We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very convenient place to stay”
Review of Home@36

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Home@36
Ranked #72 of 254 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed at Home@36 Family Room in March 2014. It is a moderate but very convenient place to stay and just walking distance to the famous Kuta beach & Water Bom. Circus Water Park is about 10 minutes drive from Home@36. Since its located above Discovery Mall, finding food like Pizzahut, Burger King, Star Bucks and lots more is not a problem at all. The hotel staff are wonderfully friendly. Service was great. Wifi connection was superb not only in the room but also in the lobby and mall. I would recommend the family room as it has two rooms and a living room. The sofa is large and it fits 2 to sleep.

Room Tip: Keep the shower cubicle door shut when shower otherwise the floor outside floods.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Su4rilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operation M, Manager at Home@36, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear su4rillo

"Warmest Greeting from Home@36 Condotel"

It is an honor to read that you have had the nice experience of staying in a hotel with the prime location and great staff service of Home@36 Condotel. Guest satisfaction is our priority and your positive review is our Best Reward.

On behalf of the team, I would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel. We are pleased to welcome you back in a near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (515)
There are newer reviews for Home@36
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

266 - 272 of 515 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stayed here early March for 8 nights with my 16 yrs daughter and later another family member joined us and we enjoyed it very much due to the great locations. Staff are wonderful and friendly. I requested a change of room as the one I was in was near air con units ( outside my window ) after 3 nights I really had enough. Without question, they kindly changed my room, all the deluxe rooms are spacious and beds very comfortable. Bathroom is large but sadly the showers are not great, both rooms had leaking showers and also very small , last room had a leaking toilet also. If they could look into changing the showers and fixing these problem, this hotel would be brilliant. Breakfast was OK, but it does cater mainly to Muslim visitors, what I would have done for a piece of bacon....LOL.. In saying this, I wouldn’t hesitate in staying here again. Oh, before I forget, the swimming pool that you get to use is at Segara Beach Club and restaurant, I must say I had some of the best days lounging around enjoying drinks and great meals at this place... Could have been the highlight of my trip, what a way to relax... So if you go to this hotel fully informed, you will really enjoy what the location has to offer.
And I would like to thank all the wonderful staff for all the great service they provided, and to the housekeeping staff for keeping us entertained with all the different animals they made for us with our towels.

Room Tip: "stay away from rooms near the air con" "try and request a shower that doesnt leak &q...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operation M, Manager at Home@36, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Maria Z,
“Warmest greeting from home@36 Condotel”
Thank you for your precious time to post a wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

I have to say that I am very grateful to be able to work in such a magnificent place and to be surrounded by so many beautiful open-heart people on a daily basis. Thank you for your tremendous compliment and I will share your comments with my team.
To anticipate such the maintenance issues, yes, we are on working to upgrade the shower and area, so that for your next visit, just share us your requirement to have the regular shower, we will.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights at 13th March - 16th March 2014.
Its in the discovery mall.
The employees are nice. The view to beach is awesome.
With an excellent price.
The room is nice and homy.
The bathrooom is too small, but its fine
It is a strategic hotel to stay in Kuta

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Citra2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operation M, Manager at Home@36, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Citra,

“Warmest greeting from home@36 Condotel”

Thank you for your time in providing us with such a nice review. We strive to provide each guest with the excellent service, while you can enjoy the beach and at the same day having some shopping just right next to the hotel.
To let you know, we are now on progressing to upgrade the bathroom ; especially the shower.
We wish to welcome you back in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

My wife complained that she was robbed in Home@36 Condotel right upon arrival.
She left all here luggage for personnel to take care of it. They took all the luggage and put it to elevator to lift to here floor while she was still staying in reception.
When she opened here purse with money that was in one of the begs she discovered that 350 USD was missing. Spend 3 hours in Police office filling the complain. Terrible experience

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Max D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operation M, Manager at Home@36, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Dear Mr. Max.

“Warmest greeting from Home@36 Condotel”

First of all, we are really sorry to hear the inconvenience of your wife impression to our property.
To avoid the miss treatment of investigation we straight the case to the Police for the investigation, and we commit that this special issue should be handled by the right authority .
We already forwarded this case to be investigated both by Police and Internal Security.
We believe in law, please don't assume without any investigation.

This is to inform you the real situation that the moment your wife luggage with our Bellboy out of your wife control was only no more than 2 minutes, exactly when the luggage delivered to first floor from the basement( one level). If we count the real time inside the lift itself, was no more than 30 second. The rest moment of the luggage and our bellboy was accompany by your wife.

For your information since your wife came from the previous place quite long to our property (Singaraja) we highly need your wife to re-check everything was under control.

On behalf of management we commit to keep improving our safety and security service to be the most important point in providing the overall service.


Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

If you are planning a holiday to Bali with your family, you might want to give this hotel some serious consideration. While home@36 definitely isn't the most romantic property in Bali, it is part of the Discovery Mall, one of the biggest in Bali, with shops like pharmacy, Starbucks, fast food outlets, supermarket and money changer all under 1 roof. And Waterbom, 1 of the must go destination for families in Bali, is just across the street, I mean LITERALLY 30-40 meters away from the mall's front door. The location is good, just 10-15 mins walk away from kuta beach and the hotel is also right in front of the beach as well with a fantastic view. If you are staying here, walk up a little early and have breakfast at the hotel al fresco style and catch the sun rise at the same time. The spread isn't the best but the ambience and sun rise should make up for the rest...

Room Tip: The 2nd class of rooms are pretty big and already comes with a king size bed and a sofa, which makes...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LarsonSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaya_Wisesa, Manager at Home@36, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2015

Dear Mr. LarsonSG,

We would like to thank you for taking the time for writing such as a wonderful review to describe our hotel.

It gives us a great pleasure to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us, we are happy to know that you impressed with the hotel and near to everything.
We will be passing on your feedback to all of our staff, they will be very pleased with your feedback.

Please do let us know whenever your next holiday plan brings you back to Bali, as we always look forward to welcoming you back at Home@36 Condotel.

Many thanks and best regards,


Kind regards,

Jaya Wisesa
Room Division Manager
jaya@homeat36.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I stayed 9 days at home@36 hotel (weird name don't you think) I decided to stay at that hotel for its strategic location it's inside Discovery shopping mall! As I thought it's a cool idea to stay in a mall, plus its only 10 minutes drive to Bali International Airport and 2 minute walk to Kuta beach. Good and convenience to walk to the beach and shopping street. It's very easy to find food, supermarket, ATM…etc

The hotel is new and cozy with a nice pool and private beach! Got 2 restaurants overlooking the beach, and as a guest I am entitled with %20 discount on anything i order:) one of them Ocean 27 serves the breakfast; it is really great to have your breakfast in a place with an awesome view! The breakfast is an open buffet with lots of varieties that suits all tastes and there's also a chef to make your eggs.

The staffs were absolutely fantastic, very very friendly! They make me feel so much welcome and would go out of their way to do absolutely anything for me! calling a taxi, make international call (international call from the hotel is very expensive don't recommend doing that unless its urgent) and most important they were very nice with my friends who wasn't guests (thanks home @36 staff. you guys rocks)

The room comes with great color and design, flat screen with satellite ( first time to stay in an hotel were TV is useful not just local channels), I liked the bathroom esp. the shower it was strong with radio which was quite cool , the room service was super , they provide 2 free bottles of water everyday

My whole experience at the hotel was just amazing. You can't ask for much more than that really.

Try to book via their website as it's cheaper if you booked early! I paid extra $50 USD at booking.com :( if only I knew that from the beginning

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lawyergirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operation M, Manager at Home@36, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear Lawyergirl,

“Warmest greeting from Home@36 Condotel”

Thank you for sharing this wonderful feedback.
It's wonderful to hear that you received great services and enjoy your entire stay in our strategic location; beach and Discovery Shopping Mall, one stop shopping place.

On behalf of the team, I would like to thank you for choosing Home@36 Condotel Kuta Bali.. We are pleased to welcome you back to our hotel in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Location of this hotel is great. beach, shopping area, restuarants, water park, SPAs, and local market, all are just steps away from you.

All staff are very friendly and helpful. Place is clean. Quick responses to any request.

I would definitely go there again. I recommended it to all friends and family.

Room Tip: the place is excellent in all aspects but make sure you don't get a superior room cause windows...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inas I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operation M, Manager at Home@36, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2014

Dear Anas I,

“Warmest greeting from Home@36 Condotel”

Thank you for your time in providing us with the valuable review. We are delighted the location with their facilities and staff services exceeded your expectations once again and we can't wait to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.2 mi away
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Adhi Jaya Hotel
#32 of 254 in Kuta
732 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kuta Station Hotel
Kuta Station Hotel
#88 of 254 in Kuta
517 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bali Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sun Island Hotel & Spa Kuta
0.5 mi away
Kuta Puri Bungalows
Kuta Puri Bungalows
#9 of 254 in Kuta
720 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home@36? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home@36

Address: Kartika Plaza Street, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 254 Hotels in Kuta
Price Range: £23 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Home@36 3.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Home@36 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home@36 Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing