We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice local food”
Review of Warung Made

Warung Made
Ranked #228 of 962 Restaurants in Kuta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
M'Sia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“nice local food”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Ordered nasi campur babi guling. Big portion with reasonable price. easy to locate. WIth complimentary live local dance show.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fiolsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    107
    75
    31
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Okay ”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Went with the family twice because they don't charge any tax, but really the meals are not that special. The best meal I had was the chicken soup, but I didn't really enjoy it because they put chilly in it. I also had a hamburger, in which the meat tasted really off. The other members of my family enjoyed their meals, so I guess its all down to personal preference.

Helpful?
Thank signmytoaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
112 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Stumbled into this restaurant during a long afternoon walk and was pleasantly surprised. Had the fried snapper and kangkong with rice and special balinese chilli sauce. It was divine.

Lots of massage joints in the vicinity to soothe the tired legs after.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vasdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
79 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“food was good”
Reviewed 11 January 2014

The food was good and full of flavor. It wasn't the best I had in Kuta but definitely not the worst. I would go back again for more.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
328 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Still one of the best in Kuta”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Last year we visited this well known restaurant and it was very good. This time we thought it was even better. Good quality of food, beer from the tap, wine OK, service great, proces low, buzzing atmosphere.
We would definitely go there agin next time.
A classic place, when in Kuta don't miss it !

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank avdij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Warung Made also viewed

 

Been to Warung Made? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing