We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value, quality and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Kuta Beach
Ranked #87 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great value, quality and service”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I moved around a bit while staying in Kuta but when I got here, I ended up staying the rest of my trip. So close to everything including the beach, staff were lovely, the roof top pool is amazing and the room was great for the low price I paid in a peak time. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mig1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Ms. Mig1234

Warmest greeting from Best Western Kuta Beach...

I am really feeling overwhelmed with your review and thank you for taking the time to post it on Trip Advisor.

The most important element is that you had a memorable Best Western Kuta Beach experience and we greatly appreciate on your overall compliments regarding the Hotel.

I sincerely hope you would return and look forward to the time I can welcome you back.


With my best regards,




A.A.Ngr Yudhi satrya
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    329
    186
    39
    36
See reviews for
135
234
90
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Went there with office colleagues, booked 7 rooms and 3 of them got upgraded.
The room was nice and clean. Some of my friends are having problem with the bathroom since it is still quite visible for the roommate to see (even though there are sun-blast stickers).
The hotel location was quite convenient but our car (we order Elf) can't get in the alley so we have to walk to the main road to get in to the car (+/- 3 minutes). The alley road is not smooth.
But if you order mini bus such as Avanza then you should have no problem. The car can be parked outside of the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yulie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Ms. Yulie T

Warmest greeting from Best Western Kuta Beach...

Thank you for your precious time to post such a valuable review on Trip Advisor.

I Would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Kuta

Your comments are important to us as we continue to refine the level of service we extend to our guests. We greatly appreciated your comments and hope to welcome you back to the Best Western Kuta Beach in the near future.

With best regards,

A.A.Ngr Yudhi Satrya
Front Office Manager
Best Western Kuta Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

If a hotel takes a booking for a family of three, including breakfast, there should at least be a bed for everyone. Not the case. the small room had one double bed, and no bed for my son. The manager attempted to charge an additional 160 dollars for a mattress on the floor. When that didn't work, he charged us for his breakfast each morning, including approaching us on a daily basis to sign for his breakfast the next day. Glass walls on the bathroom and toilet ensure there is no privacy there, particular when our son has his mattress on the floor next to that glass wall. The restaurant kept running out of food during the buffet, meaning if you want to eat, you have to compete to eat or keep going back in the hope some will arrive. Left a day early to salvage part of our holiday.

Room Tip: Easy. Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bettina_Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Mrs, Bettina_Bear

Warmest greeting from the Best Western Kuta Beach Bali.

Thank you for bringing to our attention the problem you have encountered during your visit in Best Western Kuta Beach.

On behalf of Best Western Kuta Beach team, please accept my deepest apologies for the inconvenience you were caused during your stay with us

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it help us improve the quality of our service to better meet your needs.

i hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Best Western Kuta Beach Bali.

Thank you and kind regards,


A.A.Ngr Yudhi Satrya
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is a budget hotel with friendly staff. Pros: conveniently located to mall, restaurants, coffee shops, pharmacy, varied breakfast buffet, beautiful infinity pool and rooftop bar. Outside noises can be heard from passersby in the hallway and the restroom does not have a solid door (a sliding glass door is used instead). The toilet space is also narrow. Nevertheless, if you're looking for affordable accommodations that is only a five-minute walk from the beach, this would be a great choice.

Room Tip: Try asking for a room in the triple digits and not in the quadruple digits (the latter are rooms tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Michelle N

Warmest greeting from Best Western Kuta Beach...

Thank you for your precious time to post such a valuable review on Trip Advisor.

I Would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Kuta

Your comments are important to us as we continue to refine the level of service we extend to our guests. We greatly appreciated your comments and hope to welcome you back to the Best Western Kuta Beach in the near future.

With best regards,

A.A.Ngr Yudhi Satrya
Front Office Manager
Best Western Kuta Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sentosa Island, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The hotel facilities and services provided is very poor. Very bad experiences.
I am staying at the ground floor level. 1st day and the experience with this hotel was as follows;

1.faulty lights in the room
2.Air con was leaking badly and I have sustain a fall due to it, feedbacked to the counter staff.. All they could advice is so sorry will get the engineer to look at it. Apparently it leak again
3. Air automatically not working every 1 hour.
4. Sudden loud noises of water dripping on the plastic roofing from 1am onwards, tried to call in room service at 2am ...phone' s button not working, call front desk counter...no one picked up. Went to front desk request a room changed...answer: sorry we are fully booked! Was the answer.
5. Went to the hotel spa and massaged, opt for an additional massage beside a complimentary 15 mins massage... After massaging, I requested bill to room. After which 2 phone calls requested to settle by cash...
The above refers to a deal my wife bought in Groupdeal.. Guess this isn't the hotels priority guest. This will be my last with this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cklexman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Cklexman

Warmest greeting from Best Western Kuta Beach Bali...

Thank you for bringing to our attention the problem you have encountered during your visit in Best Western. It is with sincere regret that I note your dissatisfaction with our service and facilities. We are most concerned with the satisfaction of all of our guests and your feedback is great value to us. It allows us to ensure and improve the quality of service we want to offer our guests.
Regarding this I would like to tell you that we do not have SPA facilities at Best Western Kuta Beach, this may have been at one of our sister hotels, we have in total four Best Western Hotels in Bali and I thank you for your continued support to us and hope we will have the pleasure of serving you again soon and if i may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thank you and kind regards,


A.A.Ngr Yudhi Satrya
Front Office Manager
Best Western Kuta Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We organised a big group of students (59 people) and arranged to stay at Best Western. Perfect location for firsttimer in Bali, close to the beach and the nightlife area, close to bunch of cheap restaurants, nice pool and bar on the rooftop with beautiful sunset of Kuta Beach view and great breakfast buffet arrangement in the morning. The staff were really helpfull and hospitable. We definietly would recommend best western as a budget hotel in Kuta area for you guys who travel in Bali.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andiarmiapratiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Ms. andiarmiapratiwi

Warmest greeting from Best Western Kuta Beach...

Thank you for your precious time to post such a valuable review on Trip Advisor.

I Would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Kuta

Your comments are important to us as we continue to refine the level of service we extend to our guests. We greatly appreciated your comments and hope to welcome you back to the Best Western Kuta Beach in the near future.

With best regards,

A.A.Ngr Yudhi Satrya
Front Office Manager
Best Western Kuta Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Although the hotel is hidden in a narrow street, the location was quite OK. We were able to walk to the beach and shops.

What could be improved is the quality of the services and communication among the staff. We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Upon arrival, the Front Desk staff informed us that we were upgraded to a junior suite on the first night, which was great. However, it meant that we would have to unpack for this first night and re-pack by next morning, in order to prepare to move. In the morning of the second day, we visited Front Desk to ask whether they can inform us of the new room number that we have to move to. the staff (same person who told us about the upgrade) looked totally confused as to why we needed to move. We had to explain about the upgrade and the fact that she was the one who told us to pack everything. After she realized the situation, she told us that the room number cannot be given, so she asked us to leave the luggage (already packed) inside the room, and when the new room is ready, someone will move our luggage to the new room.

We went out, and came back in the afternoon. We checked Front Desk as to which room our luggage was moved to. Again, the Front Desk staff (not the same person) had no idea what we were talking about. We had to explain one more time, and after waiting for a while, the staff said we got to stay in the same room one more night, and will have to move the next morning.... So, we had to unpack and re-pack again, which was getting a bit annoying. Anyway, we were moved to another room on the next day, finally... But there was a construction going on at the top of this new room, and we could hear the knocking sound from 9 am until 9 pm on that day.

Another than the said knocking and the annoyance of having to pack and unpack everynight, the rooms were acceptable, considering the price that we paid for.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kasama S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Kasama S

Warmest greeting from the Best Western Kuta Beach Bali.

Thank you for bringing to our attention the problem you have encountered during your visit in Best Western Kuta Beach.

On behalf of Best Western Kuta Beach team, please accept my deepest apologies for the inconvenience you were caused during your stay with us

Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it help us improve the quality of our service to better meet your needs.

i hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in Best Western Kuta Beach Bali.

Thank you and kind regards,


A.A.Ngr Yudhi Satrya
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Kuta Villa
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Kuta
Wyndham Garden Kuta
#119 of 251 in Kuta
268 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kutabex Beach Front Hotel
0.0 mi away
Citadines Kuta Beach Bali
1.4 mi away
Best Western Resort Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kuta Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kuta Beach

Property: Best Western Kuta Beach
Address: Jalan Benesari Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Kuta Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Kuta Seaview is a newly built property with modern-minimalist design. It's built by combining the hospitality spirit of Balinese people, as well as the high standard of BEST WESTERN facilities and services. The hotel comprises of 144 rooms, each equipped with room amenities of international standard, a swimming pool, and a roof to bar overseeing the beautiful Balinese sea as well as the impeccably breathtaking sunset. The hotel is strategically located at the heart of Bali to ensure comfort and convenience. Within walking distance are the paradise for surfers, with white sands beaches along the famous Kuta beach, the enormous shopping areas and the center of Bali nightlife entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Kuta Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kuta Beach Hotel Kuta
Best Western Kuta Beach Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing