We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand Ixora Kuta Resort
Ranked #86 of 338 Hotels in Kuta
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel great location”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The check in process was great, free wifi throughout the hotel, our room was on the first floor overlooking the pool with our own balcony I found this to be noisy in the morning when other hotel users were in the pool yelling and screaming very early.. The food was nice, hotel was clean our beds were very hard so we asked if they could make softer this was no problem.. The hotel is in walking distance from discovery mall and has many stalls around we hired a DVD player down the road just past Febris hotel which cost $2-50 a day.
The best massage place when you go out from the hotel is the lady's wearing orange shirts, the breakfast didn't have a big selection but was ok.
I would stay at this hotel again as the staff are very friendly and helpful..
Thanks to all staff at Grand Whiz

Room Tip: Our room was 1112 on the 1st floor great room location overlooking the pool !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    204
    89
    15
    13
See reviews for
135
124
42
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We spent only a day in this hotel and not planning to come again. The safety in the room was terrible when during the night me and my husband just realized that the air con was broke and it was really hot with temperature 16 celcius. The worst part i almost slip out at night since the water was suddenly everywhere like a flood as the air con was broke. Its not over yet, when we checked out, the receptionist was accusing us loosing a towel, when we explained that it was carried by the housekeeping who was cleaning of the mess and i explained that i almost fall out, all receptionist people would even bother to ask a apologize about our inconvenience, they just asked us to wait to ensure that all amenities are still there. Other than, the breakfast is average, we experienced with one waitress that impolitely refused bringing us a coffee and water, but she instead bring all drinks to foreigner tourist. Really racism!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Evi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muhsin A, General Manager at Grand Ixora Kuta Resort, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear Ms. Evi,

Thank you for choosing Grand Whiz Kuta hotel as a place to stay during your visit to Bali.
For suggestions and criticisms which have been described is a positive feedback for us so that we can improve our future performance and our service to guests staying, and we will also further increase the cleanliness of the rooms, friendliness of our staff also the room service. We do apologize for all inconvenience caused.
We hope you can help to recommend us to your colleagues.

Best Regards,

Widya Wiryawan
General Manager

GRAND WHIZ HOTEL – KUTA
Jl. Kartika Plaza No. 92, Kuta, Badung 80361
Bali – Indonesia
Phone : +62 361 759099, Fax +62 361 759336
Email : gm.kuta@grandwhiz.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Everything was cool but there is no wifi on the 5th floor which we stayed in. We have to walk to the lobby in order to receive wifi signal.
The food is not that interesting. However, the location is ok. It's a walking distance to the mall , bar and restaurants

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Wy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Our trip was planned like 5 months ago.
Travelling date : 5th October 2013 to 9th October 2013.
My partner in crime was : Ms Nirmala.
Overall the hotel was good except i would really appreciate if there is a WIFI connected in all rooms to be made available for hotel guest.
This is my second trip this year.

Note : Please have more selection on your breakfast menu.

Our special thanks to all the hotel staffs namely Bulan and Ayu (from the Jasmine spa). She has been so helpful and i'm sure by having such a good staff your management will benefit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gowri s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Close enough to the heart of Kuta to walk, however within 10 metres of leaving the Hotel there were 3 massage places with girls outside loudly trying to get your business, very annoying. The Hotel itself was clean, quiet and peaceful. The pool and the spa were great. I found the buffet breakfast, room service and restaurant choices were limited. The staff were pleasant and helpful

Room Tip: there were no fitness centre or kid activity
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2013

4D3N stay in this hotel are very good, the people like Miss Bulan, Miss Meta, are very nice and helpful in everything, the hotel rooms are very nice and clean.The swimming pool is good.The breakfast in the morning is delicious and enjoyable.To all, is a wonderful stay and we will come again in the future. Oops, about the Spa, I will give a low rating, suck !!! if you don't mind. bye

Room Tip: For my opinion it is good and excellent place to stay for the value you pay, maybe location is a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McLoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I specifically chose this hotel as it is not located in the heart of Kuta but is close enough so that you can walk in quickly if required. The hotel is nice and the facilities are adequate. The hotel offers a transfer to the airport which can be booked online. There is a nice pool and bar area and the bar staff are frienfly.

The only negative was that I lost my keycard and they charged me for a new one. (never been charged before)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
1.1 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#47 of 338 in Kuta
1,013 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bedrock Hotel Bali
Bedrock Hotel Bali
#130 of 338 in Kuta
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#13 of 338 in Kuta
751 reviews
0.2 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Tuban
Swiss-Belhotel Tuban
#65 of 338 in Kuta
429 reviews
1.2 mi away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#101 of 338 in Kuta
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Ixora Kuta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Ixora Kuta Resort

Property: Grand Ixora Kuta Resort
Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza No. 92, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Grand Whiz Hotel Kuta Bali)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#52 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#59 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Ixora Kuta Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Styled in a contemporary design and cared for by our superb staff. Our 4-star hotel is a tropical treasure that is nestled in the enchanting 'Island of the Gods,' Bali - Indonesia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Ixora Kuta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing