We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Kuta Beach
Ranked #88 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 8 July 2014

i stayed here for 3 days and 2 nights. i find the staffs are friendly, the hotel has a nice pool with seaview, simple but a little bit compact for the room, it serves good breakfast also. had a good time here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Glenn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Mr. Glenneddy

Warmest greeting from Best Western Kuta Beach...

I am really feeling overwhelmed with your review and thank you for taking the time to post it on Trip Advisor.

The most important element is that you had a memorable Best Western Kuta Beach experience and we greatly appreciate on your overall compliments regarding the Hotel.

I sincerely hope you would return and look forward to the time I can welcome you back.

With my best regards,




A.A.Ngr Yudhi satrya
Front Office Manager
Best Western Kuta Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (768)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

258 - 264 of 768 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel on june 2014 after our trip from ubud. Room is good and clean but small like budget hotel. Food was ok on breakfast and wifi connection was stable too.. the parking place were small cause we rent car at that time to travel among tourist places on bali and need to be patience to drove away from the parking place and wait if there was another car or not that entered bene street. In general good quality sleep and breakfast.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank RenoJakarta1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear RenoJakarta1975

Warmest greeting from Best Western Kuta Beach...

I would like to thank you for choosing Best Western Kuta Beach as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in Kuta...
It is feedback such as yours that enables us to adjust and better our services and facilities to meet the discerning needs of our guest. And it was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we all look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Best Western Kuta Beach.

Kind Regards,


A.A.Ngr Yudhi Satrya
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The staff were so wonderful, when my boyfriend was sick I sat out at the bar by myself and the staff were so polite and so interested in my country.
The hotel itself was nice but we had to change rooms as the air on was not working, even after getting a technician out at midnight of our first night.

Room Tip: If you're a smoker they allow you to smoke in the rooms beside the window but even my boyfriend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gosplatgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear gosplatgo

Warmest greeting from the Best Western Kuta Beach...!

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience staying with us and thank you for choosing Best Western Kuta Beach as your accommodation choice during you visit to Bali.

It is a pleasure to me knowing your satisfaction of your recent stay with us. I’m really happy that you were overall satisfied with the facilities and services provided by our Hotel, especially our staff and our restaurant. I will gladly share it with all the team and this will certainly motivated them to keep up the good work.

All of us at Best western Kuta Beach is looking forward to have you back again with us.

Best Regards,


A.A.Ngr Yudhi Satrya
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I stayed here for 1 day and 2 nights because I wanted something cheap and well located in Kuta before I set off to explore the rest of the island. I got what I paid for. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, especially when I arrived from the airport after midnight. The hotel was well located about half a block from the beach on a quiet side street - however the rooms can be anything but quiet, the doors let every little sound through. The room, while looking modern in the pictures on the website is actually quite distressed, not dirty per se but definitely has seen better days. Also you may have a window, but it may be looking out over the next hallway of rooms. I did not eat the breakfast because there is a restaurant down the street away from the beach called The Balcony that is cheaper and surfer fabulous. Overall, its fine if all you want to do is sleep in your room.

Room Tip: rooms on the outside of the hotel should have windows that look outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZ2OZ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear AZ2OZ2014

Warmest greeting from Best Western Kuta Beach...

Thank you for your precious time to post such a valuable review on Trip Advisor.

I Would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent visit to Kuta

Your comments are important to us as we continue to refine the level of service we extend to our guests. We greatly appreciated your comments and hope to welcome you back to the Best Western Kuta Beach in the near future.

With best regards,

A.A.Ngr Yudhi Satrya
Front Office Manager
Best Western Kuta Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed here for a day. The hotel was pretty average, and rooms were a bit congested. Hotel is about 30 metres away from the beach. Seems like earlier the terrace would have provided a good view to the beach, but there is a new hotel that has come up right in between the view.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank exploreonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear exploreonthego

Warmest greeting from Best Western Kuta Beach...

I am really feeling overwhelmed with your review and thank you for taking the time to post it on Trip Advisor.

The most important element is that you had a memorable Best Western Kuta Beach experience and we greatly appreciate on your overall compliments regarding the Hotel.

I sincerely hope you would return and look forward to the time I can welcome you back.

With my best regards,




A.A.Ngr Yudhi satrya
Front Office Manager
Best Western Kuta Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Part of my holiday deal was to stay with Best Western black Kuta.
There for the amazing surf and surfed the entire time without a break!
One minute from the beach, clean accommodation nice food (wifi and breakfast was included in deal).
The rooms are not massive but nicely put together and clean and the staff do them everyday. I was upgraded to the fourth floor overlooking the ocean and it's great to wake up to that every morning.
My check in was smooth as was my check out - efficient and effective service thank you all!!
The staff cannot do enough for you from the weirdest requests (wanted incense sticks doop) to phoning surf schools - they are tremendously helpful - don't get frustrate by the translation be patient and in the end all gets done - my last day was by the pool watch my last Bali afternoon by their pool and their bar staff made some great drinks (Eka made some amazing drinks - well done)
Recommend this to the budget conscious traveler that wants to be pampered as well and close to everything but far enough to choose the partying or peace!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Rick D

Warmest greeting from the Best Western Kuta Beach...!

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience staying with us and thank you for choosing Best Western Kuta Beach as your accommodation choice during you visit to Bali.

It is such a pleasure to know that your recent stay with us is exceeds your expectation.
I will gladly share your positive comment with all the team and this will certainly encourage them to keep up the good work.

All of us at Best western Kuta Beach is looking forward to welcoming you back again in the very near future.

Best Regards,


A.A.Ngr Yudhi Satrya
Front Office Manager
Best Western Kuta Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

While these are not the most glamorous hotel rooms (we stayed in a junior deluxe suite that had a little balcony) the location is great, the rooms are clean, the bed is very comfy and the staff are lovely. Really, we were so close to the beach, Kuta and Legian that we weren't in the room that much. If you are a young person looking to be out all day and night, this place is perfect for you!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathirschfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternKutaBeach, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kuta Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear kathirschfeld

Warmest greeting from the Best Western Kuta Beach...!

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience staying with us and thank you for choosing Best Western Kuta Beach as your accommodation choice during you visit to Bali.

It is a pleasure to me knowing your satisfaction of your recent stay with us. I’m really happy that you were overall satisfied with the facilities and services provided by our Hotel, especially our staff and our restaurant. I will gladly share it with all the team and this will certainly motivated them to keep up the good work.

All of us at Best western Kuta Beach is looking forward to have you back again with us.

Best Regards,


A.A.Ngr Yudhi Satrya
Front Office Manager
Best Western Kuta Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Kuta Villa
0.2 mi away
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali
0.2 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#15 of 252 in Kuta
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kutabex Beach Front Hotel
0.0 mi away
Citadines Kuta Beach Bali
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Garden Kuta
Wyndham Garden Kuta
#128 of 252 in Kuta
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kuta Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kuta Beach

Address: Jalan Benesari Pantai Kuta, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly BEST WESTERN Kuta Beach)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £28 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Kuta Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Kuta Seaview is a newly built property with modern-minimalist design. It's built by combining the hospitality spirit of Balinese people, as well as the high standard of BEST WESTERN facilities and services. The hotel comprises of 144 rooms, each equipped with room amenities of international standard, a swimming pool, and a roof to bar overseeing the beautiful Balinese sea as well as the impeccably breathtaking sunset. The hotel is strategically located at the heart of Bali to ensure comfort and convenience. Within walking distance are the paradise for surfers, with white sands beaches along the famous Kuta beach, the enormous shopping areas and the center of Bali nightlife entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and LateRooms so you can book your Best Western Kuta Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kuta Beach Hotel Kuta
Best Western Kuta Beach Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing