We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Singosari Kuta
Ranked #89 of 254 Hotels in Kuta
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

If you're after a hotel that provides you with comfortable accommodation and an amazing location...look no further. The staff are friendly and it's so central to kuta (literally walking distance) to the beach, and markets. I would definitely stay here again in the future!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Nat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEWAM, General Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Nat A,

It is always a pleasure to receive a positive comment from our guests. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and the service from the staff.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

Cordially
Dewa Putu Makapagal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
There are newer reviews for Royal Singosari Kuta
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

271 - 277 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2013

I expected more, actually I had a room without a view and it was small, very small. The restaurant is the actual entrance of the hotel, lots of people smoking. It was not the best for me and my family also because the beach nearby is only for surfers.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Caront Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Went there on a last minute trip with a friend, stayed from 28th October to 31st October. Was greeted by the staff at Ngurah-rai airport. Staff was patient enough to wait because our flight was delayed. Staff's name was darmawan if i remember correctly. reached the hotel about 9-ish at night.

the room was clean. variety of channels on the TV. only drawback was the bathtub had a leak and we had trouble with the sink's drainage system. but these were very minor it didn't affected our stay at all! The charging points in bali was different from the ones in singapore, you can ask for an adapter from the receptionist instead of going out to buy them.

Stayed there for 4D3N. what made our stay memorable was the ever so helpful and smiling staffs. had our complimentary 1 hour massage on our last day of our stay. would definitely come back and stay here.It's really near to Kuta Square, Discovery Mall etc. Just a few minutes walk away from Kuta Beach, if you need some snacks you can just walk down to the minimart down the road.

They were carrying out some renovation works during our stay but it wasn't noticeable as we weren't affected by any noises (we stayed in our room till late afternoon on our third day, no noises heard). They're going to have a rooftop pool soon, which i think is a good idea as compared to the current pool (that i honestly think, looks like a fish pond).

Overall it's a pleasant stay. Thanks to Yanti & Tika for helping to arrange the airport transfers and also handle the last minute changes due to my flight delay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zlhaykf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEWAM, General Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Zlhaykf,

Warmest greeting from The Royal Eighteen Resort & Spa ... a place that would never leave ...

On behalf of management and staff, I would like to thank you for staying at the Royal Eighteen Resort & Spa and commented so positively on us.

We appreciated that you have been spent the time to write and to post such a good review on TripAdvisor where it is very valuable to us to maintain and provide personalized services. Your positive feedback allows us to know our efforts are appreciated and you’re enjoying your stay with us. By giving us your feedback, you are helping us to understand what we do well. We are always looking for ways to improve the quality of our product and service.

Once again, thank you for the feedback! We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future and certainly hope that your next stay will be as enjoyable as the last.


Best regards
Dewa Putu Makapagal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Hotel location is superb, away from the 1 way Kuta street yet not too far away. Gotten to explore more of Kuta and the roads whilst staying here for 6 nights. Really near the beach and a shortcut to Legian if you know how to use it. Staffs at this hotel were friendly and helpful. Not much of a luxury hotel, just a minor boutique hotel with relaxing cafe / lounge which keeps it pretty busy every night having different varieties of events such as BBQ Nights, Seafood Nights and whatever they can come up with. Rooms are definitely spacious but would've been better if Wifi was included in the room and not just the corridors. May face some insect / mosquitoes while sitting at the sofa corridors without any ventilation. Would come back and stay here again. If you're not looking for anything luxury / fancy, it is worthwhile with its price and overall package.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyongadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEWAM, General Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Kyongadvisor,

Warmest greeting from The Royal Eighteen Resort & Spa ... a place that would never leave ...

On behalf of management and staff, I would like to thank you for staying at the Royal Eighteen Resort & Spa and commented so positively on us.

We appreciated that you have been spent the time to write and to post such a good review on TripAdvisor where it is very valuable to us to maintain and provide personalized services. Your positive feedback allows us to know our efforts are appreciated and you’re enjoying your stay with us. By giving us your feedback, you are helping us to understand what we do well. We are always looking for ways to improve the quality of our product and service.

Once again, thank you for the feedback! We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future and certainly hope that your next stay will be as enjoyable as the last.


Best regards
Dewa Putu Makapagal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

Location is good. Near the beach and all the action.
Room is clean and nice. Mine is ground floor so have some problem with ants. But they provide insect spray.
Will come back again here as location is good and hotel is nice and clean.
They also have a DVD player.
Nice.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
Thank kryptonite123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEWAM, General Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Kryptonite123,

I thank you for your comments and appreciate you enjoyed our facilities.

It is encouraging for all of us to know that you value our performance and it will serve as an encouragement to continue our efforts.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon so may you judge of our progresses.

Cordially
Dewa Makapagal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013 via mobile

Very good location. Superior rooms are fine. Only problem was that i got a room in lobby level just next to restaurant. So since early morning too much noise.
Didn't tried the breakfast. Cleaning was ok. Front-office generally very friendly but maybe someone from management should teach them to not call guests room at 5:50 am to give room prices!! But for that they need to teach them which rates they can give to guests. This because at 01:00 no one knew what rate they could charge for next day, only when reservations start at 09:00 and İ could pass in reception at morning.
Until here normal. What is not normal is to receive call at that time saying that price, but worse than that they asked app. 50€ and at the same time booking.com had 29€. So you can imagine how it got into my nerves.

Tip. From airport don't get the taxi from line. Take one from the opposite side.
Fare is set at 120k (10usd), but on the way back tk airport İ paid 20k.
Also in every place if you take taxi from transportation desks will happen the same.

İf you are looking a place for massage that seems tidy, there is one on left side when you are at hotel door. Just 1 minute walking. There are many places for massage but as being newby İ was a little but doubtful about the places itself and was looking for any that seemed higienic at first sight.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank unkown2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEWAM, General Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Unknown2011,

I recently joined this hotel and sincerely regret that you didn't have a pleasant experience in our hotel.

We have noted your feedback regarding our receptionist and have passed to Front Office department.

We are in the process of improving all services of the hotel through training in Service, Housekeeping and Welcoming the guest.

I truly wish that you will give us the opportunity to serve you in the near future so you can fulfill your expectation.

Cordially
Dewa Makapagal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend on our first overseas trip together and first trip to Bali!
There is not one thing i could fault about this Hotel!
We arrived on 28 October 2013 and stayed for 10 days, and on arrival we were greeted with the fantastic news that they had given us a free upgrade, along with a complimentary Bill voucher for the restaurant down stairs, which was amazing! along with another 15% off voucher which could be used another night! Considering the food was so delicious i couldn't have been happier!
The room was perfect, king size bed which got cleaned daily, bottled water replaced daily, along with being turned down of an evening.
We ate the buffet breakfast at the hotel daily, and it was delicious! Any types of Eggs, Vegetable omelets cooked on request, pancakes, breads, cereals, croissants and of course traditions Indonesian options!
The location was perfect, 5 minute stroll to the beach!
The day spa was also amazing, we did the couples 2 hour package which was divine, and finished with a 15 minutes spa with tea at the end!
The staff were so kind, and i cannot wait to come back next year!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dannielle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEWAM, General Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Dannielle J,

Warmest greeting from The Royal Eighteen Resort & Spa ... a place that would never leave ...

On behalf of management and staff, I would like to thank you for staying at the Royal Eighteen Resort & Spa and commented so positively on us.

We appreciated that you have been spent the time to write and to post such a good review on TripAdvisor where it is very valuable to us to maintain and provide personalized services. Your positive feedback allows us to know our efforts are appreciated and you’re enjoying your stay with us. By giving us your feedback, you are helping us to understand what we do well. We are always looking for ways to improve the quality of our product and service.

Once again, thank you for the feedback! We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future and certainly hope that your next stay will be as enjoyable as the last.


Best regards
Dewa Putu Makapagal
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Ozz Hotel Kuta
Ozz Hotel Kuta
#108 of 254 in Kuta
222 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yulia Beach Inn
Yulia Beach Inn
#55 of 254 in Kuta
395 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel ZIA Bali – Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kuta Station Hotel
Kuta Station Hotel
#88 of 254 in Kuta
516 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kuta Angel Hotel
Kuta Angel Hotel
#74 of 254 in Kuta
309 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#12 of 254 in Kuta
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Singosari Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Singosari Kuta

Address: Jl. Singosari, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Grand Hardys Hotel and Spa Kuta)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Kuta
#41 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#62 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range: £18 - £41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Singosari Kuta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Singosari Kuta (formerly Grand Hardys Hotels & Spa Kuta)is a new minimalist hotel, nestled conveniently at the central of Kuta. The premier choice in Kuta for family holiday, group of friends, honeymoon couple and business traveler. Features 101 rooms inclusive Superior rooms, Deluxe rooms and Suite rooms set in a story building comprised with single and double room configuration. Offer its guests all the comfort of modern hotel and a stay in convenient accommodation served by genuinely charming and professionally trained Balinese staff. Providing a tropical getaway, Grand Hardys Hotels & Spa Kuta is just minutes away from Bali Ngurah Rai International Airport, 200 meters from beautiful Kuta Beach, the famous Discovery shopping center, restaurant, bar, waterboom park, and popular Kuta Square. An idyllic hideaway for those wishing to explore Bali while keeping Kuta beach and Kuta's best shopping mall within walking distance. Aside from free Wi-Fi, it also has an outdoor pool, Balinese massage and free parking.The modern rooms include a flat-screen TV, minibar and a personal safe. Private bathrooms come with a bathtub. Day trips and car rentals can be arranged at the tour desk. The resort also provides laundry services and a 24-hour front desk.The Star Cafe is perfect for catching up with friends for canapes, meals & drinks, meetings or simply spending time relaxing out of the heat. Guests can enjoy watching live sport or enjoying great music. Our menu includes favorites such as steak, seafood, salads, ribs, authentic pizza, pasta and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Royal Singosari Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Singosari Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing