We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, location and price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes
Ranked #130 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great service, location and price”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I booked this hotel as I needed only a one night stopover before traveling the next day to Nusa Lembongan. The hotel fitted the brief perfectly - not far from the airport, good price and service, clean and quiet. The breakfast was adequate (even with an egg station) although it was mostly an Asian influenced breakfast. We booked a massage at the spa based on other Tripadvisor reviews and it was the best massage of our trip. The hotel staff were amazing too.

In summary, a good hotel for short stays. I probably wouldn't recommend for people who are looking for a 'resort' style or long stays.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muppet_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset T, Manajer Umum at 100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear muppet_82

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for giving us your testimonial at The Trip Advisor, however we are really appreciated.

Hopefully we could meet agaian someday here at 100 sunset hotel managed by Aston.

Best Regard's

Agus Sunaryo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    95
    27
    8
    6
See reviews for
30
81
25
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
172 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I was on a biz trip and required to stay at any hotel along Sunset Road. This stretch of road houses small hotels catering for the budget conscious travellers. It sits between Kuta, Legian and Seminyak - all within traveling distances to places of interests via taxi - from 20-40mins depending on traffic conditions.

The 100 Sunset 2 hotel is managed by Aston. A locally born brand with many hotels around Indonesia. I chose this hotel because of the close proximity of my business. Getting there from the airport was easy except that I was brought to the 1st 100 Sunset hotel which is just a few houses down the road.

Check-in was breeze and the staff was excellent. Bear in mind that porter services are limited. My room was small but it suits me fine as I was travelling alone. However, if you are with family, you might want to get a bigger room. My room faces the swim pool with a small (really small) balcony.

Clean and room amenities provided was good. The only thing that pissed me off is the aircon system that wasn't functioning well and it took almost 4 hours for them to get it repaired. Not only that, my rain shower splashes everywhere except down wards - even the ceiling was not spared. The maintenance guy said nothing can be done except to change room. Unfortunately they were full and I paid for a Deluxe Room. I had to bite the bullet and lived in this room for 2 nights.

Breakfast was simple and nothing too fancy. Local food were served most of the times. Aircon was an issue at the dining room - it was hot. I was told they could not turn on the aircon because the hot egg station is outside and they need to open the doors. Hmmnnnn ....

If you want the beach, forget about staying here. If you want to head out for an evening to a nice restaurant/bar, forget about staying here. They have neither. Most of the guests are local Indonesian.

My stay was made enjoyable by the staff. The hotel needs to look at their maintenance program. I was told the hotel is less than 2 years old. Sad!

Room Tip: Please ask for a non-smoking room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maxmaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset T, Manajer Umum at 100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Mr/ms Maxmaya,

First of all we would like to thank you for staying with us here at 100 sunset hotel.

I would like to aplogies your inconvinience due to your aircon system was broken at time, i could feel you were disapointed because of our service on handling the aircon repairation.
and also you had bed experienced because of the our variety breakfast was not good for you.

Well, the our aircon at the our restaurant also was hot due to renovation hapened, it's been renovated for a month but still could not done because of the main line problem.

Once again please accept our apologies and tahnk you for the other sharing in Trip Advisor, we are really appreciated.

Best Regard's


Agus Sunaryo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We have stayed in 100 Sunset 2 Hotel for 7 nights. The hotel is very clean and staffs are very helpful and friendly. The service was pretty good. Definitely worth for the money you are paying. Although someone may think this hotel might be a bit far from tourist area e.g. Kuta, Legian and Nusa Dua etc, still in a very wise location within 5-15 min drive to many popular destination and considering the very cheap cap fair in Bali that might not be a real issue.
There are lots of good restaurants (local, international, fast-food etc.), spa and even a Carrefour nearby.
Bi thank you to the hotel friendly staff. They really took a good care of us, servicing to our demands whatever it was at our doorstep in a timely manner, assisting us to get cheap city tour by calling tour companies and helping us to know the area a bit and many more.
I believe for the money one who is paying here, never can find a decent hotel like this in tourist targeted area like central Kuta, Legian, Seminyak, Nusa Dua etc. Happy staying in this hotel. Most probably, based on the same budget, will come back next time.

Room Tip: Off the road rooms are quieter, however, there are a bit of construction noise on the so-called gard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Majid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset T, Manajer Umum at 100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Mr. Madjid.M

We would like to thank you for staying with us, it was an honor to serve you in 7 night stayed.

Thank you very much also for your testimonial that been published at the Trip Advisor, I really appreciated.

Hopefully we could meet you next time here at the 100 sunset hotel managed by Aston, Bali.

Best Regard's


Agus Sunaryo

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
97 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Dont expect too much...but good price, reasonably well located, safe, clean...good value for money. This is a good 3 star hotel. It was a short trip and that was a mistake, Bali has too much to offer for short trips.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edmund_nicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset T, Manajer Umum at 100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dont expect too much...but good price, reasonably well located, safe, clean...good value for money. This is a good 3 star hotel. It was a short trip and that was a mistake, Bali has too much to offer for short trips.

Dear Edmund_nicholas

Thank you very much for kind commented in The Trip Advisor, we are do really appreciated.

Hopefully we could meet again next time here at the 100 Sunset Hotel Managed By Aston.

Best Regard's

Agus Sunaryo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights and will be coming back again! The hotel is nice, fairly new and modern. The staffs are all wonderful. The room is huge. The tiles in the shower might need a little scrub but overall the bathroom was clean and great. The bed is large and very comfortable. Two complimentary bottles of water every day. Laundry service was excellent. Pool is great. Breakfast is ok for a 3-star hotel. Room service/housekeeping were easy and fast. The free shuttle to Kuta square was a good perk. I would recommend anyone wishing to avoid the hustle and bustle of Kuta town to stay in this wonderful and quiet hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benirah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset T, Manajer Umum at 100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Benirah,

First of all We would like to thank you for stayed at the our hotel,.
We had scrub the all tiles at the each shower so I am sure that there will be no more slipery.

Thank you also for your testimonial and recommending our hotel in this Trip Advsior.

Hopefully we will meet you again next time.

Best Regard's


Agus Sunaryo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Very friendly service and helpful staff. Location is approximately 5-8 mins by taxi from the main Kuta area. There's a 24/7 Store across the road which is very convenient!
Breakfast was really worth it as there was variety and the freshly cooked omelets are really tasty!
Affordable price too.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ismaiel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset T, Manajer Umum at 100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Mr. Ismaiel,

Greeting from 100 Sunset Hotel Managed By Aston,

I and On behalf of Staff & Management 100 Sunset Hotel would like to say thank you for staying with us.

Thank you also for willing to have put your terstimonial at Trip Advisor.

Hopefully we still could meet you again next time.


Best Regard's


Agus Sunaryo & Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2014

If you like to easy access to Kuta, Legian street & Sunset Road then you have come to the right place! Here has a lot of places to explore nearby the hotel, e.g. SPA, Salon, European Cake & Pastries cafe, Carrefour, Lounge & Pub. The bed is very comfort and lots of Exclusive TV Channel in the room so basically after we woke up in the morning, we like to watch the Fashion TV and get start our day with a grand & great selection from the breakfast buffet. During night hour, we will call the Blue bird taxi to visit Kuta or Legian street for the seafood dinner or doing some manicure in the salon! It quite surprising us on the taxi fare which is usually getting about USD 1 to 2 to get there and very Fast! Besides that, the hotelier is really friendly and helpful! If you have any question or enquiries, they are always be more than happy to help you. Overall, i am very satisfy for this hotel and certainly will return when i visit to Bali in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 峰 林
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset T, Manajer Umum at 100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear sir / mam,

Thank you for sharing your comment here at Trip Advisor.

It was our pleasure to have our guest like you stayed here at 100 Sunset Hotel Managed By Aston.

We hope that we could meet you again soon.

See you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.6 mi away
Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN
0.7 mi away
The Sunset Bali Hotel
The Sunset Bali Hotel
#75 of 251 in Kuta
264 reviews
1.0 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
#50 of 251 in Kuta
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Jineng Resort
0.4 mi away
Grand Zuri Kuta Bali
Grand Zuri Kuta Bali
#57 of 251 in Kuta
354 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Kuta Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes

Property: 100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes
Address: Jl. Sunset Road no. 100 C, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#82 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100 Sunset Hotel is an extension of the well known 100 Sunset Hotel located close by on Sunset Road in Bali, 10 minute from Airport, 5 minute from Lippo Mall & Mall Bali Galeria and famous restaurant Harvest Cake, Shisha Cafe & Ayam Bakar Cianjur around hotel. The new 100 Sunset Hotel has been developed as an economy version of the boutique class 100 Sunset and offers select service and a modern contemporary style befitting the new trends in hotel design. With 101 delightfully designed rooms, it offers uncluttered open space that creates an atmosphere of relaxation and revitalization in a trendy but reasonably priced environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your 100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
100 Sunset Hotel Managed By Eagle Eyes Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing