We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Compare with !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel
Ranked #131 of 253 Hotels in Kuta
blitar
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Compare with !!!”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

On last October i was stay here one night with my family
The room was so large and nice it really good enough for us, it like pay less get more
Good for transit since location near by airport, within 20 minute by taxi to airport,

Room Tip: I was stay in nice room but forget the room number
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heri s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    64
    24
    8
    5
See reviews for
42
29
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I stayed there in June, and although the staff was very friendly my stay in the hotel wasn't so great. I'll just do a copy paste of the mail i've send to the hotel... Without ANY response. I did get the automated response saying they would answer me soon. I still don't understand that the hotel is commenting every review on tripadvisor but didn 't answer my mail at all. Here is my mail:

Hi, I am currently staying in your hotel in room 318 with my wife. Until yesterday we didn't have any problem. But it seems like last night your staff just don't care about customers satisfaction anymore. Last night a group of men were in the swimming pool passed midnight and everything from the pool echoes really loudly till the room. I saw one of your staff talking to them but they stayed longer. This was very annoying to fall asleep. In addition this morning is even worse. Since around 6.30 am kids have been playing in the pool. The screams and laughters echoed really loudly around the hotel and woke us both up. Around 8am i was still awake and called the reception to tell them. They said they would sent security. 5 min later i heard someone talking to them and the kids were more quite... for 5 min.. and then they didn't care anymore. They've been playing and screaming all the time. It is now 9.20 and i am very upset at your hotel. I went swimming myself a few days ago in the afternoon and i remember seeing the opening hours of the pool wich were not respected here. I sincerely hope that this is the last time this happens, We are staying for 3 more nights and i expect a compensation from your part. If i don't get any response from your part, i will be very disappointed as we really liked the hotel untill now. I will surely let Tripadvisor know about this if I don't see any change. I complain rarely but i hope you understand my situation, thank you.

Room Tip: There is no good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sven V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdhiJayaSunsetHotel, General Manager at Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you very much for your valuable time to writing the comment for us. First, I would like to apologize of the inconvenient of the noise from the pool and also the late reply of your email, I believe that you have written an email trough our website that we haven’t received until now because of there were trouble in our system but now we have fixed it.
On top of that, we are thanking you for reminding us to more aware of the misuse of the swimming pool. We have ensured that the entire guest staying in our hotel will obey the rule of the swimming pool that we have made.
Thank you, and please let us welcoming you and your wife again on your next trip to bali with our hospitality and smile.
Is there anything to share or anything we can do please do not hesitate to contact us on info@adhijayasunsethotel.com or gm@adhijayasunsethotel.com

Best Regards

Adhi Jaya Sunset Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel in my opinion has the room and the service is quite good. all I get as a guest for 6 nights at Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel was satisfactory. service, breakfast facilities, room service, cleanliness and location were good enough for the price we pay. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Bali. Not too close to Kuta beach but strategically located in the Sunset road.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlbertSiauw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2013

It was a good experience. The staff provided excellent service. Only problem we had was that the hotel had quite a distance to kuta beach, walking was impossible. Though you can get there in 10 minutes with proper transportation. There was a carrefour nearby, it was convenient whenever we needed certain items. Overall, it was satisfying experience.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daryltjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Hotel in very near to Kuta.. Only about 20mins walk... Souvenier shops is also very near... My family and i are very pleased with the service rendered and will definitely come and visit the hotel again... The only thing that is lack of is a small refridgerator... A simple mini bar and fridge is good enough.... The food was awesome...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorHafiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sri Kembangan, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This was in March 2013 and I booked the hotel through their website for two nights stay initially. The hotel arranged for pick up from the airport and we arrived almost midnight. The check in process was smooth and done within less than 10 minutes. We love the room and the ambiance of the hotel. The staffs were great and attentive. In fact they left a welcoming note and a decor elephant made of towel in the room. The breakfast buffet was great and so was the laundry services. So I end up staying for another 2 more nights and they even agreed to give me the online rate which is cheaper than the walk in rate. Location wise, it is not close to Kuta night life but it is reachable by taxi. If you are looking for a nice and quiet hotel, this is the right hotel. If you want to buy snack, there are two 24 hrs shop near the hotel. The famous Krishna shopping gallery is just within a walking distance from the hotel.

Room Tip: the rooms facing the residential area and temple are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hazidin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pondicherry, india
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Eight of us had good time during our stay in Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel in Bali. We were freceived by the hotel staff with a van to accomodate all eight os us iwth our luggage when we came out of the Bali airport and the 20 minutes drive was very comfortable. The staff have reasonable Engliosh skills as atleast one of the rception staff is able tocommunicate in english. The food in the Ambassarodr restaurant is of high quality and the service is excellent. The buffet brekfast is superb with wide choice of juices, dishes, boh balines and internationac cuisine. Overall I rate the stay is excellent and recommend to any body visiting Bali. Dr Gopal Rabindranth, P:ondicherry, India

Room Tip: The first room in each floow has more floor space since balcony sace ha sbeen incuded int he room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank geeyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.9 mi away
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Adhi Jaya Hotel
#32 of 253 in Kuta
726 reviews
0.7 mi away
100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes
0.3 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Sunset Bali Hotel
The Sunset Bali Hotel
#79 of 253 in Kuta
269 reviews
2.1 mi away
Primebiz Kuta Hotel
Primebiz Kuta Hotel
#119 of 253 in Kuta
92 reviews
2.2 mi away
Permata Kuta Hotel by Zeeti International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel

Property: Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel
Address: Jl. Sunset Road, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#84 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel strategically located in the heart of Bali, bustling cultural and shopping district. Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel gives you an easy access to a vibrant mix of commercial, retail and entertainment choices, whether you are a business traveler or just a tourist.As the sister company of Adhi Jaya Hotel Kuta, we offer you the friendliest service and relaxing atmosphere to create “the feel like home” feeling. We also introducing Ambassador Restaurant “Authentic Local Cuisine with Oriental and Mediterranean Twist” to suit your culinary needs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Zenrooms, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing