We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious, cheap, great service”
Review of Warung Jegeg Bulan

Warung Jegeg Bulan
Ranked #458 of 957 Restaurants in Kuta
Cuisines: Asian, Indonesian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
ho chi minh city
Level Contributor
79 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Delicious, cheap, great service”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We went here twice in our 4 day stay in the area and we pretty much never go to the same place twice...ever. Can not believe how cheap the food is considering how delicious it is and how big the portions are. Highly recommend the chicken kebab and the ribs.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank watfordgeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    15
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place - comes with bali coffee pot!”
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We ate breakfast at Jegeg Bulan almost every morning - their famous breakfast (scrambled eggs, potato, onion, ham and fresh parsley) comes with fresh fruit juice, pot of bali coffee (or tea) and fresh fruit for Rp25. Their banana pancake is amazing! Good value for money, especially great for breakfast. Friendly staff, nice decor.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bettiness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
716 reviews
314 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
“Great Fried Rice”
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We recently ate here and the Fried Rice was great. Pina Colada pretty good also! Very good prices and very friendly staff. The restaurant was very busy which is always a good sign in Bali!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Strickes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The best food for soo cheap!”
Reviewed 3 December 2012

I'm not sure why I decided to go here one day, but it was the best thing I ever did! Warung Jegeg is my favorite place to sit down and eat in Bali.
The food is RIDICULOUSLY CHEAP! I'm talking $2.70 aud for a full sized pizza, $2.40 for chicken and chips. Seafood is even under $5.00.
I went there on Thursday with 6 of my Balinese friends and one other Aussie, and the whole bill, inlcuding entree's, mains and 2 drinks each was $45ish. As I said, CHEAP!
The staff are soo kind and helpful.

There are a range of meals available for everyone and it's in a very central part of Poppies 2, next to Circle K. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marina_Claire92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Top food and atmosphere.”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

This restruant has it all. You can sit at the bar facing the lane and watch the tourists and locals passing by while sipping a frosty beer or a tea/ coffee, or enjoy an extensive menu of top quality food.
The staff are great and it's a welcoming atmosphere from the bustle of Kuta.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nod069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Warung Jegeg Bulan also viewed

 

Been to Warung Jegeg Bulan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing