We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hotel with eager to please staff ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes
Ranked #128 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Cambridge
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel with eager to please staff ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

The 100 sunset 2 served as our "base" for a 3 week trip around Indonesia. We stayed here a couple of nights at the start, and again in transit from Flores to Java. The rooms were well furnished, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The staff were extremely helpful and allowed us to leave a couple of very large bags with them for a week while we explored Java.

The highlight for us, however, was the breakfast buffet! Without a doubt the best few breakfasts of my life.

Don't be put off by the hotels description as "budget". It's certainly cheap, but it only shows on the bill!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset T, Manajer Umum at 100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Joe T,

Greeting from 100 sunset 2 hotel managed by Aston,

Thank you very much for staying with us, I on behalf of 100 sunset hotel staff would like to thank you for placing the testimonial and recommended at The Trip Advisor.

It would my pleasure to bring this commented from you to share with the team.

Hopefully you will be visiting us again someday here at 100 sunset hotel Bali managed by Aston.

Best Regard's

Aguis Sunaryo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    95
    27
    8
    6
See reviews for
30
81
25
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tangkak, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

it was a 4 days 3 nights trip, where we we booked this hotel online beforehand. i must say their staff members are so polite and very very helpful throughout our stay in the hotel. its located along sunset road, and right next door there is a pastry shop (harvest patissier and chocolatier), and across the road there is a 24-hour mart (something like a 7-eleven) as well as a restaurant to dine authentic indonesian cuisine all within 2 minutes walking distance. sadly, after 10pm all shops and restaurants will be closed, and the street becomes practically dead. Its also about 10-15 mins away from kuta beach, "krishna"which is a popular souvenir shopping destination as well as the airport (depending on traffic conditions of course). Usual taxi charges to kuta beach, airport will cost around 40000-80000 rupiah, and its better to ask the cab to run on meters. with regard to the rooms, it was comfortable, very clean with basic necessities. in a nutshell its an excellent hotel for a short trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arunmrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset T, Manajer Umum at 100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear mr/ms arunmrao,


Thank you for visiting us at the 100 sunset hotel managed by Aston, we do really appreciated for your testimonial attached at The Trip Advisor, I will bring your commented to share with all staff here.

Once again tahank you and hopefully we will see you again soon.

Best Regard's

Agus Sunaryo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

I booked this hotel as I needed only a one night stopover before traveling the next day to Nusa Lembongan. The hotel fitted the brief perfectly - not far from the airport, good price and service, clean and quiet. The breakfast was adequate (even with an egg station) although it was mostly an Asian influenced breakfast. We booked a massage at the spa based on other Tripadvisor reviews and it was the best massage of our trip. The hotel staff were amazing too.

In summary, a good hotel for short stays. I probably wouldn't recommend for people who are looking for a 'resort' style or long stays.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muppet_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset T, Manajer Umum at 100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear muppet_82

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for giving us your testimonial at The Trip Advisor, however we are really appreciated.

Hopefully we could meet agaian someday here at 100 sunset hotel managed by Aston.

Best Regard's

Agus Sunaryo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
166 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

I was on a biz trip and required to stay at any hotel along Sunset Road. This stretch of road houses small hotels catering for the budget conscious travellers. It sits between Kuta, Legian and Seminyak - all within traveling distances to places of interests via taxi - from 20-40mins depending on traffic conditions.

The 100 Sunset 2 hotel is managed by Aston. A locally born brand with many hotels around Indonesia. I chose this hotel because of the close proximity of my business. Getting there from the airport was easy except that I was brought to the 1st 100 Sunset hotel which is just a few houses down the road.

Check-in was breeze and the staff was excellent. Bear in mind that porter services are limited. My room was small but it suits me fine as I was travelling alone. However, if you are with family, you might want to get a bigger room. My room faces the swim pool with a small (really small) balcony.

Clean and room amenities provided was good. The only thing that pissed me off is the aircon system that wasn't functioning well and it took almost 4 hours for them to get it repaired. Not only that, my rain shower splashes everywhere except down wards - even the ceiling was not spared. The maintenance guy said nothing can be done except to change room. Unfortunately they were full and I paid for a Deluxe Room. I had to bite the bullet and lived in this room for 2 nights.

Breakfast was simple and nothing too fancy. Local food were served most of the times. Aircon was an issue at the dining room - it was hot. I was told they could not turn on the aircon because the hot egg station is outside and they need to open the doors. Hmmnnnn ....

If you want the beach, forget about staying here. If you want to head out for an evening to a nice restaurant/bar, forget about staying here. They have neither. Most of the guests are local Indonesian.

My stay was made enjoyable by the staff. The hotel needs to look at their maintenance program. I was told the hotel is less than 2 years old. Sad!

Room Tip: Please ask for a non-smoking room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maxmaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset T, Manajer Umum at 100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Dear Mr/ms Maxmaya,

First of all we would like to thank you for staying with us here at 100 sunset hotel.

I would like to aplogies your inconvinience due to your aircon system was broken at time, i could feel you were disapointed because of our service on handling the aircon repairation.
and also you had bed experienced because of the our variety breakfast was not good for you.

Well, the our aircon at the our restaurant also was hot due to renovation hapened, it's been renovated for a month but still could not done because of the main line problem.

Once again please accept our apologies and tahnk you for the other sharing in Trip Advisor, we are really appreciated.

Best Regard's


Agus Sunaryo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

We have stayed in 100 Sunset 2 Hotel for 7 nights. The hotel is very clean and staffs are very helpful and friendly. The service was pretty good. Definitely worth for the money you are paying. Although someone may think this hotel might be a bit far from tourist area e.g. Kuta, Legian and Nusa Dua etc, still in a very wise location within 5-15 min drive to many popular destination and considering the very cheap cap fair in Bali that might not be a real issue.
There are lots of good restaurants (local, international, fast-food etc.), spa and even a Carrefour nearby.
Bi thank you to the hotel friendly staff. They really took a good care of us, servicing to our demands whatever it was at our doorstep in a timely manner, assisting us to get cheap city tour by calling tour companies and helping us to know the area a bit and many more.
I believe for the money one who is paying here, never can find a decent hotel like this in tourist targeted area like central Kuta, Legian, Seminyak, Nusa Dua etc. Happy staying in this hotel. Most probably, based on the same budget, will come back next time.

Room Tip: Off the road rooms are quieter, however, there are a bit of construction noise on the so-called gard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Majid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset T, Manajer Umum at 100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Mr. Madjid.M

We would like to thank you for staying with us, it was an honor to serve you in 7 night stayed.

Thank you very much also for your testimonial that been published at the Trip Advisor, I really appreciated.

Hopefully we could meet you next time here at the 100 sunset hotel managed by Aston, Bali.

Best Regard's


Agus Sunaryo

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
96 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Dont expect too much...but good price, reasonably well located, safe, clean...good value for money. This is a good 3 star hotel. It was a short trip and that was a mistake, Bali has too much to offer for short trips.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edmund_nicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset T, Manajer Umum at 100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dont expect too much...but good price, reasonably well located, safe, clean...good value for money. This is a good 3 star hotel. It was a short trip and that was a mistake, Bali has too much to offer for short trips.

Dear Edmund_nicholas

Thank you very much for kind commented in The Trip Advisor, we are do really appreciated.

Hopefully we could meet again next time here at the 100 Sunset Hotel Managed By Aston.

Best Regard's

Agus Sunaryo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights and will be coming back again! The hotel is nice, fairly new and modern. The staffs are all wonderful. The room is huge. The tiles in the shower might need a little scrub but overall the bathroom was clean and great. The bed is large and very comfortable. Two complimentary bottles of water every day. Laundry service was excellent. Pool is great. Breakfast is ok for a 3-star hotel. Room service/housekeeping were easy and fast. The free shuttle to Kuta square was a good perk. I would recommend anyone wishing to avoid the hustle and bustle of Kuta town to stay in this wonderful and quiet hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benirah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset T, Manajer Umum at 100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Benirah,

First of all We would like to thank you for stayed at the our hotel,.
We had scrub the all tiles at the each shower so I am sure that there will be no more slipery.

Thank you also for your testimonial and recommending our hotel in this Trip Advsior.

Hopefully we will meet you again next time.

Best Regard's


Agus Sunaryo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
1.3 mi away
Primebiz Kuta Hotel
Primebiz Kuta Hotel
#117 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quest Hotel Kuta
Quest Hotel Kuta
#82 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
1.0 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
#65 of 251 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sun Boutique Hotel Managed by BENCOOLEN
0.9 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#10 of 251 in Kuta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
1.6 mi away
Permata Kuta Hotel
Permata Kuta Hotel
#9 of 20 in Tuban
3.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes

Property: 100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes
Address: Jl. Sunset Road no. 100 C, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#81 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100 Sunset Hotel is an extension of the well known 100 Sunset Hotel located close by on Sunset Road in Bali, 10 minute from Airport, 5 minute from Lippo Mall & Mall Bali Galeria and famous restaurant Harvest Cake, Shisha Cafe & Ayam Bakar Cianjur around hotel. The new 100 Sunset Hotel has been developed as an economy version of the boutique class 100 Sunset and offers select service and a modern contemporary style befitting the new trends in hotel design. With 101 delightfully designed rooms, it offers uncluttered open space that creates an atmosphere of relaxation and revitalization in a trendy but reasonably priced environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your 100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
100 Sunset Hotel Managed By Eagle Eyes Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing