We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #173 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good budget hotel”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Good budget hotel, iv seen the price go up and down however, we payed about $25 per night, at that price its a good hotel, our room was small but nicely decorated, good air con, the location is close to everything in legian, kuta and a short moterbike ride or taxi from seminyak, kuta beach is about 5 min walk.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank peacelovehappieness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    95
    73
    20
    24
See reviews for
63
53
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Was a bit scared by some of the reviews but when we arrived we booked in no problem & someone took all our cases to our room. The room was spacious with everything we needed.Beds & pillows were so comfy. Wifi code was given to us & worked no problem. The room was tidy & bathroom clean, it was also cleaned every morning. Breakfast was so tasty and fresh tea & coffee offered frequently , eggs & bacon cooked to order so no rubbery eggs! Booked taxi to take us to airport at 4am & were given a phone call to wake us up & member of staff at room door to take our cases at 3.55 without us even asking. A 5 min stroll to a really good spot on the beach & plenty good resturants on its doorstep - we would go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank The4Gilberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed here based on positive reviews we had read online however I'm not sure whether those reviewers stayed in the same hotel as us or if they were just blind with no sense of smell.
We arrived about 9pm and the front desk staff attended to us promptly and we were shown our room. When we got to our room we were very disappointed. To start with the smell of mould just about knocked you over when you opened the door, the bed linen was grey and stained, and the shower was mouldy. The walls around the beds were really filthy too.
There were 3 of us sleeping in a room that slept 4 however we were only ever provided with 2 towels and 2 bottles of complimentary water every day. At first we were only provided with bath towels and had to request face cloths and hand towels which were provided the following days by housekeeping. The towels were also grey and were falling apart. They were in the sort of state where if I were at home they would be used for drying the dog or cleaning the car. Every day we had to request a 3rd towel be provided to the room and you can forget about pool towels all together.
We requested pool towels so that we could use the roof top jacuzzi and were told they would be brought to the room. We waited and waited and went back to reception to follow up. We were told that they had been requested and would be sent soon. We requested they be sent to the roof top however they never came.
The mould in the shower wiped off easily with a face cloth, so it was just stains that couldn't be removed, the showers just hadn't been cleaned properly. A bit of bleach and a scrub would work wonders.
Breakfast is satisfactory as it is a small hotel there is only a small buffet selection which is fine. On our last day, because the hotel was quiet, they did an a la carte breakfast where you could choose between an American, Australian, or Asian breakfast. This was a really nice breakfast and was the best one of our stay.
The staff were really nice, particularly the restaurant and bar staff. We had a small issue with one of the front desk staff members when we tried to cancel a day tour but apart from that one staff member everyone else was fine.
The beds and pillows were really comfortable even though they weren't clean.
The place is really cheap, but even so I still expect clean linen and towels that aren't falling apart. The overall impression is that the owners aren't really willing to spend any money on the place

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel location is perfect we can just walk to Legian Street. I was staying with my friends and booked for 4 rooms in this hotel and the rooms were clean. We arrived late around 6pm and the front desk service was pretty fast. The ROOFTOP was awesome and the JACUZZI is really nice but the water is not hot enough.

Room Tip: There are only 2 Superior Rooms with bathtub (1 room each floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

we travel to bali twice a year and stay at 4 different hotels each year in bali ...I booked 6 rooms for 9 nights , for family and friends , we had to go to shops and buy bleach and clean the bloody bathrooms ourselves as the mould smell was so bad in the rooms ,1 room had fresh blood stains on sheets and took them 3 days to change them after we told them about it .stained towels .the rooms are not as pics show nor is roof top area ...... and jocs by the way I paid you for my launury room 407 and you bloody chaged my daughter for it after we left for it again ..... im not happy about it ....... as we paid up all owe bill... not happy at all ................

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2014

nice room, nice bathroom, good food, close to the beach just 5 minutes on foot. wish I could come back to Bali soon and I will stay at JOCS hotel again and enjoy the nite with friends... feels so wonderful ^_^

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tiket.com

Helpful?
1 Thank BenTan393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Check in is 2pm I get it but the front desk would not start any paper work till the clock hit 2.
No one showed us to our room
Family room smaller than pictures
Doors on cupboard fallen off laying next to it
No towels then old grey ones were delivered
Pool view room no just the wall of next door hotel
Roof top bar closed
Checked out after one night

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.0 mi away
Loft Legian Hotel
Loft Legian Hotel
#25 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
5.3 mi away
Wida Hotel
Wida Hotel
#95 of 138 in Denpasar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Duo Legian Hotel
Duo Legian Hotel
#60 of 84 in Legian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
Rivavi Fashion Hotel
#72 of 84 in Legian
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
0.8 mi away
Puri Dibia Hotel
Puri Dibia Hotel
#183 of 251 in Kuta
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
1.2 mi away
Jesen's Inn II
Jesen's Inn II
#95 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: Jl. Melasti No. 3, Kuta Beach, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Jocelyne Boutique Hotel and Spa)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#98 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jocs Boutique Hotel & Spa Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing