We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will not be returning in the future.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Ixora Kuta Resort
Ranked #52 of 254 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

The first impression of the hotel seemed very nice. We liked our room and thought the hotel was very modern. However the staff where definitely not as friendly as you may get at other hotels and also my partner and I felt very out of place as we were the only Aussies staying here at this time. We had paid for breakfast to be included daily, however we only went on the first day. Was so disappointing in comparison to other breakfasts I have had elsewhere in Bali. They did not cater for us Australians at all but more Asian dishes which we had never heard of. We also ordered room service numerous times and every time the service was slow and food was not satisfying. When it came to cleaning the room our bed sheets were never changed, we had to request this. Not willing to come back here after having so many better experiences at other hotels in Bali!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nicole_a2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muhsin A, General Manager at Grand Ixora Kuta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Ms. Nicole,

Thank you for choosing Grand Whiz Kuta hotel as a place to stay during your visit to Bali.
For suggestions and criticisms which have been described is a positive feedback for us so that we can improve our future performance and our service to guests staying, and we will also further increase the cleanliness of the rooms, friendliness of our staff also the room service. We do apologize for all inconvenience caused.
We hope you can help to recommend us to your colleagues.

Best Regards,

Widya Wiryawan
General Manager

GRAND WHIZ HOTEL – KUTA
Jl. Kartika Plaza No. 92, Kuta, Badung 80361
Bali – Indonesia
Phone : +62 361 759099, Fax +62 361 759336
Email : gm.kuta@grandwhiz.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
There are newer reviews for Grand Ixora Kuta Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

249 - 255 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

This is the first time i have stayed at this hotel, it is fairly new i think about a year or so old. My first impressions of the hotel were good but soon found out that i didnt like some things about it. If you are australian and are looking to make a couple of friends at the hotel dont expect this because i havent seen any australians and know one speaks good english. The free breakfast you get with the hotel isnt satisfying, you dont get any type of aussie (american) breakfast, no bacon, sausages, beans, hashbrowns. Its all food i havent heard before! The hotel room its self is quite nice but when they come round to clean your room they dont change your bed covers or give you fresh towels. You only get one pillow each and i had to ask about 5 times to get 2 extra pillows. The staff arent really very friendly, i called up room service to get food and about an hour later i called back and they had forgot to bring it up, when i got the food it really wasnt great. Overall i would not want to stay here again and would choose somewhere else.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank zacbritton_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muhsin A, General Manager at Grand Ixora Kuta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Mr. Zacbritton,

Thank you for choosing Grand Whiz Kuta hotel as a place to stay during your visit to Bali.
For suggestions and criticisms which have been described is a positive feedback for us so that we can improve our future performance and our service to guests staying, and we will also further increase the cleanliness of the rooms, friendliness of our staff also the room service. We do apologize for all inconvenience caused.
We hope you can help to recommend us to your colleagues.

Thank You,

Best Regards,

Widya Wiryawan
General Manager

GRAND WHIZ HOTEL – KUTA
Jl. Kartika Plaza No. 92, Kuta, Badung 80361
Bali – Indonesia
Phone : +62 361 759099, Fax +62 361 759336
Email : gm.kuta@grandwhiz.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Grand Whiz is located close to the airport in Tuban across from the Ramada Bintang. This was my third stay. It is reasonably priced and new. The hotel is within easy walking distance from Discovery Plaza and the new Lippo Mall. The rooms are new and clean. The finishing is reasonable. The beds are on the firm side and some will find them too hard. Decent sized TV's. The bathroom in a standard room is a bit too small with the door almost hitting the toilet seat. Aircon works well. I use it for one night transfers or a day room. Close to beach access as well. Hotel has WIFI.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muhsin A, General Manager at Grand Ixora Kuta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Mr. Peter,

Thank you for choosing Grand Whiz Kuta hotel as a place to stay during your visit to Bali.
For suggestions and criticisms which have been described is a positive feedback for us so that we can improve our future performance and our service to guests staying.We do apologize for all inconvenience caused.

We hope you can help to recommend us to your colleagues.

Best Regards,

Widya Wiryawan
General Manager

GRAND WHIZ HOTEL – KUTA
Jl. Kartika Plaza No. 92, Kuta, Badung 80361
Bali – Indonesia
Phone : +62 361 759099, Fax +62 361 759336
Email : gm.kuta@grandwhiz.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

The room was very small with no view - but considering the price I paid, it was acceptable.

Bathroom/ toilet was ok but there was no ventilation in the bathroom itself and there was a funny smell - I suspect due to the slight mould in the shower.

Water from the tap and shower tasted a bit salty and no matter how long I washed, it felt slippery. I think this is because the water supply is not properly treated. I stayed in other hotels in Bali but did not experience this. I was on a diving trip in a small island where there was no natural fresh water supply once and the water tasted salty too when I showered plus it left a slippery feeling - like you had still soap residue.

Probably will not return again. However, if you just need a clean basic room for the night then its fine.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank nianci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muhsin A, General Manager at Grand Ixora Kuta Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Ms. Nianci,

Thank you for choosing Grand Whiz Kuta hotel as a place to stay during your visit to Bali.
For suggestions and criticisms which have been described is a positive feedback for us so that we can improve our future performance and our service to guests staying, and we will also further increase the cleanliness of the rooms. We do apologize for all inconvenience caused.

Thank You.

Best Regards,

Widya Wiryawan
General Manager

GRAND WHIZ HOTEL – KUTA
Jl. Kartika Plaza No. 92, Kuta, Badung 80361
Bali – Indonesia
Phone : +62 361 759099, Fax +62 361 759336
Email : gm.kuta@grandwhiz.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I stayed for a very short business trip. It is located very close to the Discovery Shopping Mall and the new Lippo Mall. It is also close to the beach. The staffs are friendly. The room is nice and clean, although I found a small stain on the blanket, but that's okay, it comes in an affordable price. But too bad, there was no internet connection in my room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shalidas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Nice and new hotel located just 10 minutes away from the airport. Short Walking distance to malls and kuta beach.

Rooms are newly renovated which are nice and cozy. Swimming pool is nice and clean.

The only draw back is that the rooms does not come with wifi. To connect to the internet will require you to walk to the lobby for free use. But well, if you are there for holidays, why bother with the internet?

Overall experience is very pleasant, receptionist and hotel staff are very polite and able to speak and understand English.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lohzhihao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

The only reason i choose staying this hotel is because located in front of lippomall kuta shopping mall. Is the latest shopping district in kuta.
Surprisingly the room is spacious enough. Not like any other budget hotel, this hotel will offer you a good deal to sleep and the cleanliness of the hotel is just ok.

I was not try the breakfast as i booked without brekkie. Is much cheaper. I won't wake up in the morning after crazy night in bali jut for brekkie tho.
For a budget traveller like me, you can consider hotel to stay in. Walking distance to discovery mall as well.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank o2zone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
1.3 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#6 of 254 in Kuta
799 reviews
1.1 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#26 of 254 in Kuta
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Park Regis Kuta Bali
Park Regis Kuta Bali
#57 of 254 in Kuta
541 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fontana Hotel Bali
Fontana Hotel Bali
#24 of 254 in Kuta
760 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#12 of 254 in Kuta
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Ixora Kuta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Ixora Kuta Resort

Address: Jalan Kartika Plaza No. 92, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Grand Whiz Hotel Kuta Bali)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#37 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £24 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Ixora Kuta Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Styled in a contemporary design and cared for by our superb staff. Our 4-star hotel is a tropical treasure that is nestled in the enchanting 'Island of the Gods,' Bali - Indonesia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Ixora Kuta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing