We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel, Average Rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Kuta Beach
Ranked #87 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Average Hotel, Average Rooms”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed here for a day. The hotel was pretty average, and rooms were a bit congested. Hotel is about 30 metres away from the beach. Seems like earlier the terrace would have provided a good view to the beach, but there is a new hotel that has come up right in between the view.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank exploreonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear exploreonthego

Warmest greeting from Best Western Kuta Beach...

I am really feeling overwhelmed with your review and thank you for taking the time to post it on Trip Advisor.

The most important element is that you had a memorable Best Western Kuta Beach experience and we greatly appreciate on your overall compliments regarding the Hotel.

I sincerely hope you would return and look forward to the time I can welcome you back.

With my best regards,




A.A.Ngr Yudhi satrya
Front Office Manager
Best Western Kuta Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    329
    186
    38
    36
See reviews for
134
234
90
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Part of my holiday deal was to stay with Best Western black Kuta.
There for the amazing surf and surfed the entire time without a break!
One minute from the beach, clean accommodation nice food (wifi and breakfast was included in deal).
The rooms are not massive but nicely put together and clean and the staff do them everyday. I was upgraded to the fourth floor overlooking the ocean and it's great to wake up to that every morning.
My check in was smooth as was my check out - efficient and effective service thank you all!!
The staff cannot do enough for you from the weirdest requests (wanted incense sticks doop) to phoning surf schools - they are tremendously helpful - don't get frustrate by the translation be patient and in the end all gets done - my last day was by the pool watch my last Bali afternoon by their pool and their bar staff made some great drinks (Eka made some amazing drinks - well done)
Recommend this to the budget conscious traveler that wants to be pampered as well and close to everything but far enough to choose the partying or peace!

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Rick D

Warmest greeting from the Best Western Kuta Beach...!

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience staying with us and thank you for choosing Best Western Kuta Beach as your accommodation choice during you visit to Bali.

It is such a pleasure to know that your recent stay with us is exceeds your expectation.
I will gladly share your positive comment with all the team and this will certainly encourage them to keep up the good work.

All of us at Best western Kuta Beach is looking forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future.

Best Regards,


A.A.Ngr Yudhi Satrya
Front Office Manager
Best Western Kuta Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

While these are not the most glamorous hotel rooms (we stayed in a junior deluxe suite that had a little balcony) the location is great, the rooms are clean, the bed is very comfy and the staff are lovely. Really, we were so close to the beach, Kuta and Legian that we weren't in the room that much. If you are a young person looking to be out all day and night, this place is perfect for you!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathirschfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear kathirschfeld

Warmest greeting from the Best Western Kuta Beach...!

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience staying with us and thank you for choosing Best Western Kuta Beach as your accommodation choice during you visit to Bali.

It is a pleasure to me knowing your satisfaction of your recent stay with us. I’m really happy that you were overall satisfied with the facilities and services provided by our Hotel, especially our staff and our restaurant. I will gladly share it with all the team and this will certainly motivated them to keep up the good work.

All of us at Best western Kuta Beach is looking forward to have you back again with us.

Best Regards,


A.A.Ngr Yudhi Satrya
Front Office Manager
Best Western Kuta Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

- Excellent location : not in kuta center, more on the kuta-legian limit. The beach is just over the street, there is a little market on the corner and lots of restaurant around.
- Very good and big buffet style breakfast with variety over the days
- Very large and modern room
- Good staff
- Beautiful pool on the rooftop

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viviane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Viviane H

Warmest greeting from Best Western Kuta Beach...

I would like to thank you for choosing Best Western Kuta Beach as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Kuta...
It is feedback such as yours that enables us to adjust and better our services and facilities to meet the discerning needs of our guest. And it was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Best Western Kuta Beach.

Kind Regards,


A.A.Ngr Yudhi Satrya
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This was my first experience at the Best Western Kuta Beach. I had a good experience with the staff, rooms and food all good. The staff are all super friendly and always willing to help. Check in and out went smoothly, the room s were small but clean and tidy my stay there was 5 days and I would stay there again as the price was good and it is a short walk to Kuta Square and shopping in Legian. The roof top pool was refreshing at the end of a long day of shopping.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Mr. Brian C

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience staying with us and thank you for choosing Best Western Kuta Beach as your accommodation choice during you visit to Bali.

It is such a pleasure to know that your recent stay with us is exceeds your expectation.
I will gladly share your positive comment with all the team and this will certainly encourage them to keep up the good work.

All of us at Best western Kuta Beach is looking forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future.

Best Regards,


A.A.Ngr Yudhi Satrya
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I stayed there for 5 days and overall it was good value for money. It's close to the beach and many other attractions. I found the room small but it did not bother me as I only used the room to sleep. It was clean. The WiFi was excellent. Check in and check out was easy. The staff were friendly and attended to all requirements.The hotel has excellent facilities such as the pool. The breakfast is quite good. If you are after a budget hotel with good facilities and location, then you can't go past this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0se3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Mr. J0se3

Warmest greeting from the Best Western Kuta Beach...!

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience staying with us and thank you for choosing Best Western Kuta Beach as your accommodation choice during you visit to Bali.

It is such a pleasure to know that your recent stay with us is exceeds your expectation.
I will gladly share your positive comment with all the team and this will certainly encourage them to keep up the good work.

All of us at Best western Kuta Beach is looking forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future.

Best Regards,


A.A.Ngr Yudhi Satrya
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on 2-5 June 2014
Check in : 8 (smooth)
Room : 7 (clean, simple)
Bathroom : 7
Breakfast : 7
Swimming pool : 8
Checkout : 8 (smooth)
Hospitality : 9
Location : 9

Easy to reach from the airport, many attractions around, only a minute walk to kuta beach.
I'm looking forward to stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank andreasgultom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Mr. andreasgultom


Warmest greeting from Best Western Kuta Beach...

I would like to thank you for choosing Best Western Kuta Beach as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Kuta...
It is feedback such as yours that enables us to adjust and better our services and facilities to meet the discerning needs of our guest. And it was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Best Western Kuta Beach.

Kind Regards,


A.A.Ngr Yudhi Satrya
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Kuta Villa
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Kuta
Wyndham Garden Kuta
#119 of 251 in Kuta
268 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kutabex Beach Front Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
1.4 mi away
Best Western Resort Kuta
0.0 mi away
Citadines Kuta Beach Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kuta Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kuta Beach

Property: Best Western Kuta Beach
Address: Jalan Benesari Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Kuta Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Kuta Seaview is a newly built property with modern-minimalist design. It's built by combining the hospitality spirit of Balinese people, as well as the high standard of BEST WESTERN facilities and services. The hotel comprises of 144 rooms, each equipped with room amenities of international standard, a swimming pool, and a roof to bar overseeing the beautiful Balinese sea as well as the impeccably breathtaking sunset. The hotel is strategically located at the heart of Bali to ensure comfort and convenience. Within walking distance are the paradise for surfers, with white sands beaches along the famous Kuta beach, the enormous shopping areas and the center of Bali nightlife entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Kuta Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kuta Beach Hotel Kuta
Best Western Kuta Beach Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing