the best and we promise to serve all of our guest as a friend and a king.

Have a good day

Be Berry Be Happy

Aditya
Berry Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The rooms are quite nice, comfy beds though the sheets were stained and there was a cockroach in the room too. Not expected from a room at this price in this poor location. The balcony over looks the pool. Unfortunately the pool isn't very clean, nor is it in the sun. We didn't get to experience it for very long either....

We was lying by it for around half an hour and around thirty men checked in together. No problem, until they all turn round at gawp at us- I imagine my girlfriend rather than me. We decided to go to the room to sit on the balcony for a bit, then intended to go to the beach, by whih time most of them had checked in. Unfortunately we couldn't sit there either without being the centre of attention again. We decided to use the wifi (pretty lousy wifi) to find another hotel and check out.

We Enquired about getting a refund but they referred us To who we booked with which is fair enough. We then checked out, gave them back the key etc and left. Neither time did they ask us why we was leaving so soon, if we had a problem or if there was anything thy could do. Not the best service. I imagine for them, it makes more sense to keep the group of thirty happy- but we didn't want to be the reason that group was happy

In terms of location, it's about a twenty minute walk to the beach, quite far from anything else of interest but they do have a free shuttle.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TroyCarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BERRY H, Manager at Berry Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Troy,

Good Morning we are very big apologize about your complain and dissatisfaction regarding our hotel service and etc. Regarding the pool on your day came, we are still pool maintenance progress on that day, we already put a sign either. And The balcony designed as main center for all the guest have a pool view.

For all of the inconvenience and dissatisfaction we are very sorry and we promise for another time we do the best as we can,

Be Berry Be Happy

Aditya

MAnager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2014

My friends and i stayed for 3 days with connecting room,first i saw this hotel so cute with purple colour everywhere..love it
Overall good hotel,Value for money,great staff,spacious room,clean..but the pool a bit small :)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monickha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.3 mi away
Berry Biz Hotel
Berry Biz Hotel
#59 of 252 in Kuta
358 reviews
1.0 mi away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#17 of 252 in Kuta
327 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sunset Bali Hotel
The Sunset Bali Hotel
#80 of 252 in Kuta
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Atanaya Hotel
Atanaya Hotel
#31 of 252 in Kuta
683 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#72 of 252 in Kuta
237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hardys Rofa Hotel and Spa Legian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berry Hotel

Property: Berry Hotel
Address: Dewi Sri St.1 / 16, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Berry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the new brand hotel at Legian, with a simple design. Berry Hotel is ideally located just a few minutes away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta. It allows you to enjoy a tranquil sleepover yet it only takes a wink if you need to taste Bali's most touristy part. The hotel provides a comfy, traffic-free stay aiming at giving each and every visitor the closest feeling to home during their vacation. Berry Hotel have located at Dewi Sri 1 Street No 16 and just 3 Minutes by Walking from Krisna Souvenir Shop, 5 Minutes drive to Legian Night Club, 8 Minutes drive to Kuta Beach and 10 Minutes drive to Seminyak Area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Berry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berry Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing