We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Lots of taxi rides”
4.5 of 5 bubbles

Review of Pondok Mira

Foyer to Lounge with TV,DVD and Theatre sound
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Foyer to Lounge with TV,DVD and Theatre sound
Pondok Mira Welcome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
9 reviews
Foyer to Lounge with TV,DVD and Theatre sound
Pondok Mira
Welcome
Courtyard to enjoy a Bintan
Front Porch great for reading
Entry To Lounge
Lounge to Entry and Front Porch
Lounge and Dining Area
Lounge to Kitchen
Kitchen, full size fridge, Microwave, and stove with oven
Kitchen
Pool with 2 sun lounges
Pool and Water Wall
Downstairs Queen Bedroom
Upstairs Dayroom with 2 single beds
Dayroom TV area with DVD Player and Playstation
Main bedroom with Queen Bed and ensuite
Ensuite bathroom with separate shower
Ensuite bathroom with bath
Separate Bedroom with 2 single beds
Bathroom for the Single bedroom and Dayroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kuta, Bali

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kaz R
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lots of taxi rides”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We loved the villa,but just a bit to far from the beach ,so taxi it was.we went for my partners 50th,and said that we were having a small gathering,when we got back to Perth,we were told that we had a huge party ,which we didn't ,so was a bit disappointed with that,as we looked after the locals with leftovers food booze cosmetics money ect .
But overall it was lovely.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The pool was lovely
Liked least: Tiny ants around the pool bit my feet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl F
Beaconsfield, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely loved it - was just perfect for all of us”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We had a great time staying at Pondok Mira - there was plenty of room for all 9 of us and the pool was fantastic. Our ages ranged from 50's, teenagers and younger kids and we all loved it. Redi was a great asset to the villa and a fantastic help in organizing any trips we wanted to do. Ann was very helpful with the booking and was able to arrange an extra bed for my 19 year old daughter (9th person) who decided to come with us at the last minute. I would not hesitate to recommend this villa to anyone looking to stay in Kuta.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Australia
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alex G
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful place but...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012 for a stay in April 2012

This place was amazing to stay at.
It is a bit far from the action we walked one day, it was a bit far to all the shops and restaurants but arranged a driver from out last trip to pick us up and drop us off. It was me and my two girlfriends at the beginning (another friend to arrive) we left venturing on the first morning and arrived late at night to find all sorts of things out of place. We had asked our driver when he came in with our friend later in the night if he was the one that had come in and left the gate unlocked and open, opened the bi-fold door to the pool, left the light on near the entrance(inside), left a big bintang bottle at the front gate, left sunnies on the statue at the front door? He said someone would've come in throughout the day and checked the property. This was extremelly scary to think about. We did not appreciate knowing that someone had come in while we were gone and changed things. As young girls in the villa it was terrifying until our other girlfriend and the driver got there.
Besides all of that I enjoyed the place. The villa is very pretty and practical for long stays with the kitchen, would be perfect for families.
For us it was too far out of town, Kuta Nightlife and it was very quiet in the complex. A lot of locals also live inside.
Tip for taxi drivers, get them to pick you up from Best Western Hotel as some drivers dont know where the complex is.

3 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 3 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
2 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The pool in the back. Beautiful.
Liked least: The thought of people inside our villa.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2012
Laurie, I am glad you enjoyed your stay in Pondok Mira, I have checked who was in the villa while you were away, it was Nyoman who cleans the villa and attends to the pool, he would have left the bi-fold doors to the pool open to allow fresh air to circulate throughout the villa. The beer bottle and sunglasses would have been left in the front of the villa by somebody passing by.
The villas are not party villas but suitable for families and people who are looking for a quiet stay in Bali, the walk to the restaurants and Jalan Kartika Plaza is approx. 5 minutes and all Bluebird taxi drivers know the villas very well. Rgds Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chahel
victoria australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“the place to stay while in bali can not be beaten”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012
3
people found this review helpful

As a person who has travelled to bali many time and stayed in some of the best motels on the island. I found this villa to be as good if not better than some of the well known bali hotels and at a far much better price. Redi and the boys who take care of your every need are just great they go out of their way to help you from driving, cleaning and security just a great crew.

THE ONLY THING WRONG WITH MY STAY AT THE PONDOK MIRA VILLA WAS IT WAS NOT LONG ENOUGH BUT WILL BE BACK THERE SOON

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: you name it all great even down to the every day smiles from the boys
Liked least: stay to short
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moama NSW Australia
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011
3
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2011 for a stay in April 2011
2
people found this review helpful
4 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
4 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Make Enquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an enquiry to the owner using the above make enquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing