We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel
Ranked #133 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here for one night when we had a morning flight leaving Bali. It's a clean hotel with spacious well equipped rooms. Plenty of power points and good working wifi in the room. The very large bed was comfortable and the hotel, while on a busy road, is situated in such a way that you're not disturbed at all by street noise.

My only complaint was being woken at 6:30am by kids playing in the swimming pool that all rooms balcony onto. In fairness to the hotel, the reception staff aren't really able to hear that as they are situated closer to the road which gets busy in the morning. I complained about the kids playing and they discounted the airport shuttle 100%. That was very fair of them, good service indeed.

The hotel is far from the busy bars and restaurants with nothing interesting close by. There is a free hotel shuttle to the busy part of town a few times a day, but it shouldn't cost more than 20,000 to get back to the hotel by taxi.

Room Tip: Kuta is not a great place in my opinion. Its a party town full of beered up tattooed people staggeri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    61
    23
    8
    5
See reviews for
41
29
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel was well Serviced and maintained by kind hearted, respectful, loyal, trustworthy and honest workers. This hotel is beautiful i love the view of the pool from our room balcony. The resturaunt is very pretty and the food is excellent and also the security guards are another bonus and are great to talk to and make you feel welcome along with the workers. All there people are great and since i had a great time it is going to be my hotel to stay at every holiday to bali in kuta Thank you very much and your time is appreciate much love. LAYTON BROWN xxx <3

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Layton B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed here with kids for 5 nights. Basically the hotel rooms are clean, breakfast is adequate, location is good (800m to Carrefour and 24hr mini mart next door) and most memorable is the welcoming staffs (at reception, at Ambassador and even at breakfast café). I booked my rooms online and added some remarks on what I need, like hair dryer, connecting rooms, and types of beds. And you know what, they did exactly according to my request. I was so impressed with the staff commitment and their hospitality. If the room is equipped with a mini refrigerator, then it is really perfect! Overall, we love our stay here, and I would recommend to others.

Room Tip: Rooms away from stair case is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srkl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
178 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Back to Adhi Jaya again for another lovely stopover. It always makes a difference when staff remember a returning guest and offer service with a smile and a welcome back comment.
Having stayed here on my own in the past, I was returning with my girlfriend and decided to try the Executive Room as a treat.
Its quite spacious, with a little dining room that opens into the living room that has a sofa that converts to a bed, and a flat screen tv facing. The bedroom a comfortable double faces another television but clicking the remote transmits to both tv's.
The bathroom a huge space with bath tub, overhead rainshower and two sinks was quite a surprise to see but a treat to try. Need to watch out for the shower though as the floor gets quite slippery when wet.
Checking out to travel out of Bali and back again a few days later, checked into the Deluxe Terrace room with balcony. As some of other guests have mentioned, all the rooms surround the pool so noisy groups can be quite annoying and loud, with the sound echoing all over and does go on quite late.
Did I like Adhi Jaya? Simply answer yes. Would I stay again? I have already booked to go back in November.
The staff are great, food is reasonable and the all you can eat buffet in the car park on Saturday night is a treat of different types of snacks from around Indonesia.
Thanks again guys and see you back again soon.

Room Tip: Upper floor further from the noisy pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KhalidfromBahrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stay at the 1st floor easy excess to the pool,staffs are friendly & restaurant serve nice food..
Walking distance to Carefour supermarket,fast food...but quite a distance to the main Kuta area.Overall we have a happy day...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rin67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Stayed at Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel last week for 4 nights. Rented Deluxe Terrace room. Room was smaller than what looks in professional photographs however is of ok size. Had a small balcony overlooking swimming pool. Breakfast was fabulous all 4 days. Service very courteous.

Location very good with Carrefore 10 min walk. There are 3 Mini Marts even closer to Hotel. These are open 24 hours and you can buy Beer, Ice Cream etc there. Best part is you can have your beer sitting outside of the Mart itself along side the road (Turns out to be much cheaper than a regular bar).

Will surely recommend.

Would like to strongly urge Hotel management to provide small refrigerator in room.

Thanks You.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ilovebali2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Great service. Rooms were clean, but somewhat small. The location was not bad, it was walking distance to careforre, it's quite convenient. There was a small mall nearby, with restaurants and a food court. But you'll need a cab to kuta beach. Good place to stay, recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daryltjw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.9 mi away
Adhi Jaya Hotel
Adhi Jaya Hotel
#34 of 251 in Kuta
712 reviews
0.3 mi away
HARRIS Hotel & Residences Sunset Road
0.3 mi away
Atanaya Hotel
Atanaya Hotel
#35 of 251 in Kuta
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Puri Dibia Hotel
Puri Dibia Hotel
#185 of 251 in Kuta
29 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kuta Central Park Hotel
1.3 mi away
Alron Hotel
Alron Hotel
#108 of 251 in Kuta
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel

Property: Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel
Address: Jl. Sunset Road, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#83 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel strategically located in the heart of Bali, bustling cultural and shopping district. Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel gives you an easy access to a vibrant mix of commercial, retail and entertainment choices, whether you are a business traveler or just a tourist.As the sister company of Adhi Jaya Hotel Kuta, we offer you the friendliest service and relaxing atmosphere to create “the feel like home” feeling. We also introducing Ambassador Restaurant “Authentic Local Cuisine with Oriental and Mediterranean Twist” to suit your culinary needs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Zenrooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing