We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food just ok but terrible toilet facilities”
Review of Flapjaks

Flapjaks
Ranked #4 of 37 Dessert in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$12
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Flapjaks is a Cafe concept to complete the full range of well known restaurants management, Rama Restaurants Bali. The first Flapjaks outlet opened in Kuta at the famous Kuta Sidewalk, Jalan Kartika Plaza adjacent to the Ramayana Hotel Resort and Spa. Flapjaks' concept is a one-stop for pancakes, waffles, crepes, and assorted flavors of gelato. There are also a range of other meal menu for you to choose if you want heavier meal. So enjoy your breakfast, lunch, dinner, or just gelato or freshly brewed coffee as you watch the crowds go by.
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We ate here on our last day. Food was ok - the toilet really was foul though smelling of strong fumes & hardly looked cleaned at all! After eating here I did get an upset stomach - not sure if it was from here but certainly didn't feel well within an hour after leaving :(

Thank paulness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Flapjaks, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Good morning from Bali. Thank you for sharing your dining experience with us. So glad that you found your meal satisfactory. We apologize for the other conditioned described and have it fixed at the soonest. Looking forward to welcoming you back with improvements.

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (645)
There are newer reviews for Flapjaks
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

357 - 361 of 645 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Best selection of pancakes. .waffles. .crepes saverie and sweet.. good friendly staff and quick service and reasonable prices

Thank wayne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Flapjaks, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We're the place for sweet & savoury pancakes, waffles and crepes. Thank you so much for letting us know that it is well appreciated. I will let the staff know that they did a good job. Most of all, we're happy that our prices were well received. May we expect you to drop in again soon?

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Menue and food is good. The deserts are jenuenly great. Seats uncomfortable and tired. Management should improve the overall hygine of the restaurant.

Thank Yasir E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Flapjaks, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comment on our seats... Yes, we will look into this matter quickly. Hopefully all will be well for your next visit here. But we are so happy that our menu and food did not disappoint.

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

A huge favorite with the kids - little and big. Great service, reasonably priced, impressived servings, good product. We enjoyed our visit to flapjacks more than once and we recommend them. Do it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank ThrillingMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Flapjaks, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We're on the roll here. Thank you for your recommending us. We are so glad that you and the family have immensely enjoyed your dining here. May we be expecting you back soon?

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The most delicious ice cream and pancakes ever. The ice cream (gelato) is completely delicious, especially the Oreo and mango. Is it cheap considering the quality and he the staff are sweet, too. You must not miss out in this!

Thank EES777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamaRestaurantsBali, Marcomm at Flapjaks, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

A very good morning from us. Thank you so much for taking the time to write in. And such a lovely message... Yes, our gelato is a favorite with many. They make especially good toppings on luscious pancakes or waffles. We hope to be serving you soon on your next trip to Bali.

Warmest regards from Rama Restaurants Bali. All about Food, Fun and Passion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Flapjaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing