We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“My Best Indonesian Holiday Yet”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kuta, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Zach K
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“My Best Indonesian Holiday Yet”
Reviewed 24 January 2014 for a stay in March 2013

Kedis was incredible, there is no other way to describe it. A large group of friends were meeting in Bali to celebrate our friends engagement and we stayed for approximately a week. The staff were incredible to us and so accommodating. We ran into the owners on our way in and they told us to enjoy the accommodation and have fun. We did. A truly great place to stay, in Kuta but away from the hustle and bustle. I hope to go back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tin was an amazing host.
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2014
Thanks for your review Zach. You guys were a pleasure to accommodate. Please don't hesitate to contact us in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns
Reviewed 16 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Jan 2014
It was my absolute pleasure organising your booking and getting everything ready for your Bali Christmas holiday. We are so pleased you and your family enjoyed a lovely Christmas lunch, the photos Anan sent me were amazing, what a feast! We look forward to accommodating you in the future. Thanks Amanda.

Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Redsiris
Cairns, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Super ....two thumbs up”
Reviewed 11 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We loved our stay in the villa. The villa staff were amazing, Anan arranged what ever we needed, Michael,Dew, and Tin were absolutely beautiful and fussed over all of us. we had Christmas Day in the villa, Anan arranged all this ... It was really lovely.The location is great and walking distance to everything ... We would definitely go back and stay in the villa

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. We are very proud of all of our wonderful staff and the way they accommodate our guests. The staff really enjoyed your company and as you mentioned nothing is ever too much trouble. We look forward to accommodating you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donna_ste...
Phuket
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“December Oasis”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Three families met and stayed at Kedi on our way to Ubud. perfect place: near some shopping and more importantly the Waterbom park. But we did not even feel ever we were in the hustle of main Bali. breakfast was cooked each morning and staff were on hand if we wanted to order meals. It really was an amazing experience with great service and a wonderful tranquil atmosphere. Would stay again....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2014
Thank you for your positive review. It was an absolute pleasure accommodating you and your extended families. We would love to see you all again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Reviewed 29 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Dec 2013
We are so pleased your enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff are wonderful accommodating our guests every need. We look forward to accommodating you all again in the future. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Kedis Bali Villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newcastle
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Oct 2013
Thank you Sue, it was an absolute pleasure accommodating you.
We look forward to seeing you all again for your next stay in Bali.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
port pirie s.a.
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Oct 2013
Thank you David & Kerry for your review. We really appreciate your feedback.
We provide each guest with our manager's contact number, but will offer future guests the use of a villa mobile with relevant contact numbers for the duration of their stay.
We would love to accommodate you again for your next stay in Bali.
Please do not hesitate to contact us, we offer repeat guests a discounted rate.
Kind Regards
M & J Gude
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing