We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably clean boutique hotel in Legian - Kuta”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #194 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We stayed a night at Jocs Boutique hotel. As expected of all Boutique hotels, the room is compact and everything is placed to the side to save space. Our room is #301 and is a triple sharing room with 2 double beds. This room has a window without a view. It is facing the wall. The room itself is clean and the beds are nicely made up. However, the towels are not white and makes them look unclean. The wired soap tray in the bathroom has lost a crew and it topples down. Also the bathroom drainage is rather bad. This hotel has free WIFI. However the WIFI reception inside the room is nil. You have to go down to the dining area or cum bar lounge to enjoy the free WIFI. The breakfast spread is rather limited.

The plus point of this hotel is the staffs are friendly and courteous and its location.

Room Tip: Room # 301 is a triple sharing room with 2 large double beds. However no view as the window is facin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennyMalaysia18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 162 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2013

The hotel location is good, few minutes walking distance to Kuta beach. Room is very clean but size of the room is small and also without hair dryer and kettle. U have to call to receptionist request anything u need from them. The staffs are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicoleCMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for our last night I'm Bali and got a standard room. Absolutely no complaints for the price of this room we got amazing service I would've happily paid more! Bed was 2 singles they merged them as I was with my gf but she didn't find the bed comfy at all but I didn't mind it. The room is well sized and has a lot of room. The bathroom is a bit small and when showering the bathroom floor gets flooded but doesn't spill over to the room but after if u wanna go toilet ur feet get wet until the drain takes all the water which wasn't until the next morning. The rooftop Jacuzzi was great but the jets stop at 6pm which is pretty stupid. The bartender Adi was funny and a good fellow who served us great cocktails. The staff were excellent all round here and printed me off 15 pages of documents I needed for flight itinerary and other stuff for free. They even let my gf make an international call for free from the front desk as she lost her credit card and didn't ask for any money or anything. We checked out at 12 and our flight was at 8pm and the great staff locked up our bags and had a security guard watching it to keep it safe which we shopped and ate for the last time. The pool wasn't heated anf was freezing but Jacuzzi was the best. Ate breakfast here which wasn't too bad. I'd suggest eating somewhere else close by though for better food. All in all we were very happy with this place as I wasn't expecting much for the price and they exceeded my expectations!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lance G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Well, the room size quite small, as well as the toilet. Jazucci available at the rooftop but only operated from 10am-6pm.Location not bad but the food for breakfast quite limited. Satff service quality very high.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marquess C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

Overall the hotel and the location is good. The only thing is that the room WiFi is not working from day 2 until the day we checked out.

Our room don't have any table and chair. The bath floor water seems to be stuck there and won't go away. That's why it is always wet and no floor mat.

It has a nice Jacuzzi and bar on the top of the hotel and also a indoor swimming pool. Breakfast is buffet and simple. Location is good and 5 minutes walk to Kuta beach. If you are keen, you can also walk to some nearby shopping mall.

Street light is at night is not clear and please walk in a group.

Room Tip: The neareast shopping mall i.e. Kuta Beach Walk is 30 mins walk from the hotel. There are restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jking223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

A semi budget hotel in Legian. It's only different Rp100-150 K rate than budget hotel in poppies. So it's really worthed. The room was very clean, but narrow space and untiled floor. The staff were very friendly and warm. They helped me to rented a motocycle.
Thank you, I will return as long as you still offer me 'semi budget' rate.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hilman F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Last August 2012 I staid at Jocs for 10 nights and my final opinion was "good but to be improved". Now, end of April 2013, we decided to fly again to Bali for around one week and, since we had no time to prepare our trip in advance and Jocs was the only hotel known to us (except for the luxurious and wonderful The Magani, just one block over Jocs, but quite expensive!), we told the taxi driver to leave us there and try to get a room without prior reservation. Except for one guy working at the bar, I saw different people then in 2012.
I asked the front office girl to give us a room in a quiet area, since we planned to stay more than just one night. She was so kind and this sounded positive: I thought that maybe something could have changed meantime...
Well, nothing changed and that's the list of complains extended to the said front office girl the morning after.
The room was so small that we couldn't quite open our luggages; there was no wardrobe, just a very restricted space with something like 5 hangers!
The window faced the indoor pool (room located at 1st storey), so that already at 7am we could hear kids uproaring around the pool.
The air conditioning showed 18°C but actually it did not work, since the room was extremely hot and we couldn't even sleep: was like spending the night inside a sauna!
The bathroom was around 2sqm and impossible for 2 persons to move inside at the same time: during the shower the water didn't flow but remained at the bottom.
Finally, the number of small lights both in the room and bath was absolutely not sufficient: very poor light coming from outside (inner court yard of very limited dimensions) so you had to live in a constant dim light! Terrible.
The front office girl proposed us this "very smart" solution: sleep in the neighbouring hotel and have breakfast at Jocs, at the same price (50 USD)! ??? ok, at this point we had enough of this very bad place and decided to check out immediately, even changing our next destination: Sanur. I will report separately my opinion on the excellent accommodation found there.
To close the matter, the girl was not even going to issue a receipt of payment (I asked for) and looked quite surprised when I told her that we preferred to not stay any longer.
So, I seriously suggest to disregard this hotel (even not so cheap!) and look for other better solutions. This management absolutely does not take care of clients.
Negative, negative, negative.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JoanneTorino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
1.3 mi away
Puri Dibia Hotel
Puri Dibia Hotel
#175 of 251 in Kuta
31 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Sunset Bali Hotel
The Sunset Bali Hotel
#88 of 251 in Kuta
275 reviews
0.7 mi away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#76 of 251 in Kuta
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
#74 of 88 in Legian
220 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Radiant Hotel and Spa Kuta
0 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#26 of 88 in Legian
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: Jl. Melasti No. 3, Kuta Beach, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Jocelyne Boutique Hotel and Spa)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#104 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £13 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing