We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfy but far away from Kuta Square”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes
Ranked #135 of 252 Hotels in Kuta
Taiwan
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfy but far away from Kuta Square”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The room is comfy and clean. You can expect everything you need. The breakfast is a bonus, a variety of choices. We love them so much. The only demerit is its location. The hotel located on the Sunset Road, which is quite far away from Kuta Square. Though the hotel provides free shuttle bus, but not very tight schedule. Carefour Supermarket is within 10 minutes walking distance, but be aware of the heavy traffic. There is neither traffic light nor pedestrian crossing, getting cross the main road is EXTREMELY dangerous.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShiangruHwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    95
    27
    8
    6
See reviews for
30
81
25
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stayed at the hotel in November 2013. It was a great choice - excellent accommodation at a very reasonable price. We were greeted with refreshing drinks and great service. The staff were friendly, kind and patient. Our airport shuttle (arranged through the hotel) was right on time and our driver was friendly and courteous. I never tried out the food as I always ate out. I would definitely choose this hotel again. The only disadvantage or advantage is that the hotel was quite far from "down town Kuta" but that could be solved by a simple taxi ride.

The only down side is the view on the left side of the hotel - rubble etc but other than that a great choice. An additional downside is the fact that the hotel does not permit night time swimming.

Room Tip: Make sure you specify your selection of a non-smoking versus smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandisiwe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The Good News:
I stay here only one night, but it was awesome! I love my room. I booked it last minute with Agoda. I got The room with the balcony and near a pool. It's priceless. Awesome! Its value for the money too. It was a great stay. The location is very center. But if you want to near the beach or pub or nightclub. Well, it's far from them. I love the resto too. You should try the menu. We love it plus it's near to the airport! Not really far!! When I had a dinner with my friends in the resto, I forgot my cable USB for my phone and yes they save it for me. Love it, thanks!!

The Bad News:
The washbasin just stuck somehow. But it's okay, we just spent a night!!

Thanks

Room Tip: The room who got the balcony near pool! Perfect! The wifi is also very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wickeddevilzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset T, Manajer Umum at 100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Dear Wickeddev,

Thank You for stayed with us and really appreciated.

We do apologies regarding the washtaffel was stuck and we are promise that it will not happen again.

Best Regard's

Agus Sunaryo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We arrived at this hotel at 10 P.M and greeted with big smile from the hotel receptionist. The room we booked was large and very comfortable bed. Our room facing the pool and I think it's very quiet. The breakfast menu was great too, although not much variety. We stayed for 3 nights in this hotel and it seems like they didn't replace our towel on the second night we stay. Hopefully, this won't happen again in the future. Hotel staff also offered us his service if we want to explore the city. Unfortunately, we're being adventurous that time so the offer must be declined. I definitely will come again to this hotel next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miftah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunset T, Manajer Umum at 100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes, responded to this review, 13 September 2014
Google Translation
Dear Bapak Miftah F,

Terimakasih atas pilihan bapak untuk memilih hotel kami sebagai tempat anda beristirahat selama tiga malam.

Sedikit kami ingin menjelaskan mengenai handuk yang tidak kami ganti, besar kemungkinan tidak kami ganti dikarenakan handuk tersebut masih berada di tempatnya, sebagaimana yang kami sudah jelaskan di setiap kamar bahwa apabila handuk tersebut ingin diganti mohon untuk tidak segan meletakan handuk tersebut dilantai sebagai tanda bahwa tamu kami menginginkan handuk tersebut diganti.

Terimakasih atas segala saran baik kepada hotel kami dan kami menunggu kedatangan anda dilain waktu.

Terimakasih
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We recently had a one night stay at this hotel after arriving late from Australia. It's about 20 minutes drive from the airport and we arrived VERY late but the man on reception was warm and friendly and we were greeted with cool facewashers and an iced drink (at midnight -- it was wonderful). Nothing was too much trouble. Our two rooms were lovely and cool, and we slept well. In the morning, we enjoyed a nice, leisurely buffet breakfast and again the staff were great. Our checkout also went smoothly. I would definitely stay here again.

The only thing I will mention is that we both had rooms on the front of the hotel, adjoining the main road. If you are a very light sleeper, I would request rooms further back from the road as it was possible to hear the traffic (not bad but audible)

Room Tip: The only thing I will mention is that we both had rooms on the front of the hotel, adjoining the mai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Melbournegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

we've spend 5 nights in that hotel to recover from hospital (operation). the double bed was absolutely fantastic. i've never had a more comfortable bed than in this hotel. it's super soft and fluffy but firm enough at the same time.
the breakfast buffet is big and has a lot of different things to eat.
only downside: you can hear very well through the doors, if people on the hallway are noisy you can hear it.

Room Tip: it's not in the center of kuta - where everything happens. but you are on a main road, so you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corinne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I choiced here for last two night at Bali, because here is close the airport, only 10~15mins away to the terminal by car. Price including buffet breakfast which offer not only Western Stlye but also Balinese tradition food; hotel have one-way shuttle service to Kuta Square or Legian. Room is clean and comfortable with fully furnished, staff are friendly.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank sc0326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.7 mi away
The Sunset Bali Hotel
The Sunset Bali Hotel
#74 of 252 in Kuta
269 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Livio Kuta Hotel
Grand Livio Kuta Hotel
#84 of 252 in Kuta
282 reviews
0.5 mi away
Natya Hotel Kuta
Natya Hotel Kuta
#111 of 252 in Kuta
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel
Adhi Jaya Sunset Hotel
#132 of 252 in Kuta
136 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Zuri Kuta Bali
Grand Zuri Kuta Bali
#56 of 252 in Kuta
367 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hardys Rofa Hotel and Spa Legian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes

Property: 100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes
Address: Jl. Sunset Road no. 100 C, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Kuta
#87 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes 3.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100 Sunset Hotel is an extension of the well known 100 Sunset Hotel located close by on Sunset Road in Bali, 10 minute from Airport, 5 minute from Lippo Mall & Mall Bali Galeria and famous restaurant Harvest Cake, Shisha Cafe & Ayam Bakar Cianjur around hotel. The new 100 Sunset Hotel has been developed as an economy version of the boutique class 100 Sunset and offers select service and a modern contemporary style befitting the new trends in hotel design. With 101 delightfully designed rooms, it offers uncluttered open space that creates an atmosphere of relaxation and revitalization in a trendy but reasonably priced environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your 100 Sunset Hotel Managed by Eagle Eyes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
100 Sunset Hotel Managed By Eagle Eyes Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing