We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to chill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Singosari Kuta
Ranked #82 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 23 February 2013 via mobile

This hotel is located in a very noisy area of Kuta, packed with restaurants and pubs. It is close to Kuta Beach and the Beachwalk shopping center. The entrance through a bar did not bothered us, and fortunately we were upgraded to a bigger room at no cost, which was nice, cause we got a bigger bed (a humongous one) and a more spacious room. The bathroom, even though was big and had complimentary toiletries, lacked a little amount of bleach, as mold was collecting on some corners. The view was not the best one, but we barely stayed at the hotel, and the beach or the temples are the best places if you want a good view. Besides, the heat outside renders impossible to keep them open. Air conditioning helps keep the room cold and dry (if you are leaving the room for a short while, try and put a business card on the power slot so you don't find the room humid and hot when you return. 2 new bottles of complimentary drinking water were left on the room everyday.
Apparently Bali doesn't have a non smoking policy and you can find ashtrays and cigarette butts in hallways, bars and even in indoor areas at the airport, so don't bother complaining about the smell.
The breakfast was ok, with Bali coffee, a strong one, and some choices of breads and sweets, and of course, fried rice and noodles. You can eat for less outside, but if you start early in the morning, as most tours do, it's an ok meal.
Either thin walls are an issue all around Southeast Asia, or we stayed mostly at paper mâché hotels, cause we we could hear people in the halls closing doors and talking loud (despite the fact that some people can't be noise cancelled).
It's a good hotel, clean on almost every area and amazing people as most Balinese are.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorodeChuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

327 - 333 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2013

We had moved over to this hotel after a horrid experience at Benoa Beach Front, Nusa Dua. We walked in and managed to get rates lower than online booking sites so we couldn't complain much. Anything was better than our previous hotel.

Although it is a new hotel, built in 2012, I was quite surprised to see that it wasn't as clean as other new hotels I've visited. I expect that it could become quite dirty if no maintenance is done in the coming months.

Perhaps I was lucky to get a room facing the temple, and not the main street or kitchen like some complained, so I had no issues with noise. The window was quite dangerous for children because it could be opened easily and big enough for a child to just drop out. The twin rooms were oddly placed in the middle of the hotel, with windows facing the corridor. There was totally no view and they probably had less privacy.

For the price I was paying, I was pretty satisfied with what I got. The bed was bigger than an average king-sized bed. There was space for an extra cot, which cost me 50,000rp a night. There was a flat-screen TV with plenty of channels and also a DVD player. There was a long table for usage. Mini bar. Big safe. The best part is the 24 hour room service. Had some nice smoked salmon baguette and papaya milkshake at midnight. It works well for parents who can't sneak out for food.

The bath tub was clean. However, the design around the sink was bad. There was hardly any space to put anything. There weren't any mugs so we had to use water glasses. They didn't replenish our bath soap, which came in a tiny bottle. There was only one small rod to dry towels. The flush got stuck sometimes. The bed was creaky. It was noisy every time I climbed on and off it.

The location was good. Just a short walk to the beach - a very crowded one though. The art market is nearby. Lots of eateries around. Just across the street, like 10 seconds away, there is a money changer, a few massage spas where you can get a massage for like 5USD an hour. You can also get a manicure done at the same price.

Traffic is very congested. Best way to zip around is on a bike. Car rentals are very cheap. You can rent a car at around 15USD a day. It's pretty easy to drive around Bali. I've done so thrice in the last 10 years.

The pool is negligible. It's more like a water feature. Quite a nice view for breakfast, but don't bother to soak in it. Breakfast selection is limited. Wifi only at public areas. Food and drinks at the bar are quite affordable though. I actually thought it was a nice place to chill, considering that all bars in Kuta are also non-air-conditioned, but have more expensive food and drinks.

Although reviews say this is for young people, I found it quite comfortable for a family with young kids too. The big bed and cheap cot is a plus. Just ask for a room not facing the noisy or stinky places!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank June L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Booked this after seeing the photos, our room was dark and smelt of cigarettes, and very noisy,when we asked to change rooms we were bluntly told you have to stay wre you are. Pool is tiny. We had booked 3 nights and left after one.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Burmaboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Smiling helpful staff, walking distance to kuta beach, clean room.

Breakfast was almost the same for the 3 days I stay, not much choices.
The swimming pool is too small, and it located just right beside the restaurant.

The room not big, but comfortable.
The wifi is slow.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmmaTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Let's say that it's a place for young people who don't need a lot. Noisy, not very clean and with a relative simple service.


Our room had a view to the back of the kitchen and we enjoyed the nice smell from it. The room was not big, actually it was quite small and internet didn't work fast. Unfortunately it was raining a lot and the room was very warm.


Kuta could be a nice place but we didn't enjoy it because of the strong rain.


We wouldn't stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stefan6655188095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

We thought they had a very nice pool,as depicted in their ads:it is a plunge tub,better to pass.
The beach is ten minutes walk but it's for surfers so we couldn't swim:it was quiete upsetting not
to be able to enjoy the sun so we decided to change hotel.
We had a good welcome from helping staff but then we discovered the reality of a tiny noisy room:it was very close to the breakfast room and the walls are thin.No wifi connection,at least not one we could detectect so we used the free computers at the lobby which actually was a bar,stinking of smoke.
Breakfast was not extremely yummy but edible,at least for the first day.We enjoyed more the
next door bakery.In Kuta there are better hotels and cheaper,maybe it's better to book one night
only and then check in town,lots of deals.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ApparEcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Perfect:
- Location (5min walk to Kuta Square, 10min to main beach access)
- Cleanness (new hotel, very comfort bed)
- Friedly stuff (special greetings to Yoyon)

Good:
- Breakfast (just Ok)

Bad:
- no pool (the pool they have I cannot call "hotel pool"

Resume: Worth to stay in case You wish be in party center but away from party noise

Room Tip: 1. our room was on 4th floor with no view, but facilities was good and new 2. best massage saloon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Konstantin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Yulia Beach Inn
Yulia Beach Inn
#58 of 253 in Kuta
397 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ozz Hotel Kuta
Ozz Hotel Kuta
#110 of 253 in Kuta
223 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel ZIA Bali – Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kuta Station Hotel
Kuta Station Hotel
#89 of 253 in Kuta
519 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kuta Angel Hotel
Kuta Angel Hotel
#72 of 253 in Kuta
313 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#12 of 253 in Kuta
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Singosari Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Singosari Kuta

Address: Jl. Singosari, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Grand Hardys Hotel and Spa Kuta)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Kuta
#41 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#56 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £18 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Singosari Kuta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Singosari Kuta (formerly Grand Hardys Hotels & Spa Kuta)is a new minimalist hotel, nestled conveniently at the central of Kuta. The premier choice in Kuta for family holiday, group of friends, honeymoon couple and business traveler. Features 101 rooms inclusive Superior rooms, Deluxe rooms and Suite rooms set in a story building comprised with single and double room configuration. Offer its guests all the comfort of modern hotel and a stay in convenient accommodation served by genuinely charming and professionally trained Balinese staff. Providing a tropical getaway, Grand Hardys Hotels & Spa Kuta is just minutes away from Bali Ngurah Rai International Airport, 200 meters from beautiful Kuta Beach, the famous Discovery shopping center, restaurant, bar, waterboom park, and popular Kuta Square. An idyllic hideaway for those wishing to explore Bali while keeping Kuta beach and Kuta's best shopping mall within walking distance. Aside from free Wi-Fi, it also has an outdoor pool, Balinese massage and free parking.The modern rooms include a flat-screen TV, minibar and a personal safe. Private bathrooms come with a bathtub. Day trips and car rentals can be arranged at the tour desk. The resort also provides laundry services and a 24-hour front desk.The Star Cafe is perfect for catching up with friends for canapes, meals & drinks, meetings or simply spending time relaxing out of the heat. Guests can enjoy watching live sport or enjoying great music. Our menu includes favorites such as steak, seafood, salads, ribs, authentic pizza, pasta and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Royal Singosari Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Singosari Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing