We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great option for a budget stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Budha's Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Budha's Guesthouse
Ranked #142 of 280 Kuta B&B and Inns
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great option for a budget stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

My girlfriend and I have only been staying for a night in budhas guesthouse, but it was definitely a stay to remember.

The rooms were very clean and the staff very helpful and kind.
They assisted us with any concerns eg. airport transport (which was free of charge) and the option to leave all of our luggage in their house.

it is a little hard to find but taxi drivers usually recognize the address easily.

The rooms are equipped with a queen sized bed and a TV. Free Internet is available as well without any surcharge. My girlfriend especially enjoyed the fairly big bathroom and shower area.

The breakfast was enjoyable but very basic. If you are really hungry you should consider to eat out sometimes, but the coffee was nice.

we have been to several hotels here in bali and this was certainly one of the best considering the low price.

although the guesthouse has not got a pool it was absolutely satisfying and we highly recommend it if you are looking for a budget stay in bali. (after all there are enough beaches around kuta)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 0Fabio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    25
    7
    2
    6
See reviews for
4
13
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

We planned to stay here just for 1 night but ended up to stay for 1 month. This hotel is located in a quiet place but very close to centre, shopping centre about 5min by walk. Our room was big, clean and fresh. The toilet was almost in the same size as rom, with wharm sower. Garden is smal but is decoreited in verry nice way in Hindu stile.in the morning you order your breakfest and can get it to your room. The owner is a nice, friendly and polite young guy, stuff is verry smily but are though not that vey good at english.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dog_chasing_cars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

wifi is very fast, friendly staff, friendly owner, very nice stay at guesthouse budhas.
you should try living in budhas guesthouse, as you will get service in excess of three-star hotel.
very nice garden, the air is very cool in the morning and evening, the night was very quiet and calm atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank monicalewa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

hotel is very comfortable, quiet, good service and breakfast are very enal and tasty

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gietza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2011

the location is great near to the airport only 15 minutes by car, near waterboom only 600 meter walk and centro ( big market ) only 600 meters by walk,the hotel is quite enough, the rooms is clean and staff is very friendly,the staff need more training about to learn english language.
to bad there is no pool here.this place good for bussines man and transit place

Room Tip: try at upstairs room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank indrayulianto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.2 mi away
Waringin Homestay
Waringin Homestay
#110 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
2.5 mi away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#67 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Billy Pendawa Homestay
Billy Pendawa Homestay
#12 of 280 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pondok Sari Kuta Bali
Pondok Sari Kuta Bali
#11 of 280 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tanaya Bed & Breakfast
3.1 mi away
No photo provided
GM Bali Guesthouse
#51 of 280 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budha's Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budha's Guesthouse

Property: Budha's Guesthouse
Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza Gang Pendawa 4x, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 280 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Budha's Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Budha's Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budha's Guesthouse Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing