We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was good.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel
Ranked #131 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“It was good.”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

It was a good experience. The staff provided excellent service. Only problem we had was that the hotel had quite a distance to kuta beach, walking was impossible. Though you can get there in 10 minutes with proper transportation. There was a carrefour nearby, it was convenient whenever we needed certain items. Overall, it was satisfying experience.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daryltjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    64
    24
    8
    5
See reviews for
42
29
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Hotel in very near to Kuta.. Only about 20mins walk... Souvenier shops is also very near... My family and i are very pleased with the service rendered and will definitely come and visit the hotel again... The only thing that is lack of is a small refridgerator... A simple mini bar and fridge is good enough.... The food was awesome...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorHafiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sri Kembangan, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This was in March 2013 and I booked the hotel through their website for two nights stay initially. The hotel arranged for pick up from the airport and we arrived almost midnight. The check in process was smooth and done within less than 10 minutes. We love the room and the ambiance of the hotel. The staffs were great and attentive. In fact they left a welcoming note and a decor elephant made of towel in the room. The breakfast buffet was great and so was the laundry services. So I end up staying for another 2 more nights and they even agreed to give me the online rate which is cheaper than the walk in rate. Location wise, it is not close to Kuta night life but it is reachable by taxi. If you are looking for a nice and quiet hotel, this is the right hotel. If you want to buy snack, there are two 24 hrs shop near the hotel. The famous Krishna shopping gallery is just within a walking distance from the hotel.

Room Tip: the rooms facing the residential area and temple are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hazidin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pondicherry, india
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Eight of us had good time during our stay in Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel in Bali. We were freceived by the hotel staff with a van to accomodate all eight os us iwth our luggage when we came out of the Bali airport and the 20 minutes drive was very comfortable. The staff have reasonable Engliosh skills as atleast one of the rception staff is able tocommunicate in english. The food in the Ambassarodr restaurant is of high quality and the service is excellent. The buffet brekfast is superb with wide choice of juices, dishes, boh balines and internationac cuisine. Overall I rate the stay is excellent and recommend to any body visiting Bali. Dr Gopal Rabindranth, P:ondicherry, India

Room Tip: The first room in each floow has more floor space since balcony sace ha sbeen incuded int he room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank geeyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

my husband & i stayed here for 2 nights..the room was clean & spacious..the toilet was also clean..the staffs were really friendly..if u are looking for a hotel that is less hectic & peaceful, then u should stay here..i enjoyed my stay here..

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nadikawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Awesome young helpful staff with a smile ( Widya, Pustika, Angga and others) and nice pool, clean. Good buffet breakfast. Great to have shuttle to Kuta daily and to the airport. Also can arrange tours by hiring car for a day. Attached restaurant very nice. Away from the bustle of Kuta. Wifi available.

Not equipped with a proper spa though, need to have a seperate area and not use bedrooms and also would be nice if equipped with a fridge pls.

Had a very enjoyable stay though and will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brinda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palangkaraya, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

The hotel is very close to shopping for souvenirs, right front and right of the hotel. Also close to the hypermart and if you want a massage is not far from the hotel.
Only about 15-20 minutes from Kuta beach if the taxi ride.
Variations breakfast is very diverse and his hotel is still new.
Sunsetroad road is very easy if you want to wherever to the area around Kuta if we use the vehicle of course.
Equipped with WIFI unfortunately only last until 5 am the next day, could pass just do not log out, after 5 o'clock in the morning, or the password provided is not valid anymore

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K0rnelius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.9 mi away
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Adhi Jaya Hotel
#32 of 253 in Kuta
726 reviews
0.7 mi away
100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes
0.3 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Sunset Bali Hotel
The Sunset Bali Hotel
#79 of 253 in Kuta
269 reviews
2.1 mi away
Primebiz Kuta Hotel
Primebiz Kuta Hotel
#119 of 253 in Kuta
92 reviews
2.2 mi away
Permata Kuta Hotel by Zeeti International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel

Property: Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel
Address: Jl. Sunset Road, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#84 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel strategically located in the heart of Bali, bustling cultural and shopping district. Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel gives you an easy access to a vibrant mix of commercial, retail and entertainment choices, whether you are a business traveler or just a tourist.As the sister company of Adhi Jaya Hotel Kuta, we offer you the friendliest service and relaxing atmosphere to create “the feel like home” feeling. We also introducing Ambassador Restaurant “Authentic Local Cuisine with Oriental and Mediterranean Twist” to suit your culinary needs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Zenrooms, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing