We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, hot water is not working, small amount of mosquito accompanying me sleeping in the room.”
Review of Bagus Hayden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bagus Hayden Hotel
Ranked #233 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

1. Location is great because only one Blok away from Pasar Kuta where you can buy some great food to eat almost 25 hrs.

2. Hot water do not work on room 208, they tried to fixed it for 20 mins, and said it was fixed. The hot water was still not available, so I insist for the to give me another room just to take shower. They give me 304, but still the hot water there is not working. So I had my cold shower.

3. Some mosquitoes in the room. Rather dark colored wall makes it difficult to kill the mosquito.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

this small hotel is quite clean, except the towel (you may bring your own). the staff is friendly, but they not flexible when you asking some good deal for customer and hotel. I have booked 2 rooms for 4 persons in superior room, but we only 3 persons, and we try to upgraded too bigger one room (for 3 person) and pay for that 2 rooms. but they dont want to flexible. Usually some professional hotel will glad with it, because it win-win solution from them. so, this cheap and small hotel offer you service as you paid (service as 2 star hotel so the payment). So I will not complaint more, since this is only cheap and small hotel.
The location is quite good, only short walk to Discovery mall and also Kuta Square and also to beach, and quite hotel not that busy and crowded area like Legian.

Room Tip: the room is just for sleep at night, dont expect you may rest and stay all day/long time at hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevany F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I stayed one night in Bagus Hayden , Kuta. The hotel rate thru booking.com was only USD 20, so i would not complaint at all :) The pictures on web look more interesting than the real ones. Dont expect for high standard of cleanliness, dont expect for dedicated staffs or customer service, dont expect for great room services. Again, it is only USD 20, and the hotel give you a spacious room, spacious bathroom, standard breakfast, and great location (in Kuta area). So everything was acceptable for me, you get what you pay :)

If you are on tight budget or backpacker trip, i would recommend this hotel. But dont take they walk in rate, because the rate will be double higher or more, which is not worth at all.
Stay here if you are on USD 20-25 budget/night. If you have more budget i.e. USD 30-35 you can get better option such as Grandmas Hotel Legian which is brand new and have better amenities and everything.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meilanny_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

In pictures and online it looks like it should be a really nice place and it has a lot of potential.
However, the bathrooms obviously never get cleaned as the shower is lime scaled to the max! The mirror has a layer or grime on it. The bathroom door doesn't open properly and makes a hideously loud noise so I just left it stuck midway to save moving it.
The wifi only works in the lobby, where there is usually either a bunch of kids hanging out in or a really weird and creepy movie on.
Free breakfast yes however you have to go downstairs and ask someone at reception to go upstairs and cook it for you as the 'kitchen' is usually locked and empty, always a bit awkward.
There's a pool, which looks nice but nobody used as its right next to the car park and there's always people just hanging around.
Good location.
Staff are nice enough but don't really care about anything and seem uninterested in you or anything to do with you.
Just pretty average really, definitely over priced.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindas_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

this hotel is near kuta beach, 15 minutes walk, the room is not good, especially the bathroom. it stinks and dirty, the staff is not friendly. we never inform where we can have breakfast and when. the room location is not good either, if you lucky you have the room in 2nd floor or above.
this hotel is good if you just drop your bag and sleep for a while. is not recomended if you want to have a long stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tito D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

booked in for only 1 day basically just to leave bags in for the day before flying home in the evening, we walked into room and nearly died, was stinking hot, smelt terrible and the bathroom, well you would of had to sit sideways on the toilet as it was up against the sink. Surfice to say we didnt even want to leave our bags in there, got out real fast ! The photos make it look fantastic, dont be fooled.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Nat196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

My room was quite big, with a big bed also. But the bathroom was a little bit small, but that's okay. The problem was the lack of the shower. It didn't work well. But the plumber was come quickly, so it was okay I thought. The second problem was a little bit smell at the bathroom. I think they need to fix this.

The area is quite near to the beach, about 10 minutes walk. The hotel location itself is hidden from the main road so we could sleep well without hearing the music from the cafes.

So far, it's okay for me and you got what you pay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kurunarang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali
0.6 mi away
Sheraton Bali Kuta Resort
0.7 mi away
Discovery Kartika Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
Hard Rock Hotel Bali
#24 of 251 in Kuta
5,850 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#37 of 251 in Kuta
2,320 reviews
1.5 mi away
Novotel Bali Ngurah Rai Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bagus Hayden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bagus Hayden Hotel

Address: Jl. Bakung Sari no.14, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #233 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Hotel Class:2 star — Bagus Hayden Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Zenrooms, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bagus Hayden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bagus Hayden Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing