We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #173 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good value for money!”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Me and a couple of friends booked Jocs through asiaroom which gave us nearly 50% discount for each night, so I am really happy about the value of the hotel. We stayed 6 nights. I had some hesitations after reading some of the reviews in here, but when I arrived, I was pleasantly surprised that it was above my expectations for the price I paid. The room is comfortable enough and has a nice hot/cold shower. The design of the shower though, whenever I do take a shower, the water flooded the bathroom and made it all wet but I can live with that. The main pool is very chilly though, it doesnt really get much sun. I never did not go up to the rooftop bar and see the jacuzzi, but I hear that it is closed most of the time 'cause they do not have a bartender. There was a stain on my bedsheet when I checked in but I requested for them to change it on the next morning, and housekeeping happily did it without hesitation. We made reservations at several restaurants and booked a driver through the front desk too, they were very helpful!

Overall, I am still happy with the hotel as it is really convenient and close by to everything in Legian. Just down the street (heading towards Legian beach) on your left, you will find the most delicious babi guling at Melasty stall for only IDR20,000! A reputable money changer BMC is right down the corner too. Just ask for the room away from the traffic as it can get noisy if your room is facing the traffic.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the traffic as the road is very noisy from all the honking cars!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ing-pink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    95
    73
    20
    24
See reviews for
63
53
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

It's hard to whinge cause the price is cheap, the rooms are clean and the staff are friendly. It is in a good location close to all the shopping. But the downside if you want a room with good air conditioning you have to book a small room where the shower is basically hovering over the toilet and this is extremely close to your bed. The superior room although good in size the aircon just doesn't work and you really feel the heat. The rooftop jacuzzi is awesome but the bar was never open (was there for a week) and the pool is nice but is very small. I would recommend this room for one or two nights but not for a longer stay. As a local put it to me this hotel is a 1 star.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristova88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krui, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

Friendly, helpful staff. Good location. Clean rooms. The pool isn't very inviting but they've done a great job with the tight space. Rooftop bar was closed during my stay, which was disappointing because its beautiful. Definitely recommend this place

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We had stayed in 3 standard rooms & 1 superior triple. Make sure you had booked online as the price more cheaper. The location is great. In front of the hotel, many souvenir shops, HALAL nasi padang and CIMB bank only 2 minutes walk. You need to walk 10-15minutes to the Bombing Monument/SkyGarden club. Easily to get a BlueBird Taxi. The email communication is quite delay, they will reply your email after 1-2 days. The staff is also helpful. They help my friends to order KFC at the middle of the night (4am). The standard room is quite small. No space for extra bed. For triple room, quite comfortable. For the standard room, no bathrob and no hair dryer. As my room, triple superior, what I dont understand, they always make ready only for 2 persons, such as 2 towel, 2 mineral water. Does they understand the term of triple room? Its 3 person. So everytime we came back to our room, we need to call the reception. The bed is comfortable. Hairdryer in the superior room. Nice swimming pool and clean. For the rooftop, the pool quite small. And the lift is good and modern. We don't book for the breakfast, so i can't comment on that. For what I know, booked online with breakfast is cheaper and you pay on the spot. We will be back...

Room Tip: Superior is good. Ground floor room got window... near to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mytravellicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bunbury, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2013

booked and pre paid for 7 nights. left after 4 hours it was so disgusting. reception staff tried to make us wait another hour so they could check if we had used the dawned mini bar, as If! sheets were stained, the bathroom mouldy and the booked deluxe family room with pool views was obviously at some other Hotel! what a bloody waste.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dallas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

stayed here in September 13,got room at front ist night extremely noisy, we asked to be moved the next morning and were put in a quieter room at the back.
The superior room was a reasonable size and bathroom good , the house-keeping staff were a bit slack on the cleaning side but were always polite and friendly, as were all the staff at this hotel.
This hotel has a great location with plenty of restuarants and shops close by, also not far from the beach, overall good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nnad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This hotel was so clean, fresh and has good minimalist furniture and seems new.. Located near Kuta Beach.. Meanwhile, this hotel dosn't have bar or place open in the night, so you have to walk to other place to hang out in the night..
Not recommended for families with infant/small child..

Room Tip: The superior triple has 1 king-sized bed and 1 single bed, so it was perfect for you who travel with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwitiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.0 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#25 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
5.3 mi away
Wida Hotel
Wida Hotel
#95 of 138 in Denpasar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Duo Legian Hotel
Duo Legian Hotel
#59 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
#72 of 84 in Legian
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.8 mi away
Puri Dibia Hotel
Puri Dibia Hotel
#185 of 251 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
1.2 mi away
Jesen's Inn II
Jesen's Inn II
#95 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: Jl. Melasti No. 3, Kuta Beach, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Jocelyne Boutique Hotel and Spa)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#98 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing