We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small but Nice budget hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach
Ranked #93 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Small but Nice budget hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

18 sq m, one of the smallest hotel I've stayed in. Don't like the room to be in the centre of the building with the window facing directly at the door of another room.

Although small but the layout of the hotel room was nicely designed to made full use of the space. The hotel is very new and clean. A small cozy standard room cost around S$85 per night. Welcome drinks and snacks are provided at Triple S Bar.

There is a small pool at the roof top which look nice in pictures and cater to those who desperately want a dip in the nice sunny weather.

Best Western Kuta Beach is along the same stretch of beach as Hard Rock Cafe Hotel. Didn't expected that the hotel to be in a small dark alley, but its only less than 1 minute walk from the main road.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GastronomicalTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    322
    180
    37
    36
See reviews for
128
227
90
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
gold coast
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

Stayed in Suite, not as big a the picture shows. Bathroom very small and not private as all the walls are glass. The rooms are not sound proof as you could hear guests on both sides of our suite and above in the roof top lounge. Next door has several Rosters, which you can hear all day and nite, also there isa building contruction site in front of the resort which also goes all night. Tea and Coffee facilities are in the bedroom, while the mini fridge is in the lounge room, which make life very difficult while people were sleeping. .Both rooms had a flat screen tv. Roof Top Pool was far too small for the size of the resort, but view was amazing....Breakfast was very basic, not very Aussie.....Reception and dining area tell the whole story...Budget Hotel. Not worth the money for a suite...better accommodation available....

Room Tip: Suites are the best choice and they face the ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MummsieGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

The hotel is located just 1 mins walk to kuta beach, easy access to the shopping street of Legian and the Bars. Suitable for travelers wish to stay in Kuta area.

The hotel is small, the rooms are small too but fully equipped and new, however it was not that clean as I have seen from other review. We checked in at 12pm and the rooms were not ready, so we came back at 2pm, after check in to the room, the floors were full with last guest's hairs and dusty floor. When we lie on the bed we felt all the sheets were damped, not fully dry, until we have to call the staffs to change all over again.
Room walls are thin, you can hear your neighbour shouting or showering, and not enough lights, rooms were dark.

The staffs were friendly and helpful, but the breakfast choice was limited.

In general I will rate this hotel as 5 out 10. For guests who wish to travel in a budget way or wish to stay around kuta, this still can be a good choice.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bberica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

I loved this hotel! I found the staff so friendly and helpful, the rooms were small but modern and clean, computers in the foyer with free Internet, close to good restaurants and poppies 2, and my favourite part of my stay here.. The rooftop pool! So lovely to spend the afternoons here, although it doesn't have a swim up bar you can order drinks from the pool and deck. If I was going to stay in Kuta again, I would defiantly go here and recommend it for my friends and family!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Majella_Sheridan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Throughout my stay at Best Western Kuta Seaview, me and wifey really enjoy our stay there. The room is clean but a little small. A 2 mins walk to kuta beach but if u want to go to kuta square, be prepared to walk for approx 15 mins accompanied by the scorching sun. Would stay here again for my next trip but will book a superior or deluxe room as the standard room is too small.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TreMerzane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

Found this place after a horrible experience at the Matahari Bungalows. Was actually looking for a different hotel and walked past it. Looks nice and new with funky colours, like IKEA. Everything was clean and the location is quite close to Kuta central, but far enough away from the noise.

I think they had just opened as we got the room for a good price. Coming back to the hotel 1 day a Taxi-Driver tried to take us to the Best Western in Tuban, and hadn't heard of this one. Breakfast was nice, staff were lovely, no problems!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JumpingJezza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Semarang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

I'm glad that i find this hotel. best value for money.
best location near kuta beach, comfort and clean
nice and helpfully staff especially ms.Nency
when i go to bali i will come again at this hotel.......

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank setyo n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kuta Villa
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Kuta
Wyndham Garden Kuta
#101 of 250 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Resort Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kutabex Beach Front Hotel
0.5 mi away
Citadines Kuta Beach Bali
0.2 mi away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach

Property: BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach
Address: Jl. Benesari | Kuta Beach, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Kuta Seaview is a newly built property with modern-minimalist design. It's built by combining the hospitality spirit of Balinese people, as well as the high standard of BEST WESTERN facilities and services. The hotel comprises of 144 rooms, each equipped with room amenities of international standard, a swimming pool, and a roof to bar overseeing the beautiful Balinese sea as well as the impeccably breathtaking sunset. The hotel is strategically located at the heart of Bali to ensure comfort and convenience. Within walking distance are the paradise for surfers, with white sands beaches along the famous Kuta beach, the enormous shopping areas and the center of Bali nightlife entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kuta Beach Hotel Kuta
BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing