We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Singosari Kuta
Ranked #81 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I stayed a the Royal Eighteen from march 17 to march 24 and had a wonderful time. Staff was just outgoing and amazing and very friendly. Rooms were clean, pool restaurant wifi all that you need plus very close to beach and shopping. I had asked for transportation from airport to hotel and they were waiting for me upon arrival. I also booked private tours with hotel and was impressed by service and price.Nothing negative to say, if you need to go to the gym the Paradiso hotel 5 min walking distance will let you use the gym for 50000 (5 dollars). The rooftop pool is just amazing, just openned! cant wait to go back

Michel Racicot Montreal Canada

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yulrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEWAM, General Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Dear Yulrac,

On behalf to the Management and staff of The Bali Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa, thank you for taking the time to write about your experience during your stay at our Hotel recently.

We hope you enjoyed your visit and have a safe and pleasant journey to your next destination.

I would like to thank you for your encouraging remarks on behalf of the whole team, services and the facilities.

Your valuable comments and observations help us to ensure that our facilities and services are continually improved the developing needs of our customers.

We all look forward to making you feel more than welcome again soon to The Bali Royal Eighteen Resort and Spa in the near future.


Cordially
Dewa Putu Makapagal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    176
    95
    38
    16
See reviews for
81
185
47
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Price: 243 USD for two adults, five nights, including breakfast.

Pluses:
- welcome drink on arrival ( small glases with some orange juice and a pinch of alchool)
- very friendly, polite and profesional staff ( all smiles)
- good location: maybe 2-3 minutes from the beach by foot, close to all the shops and restaurants, exchange offices and small supermarkets and very close to the airport ( 60.000 IDR from the airport and 25.000 IDR to the airport)
- good breakfast with variety of food. They will prepare for you omlette or pancakes and you can help yourself from the buffet. Different juices, mineral water, coffe, tea, butter, jam, pastries, fruits, sausages, noudles, cakes. Nice way to start the day
- the room was cleaned and arranged every day
- room is well equiped with everything you may need and its also very quiete.
- a 15% discount voucher to use one time at their restaurant. The restaurant is nice, I had once a fish and chips plate and the second time some pork ribs. The ribs were awesome.
- after check-out they will store your bags so you can enjoy the last few hours in the city
- computers in the lobby with very good internet connection and wifi in the hotel. I didnt mind the poor signal in the room because when I had to check something I went downstairs

Minuses:
- grey towels. I dont know about you people but for my comfort I went and bought me some towels. From my point a view this towel colour is a huge minus.
- the offer for the room stated that it was a 35 square meters room. The room I stayed in was maybe 24-26 meters. I am not complaining, there was enough space, just an issue.

Overall: very good value and I would recomend this hotel but bring your own towel :)

Room Tip: Go for a room on the east side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nasinvers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEWAM, General Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear Mr. Nasinvers,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at The Royal Eighteen Kuta.

We will surely share this comment to all the team to motivate them in keeping up the highest standard in serving our valued guests.

Indeed the grey towel has been replaced with new grey towel for all rooms and our deluxe room is a 35 square meters room in total including bath room.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Cordially
Dewa Makapagal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Our first trip to Bali/Indonesia and we wanted to have a place booked to stay near the airport as we knew we'd be tired after the 36 hour trip. It was a $10usd taxi ride for us from the airport. When we checked in the room was hot but once the air on fires up it cooled off nicely. Room was clean and quiet - a pleasant surprise given it's proximity to the busy street. We had laundry done by the hotel which was returned to is same day - breakfast buffet was simple but good and it's an easy 3-4 min walk to the beach and TONS of food options easily nearby. We only stayed 2 nights as we're headed elsewhere but this was perfect for our needs.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Drewski0602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEWAM, General Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear Drewski0602,

Thank you for taking the time to drop a review of your recent stay at The Royal Eighteen Kuta.

We are glad to know that you had pleasant stay with us. We have noted your feedback regarding our breakfast and room air conditioning upon arrival, and have passed to our department concern.

Once again, thank you and look forward to welcoming you back to our property.

Cordially,
Dewa Putu Makapagal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Wonderful place to stay with a very friendly and polite staff. We were given a welcome drink upon check in.The room was nice and comfortable and there were no WiFi in the room,except the star lounge and 2nd Floor- WiFi area. Clean and good location for shoppers as well as massaging,money changers and various places for eatries. Stayed 4 nights and hopefully will come back again when permits.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agneskipo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEWAM, General Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Agneskipo55,

Warmest greeting from The Royal Eighteen Resort & Spa ... a place that would never leave ...

On behalf of management and staff, I would like to thank you for staying at the Royal Eighteen Resort & Spa and commented so positively on us.

We appreciated that you have been spent the time to write and to post such a good review on TripAdvisor where it is very valuable to us to maintain and provide personalized services. Your positive feedback allows us to know our efforts are appreciated and you’re enjoying your stay with us. By giving us your feedback, you are helping us to understand what we do well. We are always looking for ways to improve the quality of our product and service.

Once again, thank you for the feedback! We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future and certainly hope that your next stay will be as enjoyable as the last.


Best regards
Dewa Putu Makapagal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
140 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We had a wonderful and fantastic stay at the Royal 18 Resort and Spa. We were picked up at the airport with their shuttle bus as previously arranged via email. The driver was very friendly and made us feel welcomed with his first appearance on the airport. We were welcomed at the hotel with a delicious cold welcome drink and the lady at the reception handled our check-in very smooth and quickly. The driver took our luggage to our room and showed us around. We were so surprised with our beautiful and spacious double bedroom with en suite. The double bed was extra large and this was wonderful after 2 long overnight flights from our home country to Bali. The buffet breakfasts were delicious with a huge variety of different kind of fruits and food. Housekeeping were done daily and the hotel was clean and neat all over. The hotel is opposite a mini market and a lot of small shops. The beach, restaurants, souvenir and craft markets and ATM's are all close by. Most of these places are within a 250 m to 500 m walking distance. If you want to experience the vibrant lifestyle of Kuta, this is an excellent choice for your accommodation. The street in front of the hotel is a one way and although the traffic is busy, it is quiet inside the hotel without any noise coming up from the street. This hotel deserves definitely more than the 3 stars. They also host a few functions and barbeques at the hotel while we were there just after Christmas. For the price that we have paid, this was a superb hotel and we could not fault anything. We recommend Royal 18 to all tourists who want to visit Kuta. We treasure our fantastic stay and hope to see you again somewhere in future. Keep up your good work and thank you very much for your friendliness.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElmarieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEWAM, General Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Sabrinadarleen,

Warmest greeting from The Royal Eighteen Resort & Spa ... a place that would never leave ...

On behalf of management and staff, I would like to thank you for staying at the Royal Eighteen Resort & Spa and commented so positively on us.

We appreciated that you have been spent the time to write and to post such a good review on TripAdvisor where it is very valuable to us to maintain and provide personalized services. Your positive feedback allows us to know our efforts are appreciated and you’re enjoying your stay with us. By giving us your feedback, you are helping us to understand what we do well. We are always looking for ways to improve the quality of our product and service.

Once again, thank you for the feedback! We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future and certainly hope that your next stay will be as enjoyable as the last.


Best regards
Dewa Putu Makapagal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
119 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The Royal Eighteen is centrally located on Singosara Road , from where one can travel to all well known attractions & the Beach. Though on main road , it is serene & quiet atmosphere on this multi level Resort. The market around this resort is full of gift shops , clothing , money exchangers, travel agents & various eatries.

The Resort has parking for customers , effective wi fi & free internet facilities . The Restauranti is fairly clean & has an assorted Menu . Th .e rooms are neat & tidy with Good Washrooms .

The staff is courteous & helpful in meeting reasonable demands . I stayed for one night & had a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Musafirhoonyaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEWAM, General Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Musafirhoonyaro,

Warmest greeting from The Royal Eighteen Resort & Spa ... a place that would never leave ...

On behalf of management and staff, I would like to thank you for staying at the Royal Eighteen Resort & Spa and commented so positively on us.

We appreciated that you have been spent the time to write and to post such a good review on TripAdvisor where it is very valuable to us to maintain and provide personalized services. Your positive feedback allows us to know our efforts are appreciated and you’re enjoying your stay with us. By giving us your feedback, you are helping us to understand what we do well. We are always looking for ways to improve the quality of our product and service.

Once again, thank you for the feedback! We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future and certainly hope that your next stay will be as enjoyable as the last.


Best regards
Dewa Putu Makapagal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

This is great hotel, very clean, good location, very friendly, polite and professional staff.
If i ever to come back to Bali i would definitely stay in this hotel again.
They have a pool on a roof top- amazing!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giedre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEWAM, General Manager at Royal Singosari Kuta, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Giedre G,

Warmest greeting from The Royal Eighteen Resort & Spa ... a place that would never leave ...

On behalf of management and staff, I would like to thank you for staying at the Royal Eighteen Resort & Spa and commented so positively on us.

We appreciated that you have been spent the time to write and to post such a good review on TripAdvisor where it is very valuable to us to maintain and provide personalized services. Your positive feedback allows us to know our efforts are appreciated and you’re enjoying your stay with us. By giving us your feedback, you are helping us to understand what we do well. We are always looking for ways to improve the quality of our product and service.

Once again, thank you for the feedback! We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future and certainly hope that your next stay will be as enjoyable as the last.


Best regards
Dewa Putu Makapagal
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.1 mi away
Yulia Beach Inn
Yulia Beach Inn
#53 of 251 in Kuta
377 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ozz Hotel Kuta
Ozz Hotel Kuta
#101 of 251 in Kuta
210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel ZIA Bali – Kuta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ida Hotel
Ida Hotel
#72 of 251 in Kuta
525 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kuta Station Hotel
Kuta Station Hotel
#84 of 251 in Kuta
500 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kuta Angel Hotel
Kuta Angel Hotel
#68 of 251 in Kuta
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Singosari Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Singosari Kuta

Property: Royal Singosari Kuta
Address: Jl. Singosari 18 | Jl. Singosari no. 60, Kuta 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Grand Hardys Hotel and Spa Kuta)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Kuta
#41 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#55 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Singosari Kuta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Singosari Kuta (Formerly Grand Hardys Hotels & Spa Kuta)is a new minimalist hotel, nestled conveniently at the central of Kuta. The premier choice in Kuta for family holiday, group of friends, honeymoon couple and business traveler. Features 101 rooms inclusive Superior rooms, Deluxe rooms and Suite rooms set in a story building comprised with single and double room configuration. Offer its guests all the comfort of modern hotel and a stay in convenient accommodation served by genuinely charming and professionally trained Balinese staff. Providing a tropical getaway, Grand Hardys Hotels & Spa Kuta is just minutes away from Bali Ngurah Rai International Airport, 200 meters from beautiful Kuta Beach, the famous Discovery shopping center, restaurant, bar, waterboom park, and popular Kuta Square. An idyllic hideaway for those wishing to explore Bali while keeping Kuta beach and Kuta's best shopping mall within walking distance. Aside from free Wi-Fi, it also has an outdoor pool, Balinese massage and free parking.The modern rooms include a flat-screen TV, minibar and a personal safe. Private bathrooms come with a bathtub. Day trips and car rentals can be arranged at the tour desk. The resort also provides laundry services and a 24-hour front desk.The Star Cafe is perfect for catching up with friends for canapes, meals & drinks, meetings or simply spending time relaxing out of the heat. Guests can enjoy watching live sport or enjoying great music. Our menu includes favorites such as steak, seafood, salads, ribs, authentic pizza, pasta and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Singosari Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Singosari Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing