We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Harrisly Happy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road
Ranked #87 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Harrisly Happy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for 4 nights from 15 april. Check in was smooth for a family of 9 persons. However due to miscommunication with reservations staff, we needed to book another room which was not a hassle. We thanked the two reception staffs who showed us another room and arranging for the additional room that very evening.

Room was great, clean and comfortable for 4 persons. Daily housekeeping kept our rooms cool and clean and all amenities were replenished regularly. No faults!

Location wise was a bit off the busy roads however perfect for looking for an escape from the hustle bustle of kuta. Taxis and transfers were not problem. Its normal to wait for 5-10minutes.

Minimart is just outside the hotel entrance. Conveniently walking distance of less than 5 minutes.

Service staffs were awesome! They patiently attended to all our enquiries and requests were executed promptly. However they need to learn to communicate with each other to avoid communication breakdown. We were promised a room for late check out complimentary upon check in however request were not relayed to others. But with smiley faces like theirs, it was not a big issue. We were accorded accordingly and issue rectified.

Spa staff, Sulastri, were awesome too! Very professional. Massage were great outshining other boutique spas like taman air spa! Kecil kecil cili api! Small in size but big at heart! One suggestion though, should have at least one more staff to assist in manning the spa.

Overall, we had a blast!

We will definitely return again!

Thank you for the smiles Harris!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mynameisira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrisSunsetRoad, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write us us your past experience staying in HARRIS Sunset Road.

Harrisly Happy is a new words that we liked to hear. :)
We're very happy to hear that your stay in HARRIS Sunset Road was a blast. We glad that the miscommunications were solved and we will again remind our players to share the necessary information to ensure everything is smooth.

We surely will pass this information to all the related players.
Thank you for your input on our spa manning and also the comparison to another great spa establishment.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Harrisly yours,

Hengky Tambayong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    145
    75
    16
    14
See reviews for
137
43
21
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

My friend and I had a wonderful time it was my friends first time in Bali and this was the perfect hotel to stay as it is very quiet and away from the hussle and bussle to which can be quiet confronting to a first timer.
The service was wonderful the rooms were very clean and the staff could not do enough for you
we were greeted with smiles every time we entered the foyer or the restaurant or pool it didnt matter what we were doing we were looked after.
The only down side was the shuttle bus only dropped you off and did not do pick ups.
the cost of a taxi fair once you bartered was about $5.00 one way wich i felt was a fair price.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday

Cheryl Brown and Margaret Dunn

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrisSunsetRoad, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for writing and taking your time you past experience at HARRIS Sunset Road.

We're happy that you experienced the HARRIS service. Our players has indeed delivered the service as it should be. We will pass this information to our players.

You mentioned our shuttle bus didn't do pick ups, actually the shuttle bus operated on schedule and you can hop back on it at the appointed drop point based on the existing schedule.

Thank you for recommending us and we surely hope to see You again in the near future.

Harrisly yours,

Hengky Tambayong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

What I like the most about this hotel was their great service. They will go all out trying to help their guest. My credit was to the front office and cafe staff. all of them are provided a great service during my stay.

However the minus point was the room I stayed, the so called two bedrooms suite. The room rather small and very..very..small. Imagine the space between the bed and the wall is about 1.5 feet for you to move around in the bedroom.

Living room and simple kitchen area is combined and make the space more smaller then it should be.

Perhaps try another unit instead of two bedroom suites.

Room Tip: Try t get another type of room instead of two bedroom suite perhaps better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Satria_Neo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrisSunsetRoad, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road, responded to this review, 6 May 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for writing us your past experience staying at HARRIS Sunset Road.

We're happy to hear that our players gave you a great service during your stay.
We constantly encourage our players to deliver the best service to all of our guests as part of our simple, unique and friendly motto. We will certainly pass this information to all of our players.

We're sorry to hear that you felt the two bedroom apartment were too small for you. Perhaps for your next stay you can try our HARRIS Sunset Suite which has more bigger space on the living room and also a jacuzzi outside on the balcony.

Thank you for your review and we surely hope to see you back at HARRIS Sunset Road in the near future.

Harrisly yours,

Hengky Tambayong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

First trip to Bali,so wanted to stay near Kuta beach but somehow reservation was made in Harris Sunset.

We had a young lady at reception upon check in and also check out.if I remembered correctly her name is Yu La or Li.Very pleasant and helpful with a cheerful smile.A good start to any hotel stay.

After a welcome drink ,a porter showed us to our room.A two bedroom apartment. Beds are very comfortable but the so called sofa in the tiny living area could do better.extremely uncomfortable .Shower area has a elevation problem with water flowing into the dry area each time.

Great WiFi reception in the room.

Room service is excellent ,fast delivery and food ok,except the chicken -too dry (comparison made with resort stay in ubud).

As mentioned in the other reviews,proximity to kuta beach would be a cause for selection.however if a good nites rest is on your list away from the hectic vibes that is kuta.choose here.

Only major complaint for us would be the consistent overflow in the showers as mentioned above.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lazarusone65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrisSunsetRoad, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write us your experience on your last stay at HARRIS Sunset Road.

We are sorry to hear your discomfort in your room in regards to the sofa and the bathroom.
Please be assured that we are currently having a project to fix the elevation matter to prevent the water flows coming out of the tub area.

Your comment about our food is also has grab our attention, we have notify our chef to ensure this from happening again in the future.

Thank you for your comment and we are looking forward to welcome you back in HARRIS Sunset Road for your next visit to Bali.

Harrisly Yours,

Hengky Tambayong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

I stayed in Harris Sunset Road for last Nyepi (Day of silence) Holiday, its more like a getaway for me as I am living in Bali, and stayed in Hotel only for few occasion like this Day of Silence. Harris Hotel Sunset Road, located in one of main road in Kuta which is The Sunset Road. Though its location hide a bit from the main road.
I arrived arround 2 pm for checked in, I was aware that my day of check in (may 11th 2013) will be a hectic day at the hotel, as i heard they had high occupation due to Nyepi Holiday, i was not expecting that its really hectic there on the front desk, when I arrived there was only one staff, He not even able to smile, and was busy served other check in guest. After that guest, he then checked me in, give my key, but I guess one thing missing the welcome drink, but then I thought it must be not included in my booking.
I thought i will get a Harris Room, instead I got Harris Residence room on the first floor nearby the Pool. I impressed with the room, as it has kitchenette, with microwave. a spacious bed, nice and clean toilet, a nice patio, surrounded by the lush tropical garden, wide screen tv with lots of chanel to be choose, and the super flawless wifi connection.
The Bed and pillows are super comfy, I wish I dont have to wake up on my last day before checked out. The waters supply for bath/shower/toilet are working well, all brand new tools, clean.The towel are change daily or by request. The dining table is great, love it, I sit there to do my work. The day bed are comfy to watch news and movie, patio are wonderful to enjoy tea at evening outside., Aircons is working good. and the Last but not least, the Wifi is woww..excelent.
The Breakfast and Dinner is very nice, I love the sauted fishes they have for breakfast and dinner. its so delicious, wide choice for breakfast and dinner buffet.
Overall during my 2 nights/2 days stayed I had pleasant stay here, despite the impressions I got when I checked in. I would recomended this hotel for Bussiness traveler and for short holiday stay, as its located in Kuta, easy to reach from many area. And it has super flawless free wifi connection, if you cant live without ur gadget and net connection :-).

p.s :
-.I believe are the staff there are nicest staff, as i met with very nice housekeeping and technician who helped me with my query in room, but of course its always open to improvement esp for the front office staff :-), smile up.

Tips :
- Always ask for Blue Bird taxi from the front desk if you dont wanna bargain with the taxi driver outside..price per taxi order by phone is Rp. 25.000, so make sure u dont ask for it if you only wanna go to carrefour -which is not so far away and cost less than Rp. 25.000.
- book for Harris Residence Room- choose the first floor but not nearby the pool- you will have a pleasant stay in quite big room for two, with kitchenette, patio and not too noisy (from pool, restaurant)
- If you look for a hotel in the center of Kuta (nearyby beach, night club, shopping mall) choose Harris Kuta Beach. please be noticed that this one located in sunset road.

Room Tip: choose room not by poolside - 1st floor with patio is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fira T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrisSunsetRoad, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Dear Valued Guest,


Thank you for taking your time to write us your experience during your last stay at HARRIS Sunset Road.

We noticed our Front Office players did not give You the HARRIS impression which they should. Thank you for bringing this up as us as a hotelier, hospitality is our main concern. We will ensure to all of our players the importance of a Simple, Unique and Friendly service.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our HARRIS Residence 1 bedroom, the room is designed with bigger space and additional amenities such as the small pantry and microwave.

We hope to welcome you again at HARRIS Sunset Road in the near future.

Harrisly yours,

Hengky Tambayong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

the hotel's location is not that great as its about 15 min away from kuta beach. the decor in the entrance was not very aesthetic but their rooms were crisp and clean. the bathrooms were good but the shower door didnt close properly so the entire bathroom floor flooded upon usage of shower. the beds were comfortable and cosy. breakfast was wholesome and the staff was quite helpful. getting a taxi is no problem as there are a bunch of taxi drivers outside the hotel, but one needs to bargain alot with them. overall, a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderlust0055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrisSunsetRoad, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write us your comment during your last visit to hotel.

HARRIS Sunset Road is not located beachfront as you have already noticed it. It should take you about 15 minutes drive if you would like to go to Kuta Beach. Our location is perfect if you would like to stay away from the hustle bustle but still strategically located which gives you easy access to go to all directions.

In regards to your bathroom comments, there are some rooms that is affected by this flooding condition, we are currently having a project to fix this issue. Thank You for bringing this up.
We are glad you felt our bed was comfortable and cozy as we are paying an extra attention for our beds.

In conclusion, we are happy to hear you found your stay comfortable. We are looking forward to welcome you back at our hotel.

Harrisly yours,

Hengky Tambayong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gastouri, Greece
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

We are coming to the end of what has been a hectic 3 week business trip in Bali and would highly recommend this hotel to the business traveller, originally was concerned it was slightly out of the area of Kuta , our main centre of interest but it is a only a 2,000inr (€1.80) taxi ride away ..and this is more than made up for the peace and tranquilly that you need after a hectic day. The staff are excellent and nothing is too much trouble ...the restaurant , with both indoor and outdoor areas overlooking the pool serves an extensive and superbly presented menu, and there is good Internet access throughout the hotel and a small business centre.
Carrefour is a short walk away ..ideal for topping up those essential 'in room treats.'
We used one of the Harris's drivers for those longer trips to out lying areas and he was both knowledgeable and extremely helpful ... just a little word of warning always book a short trip by taxi from reception because the 'local lads hanging around ' will try and charge you 4 times the amount due !
When we booked the room we did ask for a quiet one ..after reading some reviews .. and again everything was catered for .. no problem with noise at anytime.
So well done Harris ..truly excellent...we will return next year
Phil & Anna Jones

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GardenersHouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarrisSunsetRoad, General Manager at HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road, responded to this review, 10 February 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to write us your past experience staying at HARRIS Sunset Road.
It was indeed a pleasure to have known our players again delivered good service which giving You, our guest a pleasant stay and experience.

Our suggestion will be to all of our Guests which, please be inform that the meter taxi is available just a phone call away although please spare some times in order for the time it requires after the phone order by our HARRIS players.

We definitely looking forward to welcome You back at HARRIS Sunset Road for another stay in December 2013.

Please do let us know should we can be further assistance.

Harrisly yours,

Hengky Tambayong
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.8 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Residences Riverview Kuta
1.6 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Raya Kuta Bali
1.0 mi away
HARRIS HOTEL Kuta Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ramada Bali Sunset Road Kuta
1.4 mi away
HARRIS Resort Kuta Beach
1.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road

Property: HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road
Address: Jl. Pura Mertasari, Sunset Road, Kuta, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road 3.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Sunset Road, at the cross-road of Denpasar, Sanur, Seminyak and Kuta. Nearby Sunset area leading shopping centers, wholesale handicrafts shops and entertainments, this hotel is the perfect starting point to enjoy Bali for business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing