We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deep Sleep”
Review of Ohana Hotel Kuta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ohana Hotel Kuta
Ranked #148 of 338 Hotels in Kuta
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Deep Sleep”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We really enjoy staying at Ohana. All staff were nice and warm. quick response guest's need. Good breakfast, delicious, and tastful. Rooms were cleans and linen fresh. All good maintanance. Aircon, TV cable, coffee maker, Mineral water and hairdryer were good conditon and this location close to Airport and beach. We will be back and recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jekysusandi, General Manager at Ohana Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Ohana Hotel Kuta - Bali
.
Thank you for the recent comments you made while having stayed at our property.
We are delighted to see that you have enjoyed our facilities and services provided.
Our staff and I are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Should there be anything else I can assist you with in the meantime, do not hesitate to contact me personally. hm@ohanahotelkuta.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    112
    59
    13
    11
See reviews for
50
93
25
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Can't recommend. When we arrived to this hotel we had to sleep one night in a different room than we reserved. In the rooms there were black hair on the floor, no hairdryier and there was a renovation next door and the banging started at 6am.. they never told this to us. The sheets were dirty and had holes (even when they changed them every day) and I got an itchy lump in my leg after sleeping in the bed. I felt disgusted and I didn't want to return to this hotel. Breakfast was awful for example chicken was raw and there were bugs walking. The staff was friendly but didn't understand english..

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J0nna123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jekysusandi, General Manager at Ohana Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest Greetings from Ohana Hotel Kuta Bali!

Thank you very much for your comments on TripAdvisor We understood how you felt with unhappy experiences while you were staying at our property Bali last April 2014.

Your comments is motivating us to improve our service in all areas. We will refresh our staff to take a good care of our guests in the entire hotels.

we apologize for any inconvenience in our services and we are sure it will not happen again in the future.

Again thank you for your constructive feedback and we really hope to welcoming you back and giving us the opportunity of serving you better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I would not recommend the hotel to anyone else. Bad maintenance, hot water pressure was bad, windows could not close properly, so ended up with mosquito's everywhere. Swimming pool hardly has any sun and the water is freezing cold. Do not how that can happen with a temperature of 30 degrees every day. Cleaning was average they were mopping the floor with a dirty mop so it smelled when the cleaner left the room. We have ordered food twice and had to wait for 45 minutes eventhough there was no one in the restaurant. After 45 min the dishes arrived cold, don't get that. The only thing that was positive that the staff was very friendly and helpfull,cheap, location & breakfast was oke, and they provided us a drop off from the airport because we stayed for 14 days.

Room Tip: Do not take the room on the ground floor facing the lobby and restaurant. The room is the oldest and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hellokitty84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jekysusandi, General Manager at Ohana Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review regarding your last year experience. We are very sorry for your inconvenience happened in Oct 2013. We make sure at future make changing and get more improve day by day. By your information you let us know things to be improved. Property built year 2011 or 2 years of age when you came and still looks new indeed. For guest satisfaction at Ohana Hotel Kuta refurnish is being progressed. Hope we meet again in Bali and feel different ambiance and atmosphere.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Not that clean from what we expected. Got cockroach & mosquito. Pool is so small. Breakfast very less varieties. Waitress handle food not clean.
Always no towel after housekeeping. Have to request everyday during my stay. Inconvenience.
Overall so so only.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ns L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jekysusandi, General Manager at Ohana Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you for your review at our property regarding your experience recently. We are really sorry if you were not happy enough during staying at Ohana Hotel. Your information will impact to our better service at future. Hope we can meet again at some other time at Ohana Hotel Kuta. Then you can feel the touch of Ohana Hotel Kuta Team with better Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

we stay 3 nights at Ohana Hotel Kuta and we found a wonderful experience that the Hotel was nice and looks still new, staff welcome us politely, Rooms clean and Breakfast with some choices and my lunch were so good. not so far from beach it is about 15 minutes by walk and 15 driving to Airport. Recommended !!

Room Tip: second floor with balcony is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crish T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jekysusandi, General Manager at Ohana Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at Ohana Hotel Kuta and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you had a lovely experience during your stay with us. but of course we will improve better. Ohana Hotel Kuta is open to welcome Travellers looking to experience Kuta Area and all of its attributes.
Once again thank you for your comment and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ohana Hotel Kuta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cockatoo, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

A relatively new hotel in Kuta. Small pool but Ok for cooling off.. If you are looking for a swim up bar and night life this is not the place for you, but if you like a good night's sleep in a king size bed
a filling breakfast with variety, friendly helpful staff at a very reasonable price, then go for it. The tea/coffee making facility was an added bonus. The only disadvantage was the lack of sidewalks outside the hotel which required careful walking beside the traffic, especially at night. I carried a little torch which I felt made it a lot safer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing towards the pool. It is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stutz28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jekysusandi, General Manager at Ohana Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at Ohana Hotel Kuta and taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you had a lovely experience during your stay with us. but of course we will improve better. Ohana Hotel Kuta is open to welcome Travellers looking to experience Kuta Area and all of its attributes.
Once again thank you for your comment and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ohana Hotel Kuta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Ohana is one of favorite hotel in the heart of kuta. The best part of this hotel is the way they taking care myself. Great hotel for a fabulous stay with a very nice staff attitude and great service from the management. Congrats Ohana!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank popojipps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jekysusandi, General Manager at Ohana Hotel Kuta, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your response and good review about our property. It is being proud when you feel fabulous for your stay that we can make you satisfied. Our team will keep the same service for your next stay. Hope see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.4 mi away
Asana Agung Putra Bali
Asana Agung Putra Bali
#72 of 338 in Kuta
756 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ozz Hotel Kuta
Ozz Hotel Kuta
#151 of 338 in Kuta
214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kuta Station Hotel
Kuta Station Hotel
#134 of 338 in Kuta
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel The Flora Kuta Bali
0.7 mi away
EDEN Hotel Kuta Bali - Managed by Tauzia
1.0 mi away
Bedrock Hotel Bali
Bedrock Hotel Bali
#133 of 338 in Kuta
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ohana Hotel Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ohana Hotel Kuta

Property: Ohana Hotel Kuta
Address: Jl. Kubu Anyar no. 20, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Luxury Hotel in Kuta
#98 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ohana Hotel Kuta 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ohana Hotel Kuta is a 1 5-minute walk from Kuta Beach and Discovery Mall. Modern Balinese-style rooms offer convenient pool access and are fitted with a flat-screen TV. Free Speed Wi-Fi is provided throughout the hotel. A 10-minute drive to Ngurah Rai International Airport and a 15-minute drive from nightlife options in Legian. Seminyak is a 15-minute taxi ride away. Local and Western Restaurants, Joger, Warung Nikmat, Nasi pedas Andika, Kuta Square , Waterbom ,Kuta Art Market, Hardrock area also near by. Air-conditioned rooms each have a minibar and safety deposit box. Bathroom toiletries and a hairdryer are provided. Select rooms or certain rooms have DVD players and bathroom with shower The Ohana Restaurant serves a selection of local Indonesian and international cuisine. Staying at double or twin room is fitted with a flat-screen satellite TV, Hot and Cold shower, Minibar, Safety Deposit Box, Coffee tea Maker, Free Coffee Tea, 2 bottle Free Mineral Water, In room Telephone, and Hair Dryer with swimming pool view and could be 1 extra bed inside ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Zenrooms, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ohana Hotel Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ohana Hotel Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing