We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Frills Accomodation!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Kuta Beach
Ranked #93 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 26 January 2012

The room as such was very small compared to the actual pictures., but it made that up by being very clean. The bathroom was a little shady too, as it protruded into the bedroom and was just a glass door throughout.
We took a standard room which had no view, it opened up to the corridor outside. Infact i would advise against taking a room on 4th floor as every morning we could hear the swimming pool water gushing through the pipes. After the first night we chanegd to a room on the 2nd floor which was ok.
Overall, the staff were very friendly, location was just awesome, with good food options and shopping . The beach was also just 50 m away...
Overall i would say a no frills accomodation for a very cheap price. So if you plan to sightsee a lot and not stay in the room , then go for this hotel :)

Room Tip: Choose a superior room and above and one on the 1st three floors as it is very noisy on the fourth f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sks316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

528 - 534 of 784 reviews

Reviewed 19 January 2012

The Room was tiny dont be deceived by the wide lenses photos that they put on the internet. Hotel lets families of five book all in to one room so thus the breakfast was nightmare no food no where to sit... Loud Pop Music played on the rooftop to encourage the youngsters to drink the cheap Plentiful Beer Sitting in the Pool!!!!!
Every day without fail I had to call to replenish clean towels and new toilets rolls avoid this hotel at any public holidays. It cant cope......
Kuta beach is Filthy we even saw a Syringe whilst walking along trying to avoid the touts selling anything and everything.

Room Tip: if you need to stay here try and ask for a sea view otherwise you will be overlooking a corridor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Shandylincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Stayed here January 2, 2012 until January 5, 2012, it was not our best experience. Room was clean and efficient, no room to spare. We stayed in the double deluxe, $134.00 per night, others paid less than 1/2 what we did and stayed in same size room, Book-it dot com. didn't find us the best deal. Now I am having trouble getting refund for the difference.
We had 4 or 5 fighting roosters placed along the perimeter of our hotel under our room every day screaming 24/7, not something you would expect in a hotel of this price. We saw several nice hotels for 1/3 the price with bigger rooms and no complimentary chickens screaming 24/7.
I would not stay here again! If you do bring ear plugs!
The included breakfast was good, good selection, however the cook could use a new skillet as his was completely worn out and floated every omelet in 6 oz. of oil to stop it from sticking, for the price we paid they should at least buy a new skillet for the breakfast cook. The Cafe is too small and crowded to efficiently handle the number of guests for breakfast, feels crowded and too busy to be relaxing.
The breakfast cafe is located on the ground floor, no air-conditioning; diesel mixed with orange juice not exactly appetizing.
The roof top pool is a nice feature if you’re the only one in it, good for a private residence, not for a hotel with 144 rooms and potentially 288 plus guests to accommodate. Pool was usually being used by rowdy young Aussy’s, which is fine if you enjoy listening to 20 something guests screaming in a confined space.
If you were to pay between $45 and $65 per night without the screaming chickens and more subdued guests in the public areas it would be on par with many good hotels nearby.

Room Tip: Check if the chickens have been removed, or bring ear plugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oranya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Just recently stayed at the Best Western Kuta Seaview...
This was an excellent and affordable place to stay. It is brand new...speaking with one of the drivers, I found out it only opened within the last 4.5 months (no wonder it's so nice and clean)!
The staff are super friendly and have a good grasp of English. They have great service, providing a pick-up and drop-off to and from the airport for a better fee than taxis (and you won't have to be worried about getting ripped off or having the local currency because they can just add it to your bill....90,000 Rupiah each way for the entire van). They also provide 2 fresh water bottles every day in your room and a nice beach towel service.
Furthermore, the location is right across the beach, and it is a bit further north to where the huge crowds are, so this stretch of beach is way better (more quiet and less crowded). It's also right beside a great and cheap and CLEAN spa/massage place (5 USD for 1 hour of massage!!! WOW!)
The breakfasts are amazing with a huge range of variety.
The only negative I can think of is the set-up of their washrooms. It's fine for couples, but if travelling with casual friends, it's a bit "revealing" as the washroom/showers are concealed by hazy glass but you can still make out the shapes/figures of bodies lol

But honestly...what you get is great location, great staff, clean, modern and all for an amazing price!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Best service everything. nice rooms from 2011. 10 min walk to shopping mall. 400 m to beach. ok breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Right from the moment I enter the hotel, I begin to sense that things work here, and I was right. :) The security officer is doing his job, bellboy picks up your luggage and ushers you to front desk, where there is so much activity going on (phones keep ringing) that you take a while to check in. As a result of this, the reception blundered on my check in, but the staff contacted my room and things were rectified immediately. I am more impressed than turned off.
My room was pleasantly painted in pastel shades, with matching curtains, and the bed was superbly comfortable. The covers were of very dense thread count, which made them very smooth and not at all coarse to feel.
Kuta is not my favourite place in Bali; stayed here this time due to various reasons, plus there is simply too much construction going on near the beach-front. But the hotel is spared, being located in its own quiet corner on a quiet road, yet not too far to miss out on the beach. There are restaurants and bars within walking distance, and Hard Rock Cafe is on the opposite end.
Breakfast was average, and some of the juices were not dispensed cold enough. There is a tall container with Cocoa Crunch. The container was simply too tall and too much of the stuff is cramped into it so the crunch is left out of the Cocoa. Bit flat when milk is added.
The pool was an awkward structure surrounded by basic recliners, just a few of them, and it provided just a very straightforward experience.
I cannot help but point out that the "travellers" photos really resemble those provided by the hotel. And as for my bathroom, there was a yellow rim of grime around where water is let out at the sink.
But all in all, the room was really cleaned, the bathroom really pleasant and clean with colourful tiles.
And for the price paid, it's really worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Truth777_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternKutaBeach, General Manager at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Truth777_11,

We appreciate your comment during your stay here and we do hope to welcoming you again in near future.

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

My wife and i stay at the hotel 20/11/2011 - 24/11/2011. This location near by Kuta beach, very strategic and have a good food.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank agustinus72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western K, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2011

Warmest Greetings from Best Western Kuta Seaview!

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Best Western Kuta Seaview during your recent visit to Bali and for sharing your appreciation with us.

We were delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and will be shared with the whole team.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to Best Western Kuta Seaview.

Yours Sincerely,


Catherine Julia
Marketing Communication
Best Western Kuta Seaview

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Kuta Villa
Best Western Kuta Villa
#104 of 251 in Kuta
574 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Kuta
Wyndham Garden Kuta
#115 of 251 in Kuta
301 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maharani Beach Hotel
Maharani Beach Hotel
#118 of 251 in Kuta
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Citadines Kuta Beach Bali
0.5 mi away
Kutabex Beach Front Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#13 of 251 in Kuta
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kuta Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kuta Beach

Address: Jalan Benesari Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £23 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Kuta Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Kuta Seaview is a newly built property with modern-minimalist design. It's built by combining the hospitality spirit of Balinese people, as well as the high standard of BEST WESTERN facilities and services. The hotel comprises of 144 rooms, each equipped with room amenities of international standard, a swimming pool, and a roof to bar overseeing the beautiful Balinese sea as well as the impeccably breathtaking sunset. The hotel is strategically located at the heart of Bali to ensure comfort and convenience. Within walking distance are the paradise for surfers, with white sands beaches along the famous Kuta beach, the enormous shopping areas and the center of Bali nightlife entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Kuta Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kuta Beach Hotel Kuta
Best Western Kuta Beach Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing