We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one of the best”
Review of Bamboo Bar & Grill

Bamboo Bar & Grill
Ranked #35 of 995 Restaurants in Kuta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Bamboo is an example of using eco-friendly building material, combined with a modern fresh and simplistic interior to present to you a feeling of calmness and relaxation, like......BAMBOO...... "The restaurant where you holiday"The food is simple and fresh on the plate, non frozen fish, Australian beef, home style pies and delicious pizza's cooked to perfection! The staff are handpicked, friendly, efficient, presenting crisp and warm service with a smile. Bamboo next to Waterbom in Kuta, Australian owned, Australian operated, and we understand modern dining expectations! Remember this "when you as our guest come under our roof, your happiness is our personal responsibility" See you soon at Bamboo!
Reviewed 25 August 2014

great place to come and just have a few drinks or to come for dinner,

over the 10 days we were in Bali we went to Bamboo at least 5 or 6 times,
2 times for dinner and rest for drinks after dinner.

great food and drinks are good price, being owned buy Australians the meat is all imported and drinks are as well,

always playing sport and music on the big tv's with a live band every night.

will always be back when ever in Bali, Thank you

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LukenAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamboo m, Public Relations Manager at Bamboo Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear LukeNash

Thank you for taking time to review bamboo bar and grill.
We are very happy to hear you enjoy everything we have offer, so much so you come back again,
we hope to seeing you soon on your next Bali Holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,631)
There are newer reviews for Bamboo Bar & Grill
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,074 - 1,078 of 1,632 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Received great service and tasty food, my friends and I enjoyed our meals and drinks!

Loved the cocktail samples we got with our starter and the complimentary cold towel when we got seated :)

Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamboo m, Public Relations Manager at Bamboo Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Maria P

Thank you for taking time to review bamboo bar and grill.
We are very happy to hear you enjoy everything we have offer, so much so you come back again,
we hope to seeing you soon on your next Bali Holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Went here for dinner, absolutely amazing! Managed to get a table for 9, no waiting! Love the cold towel and cocktail samples. Food all arrived at the same time and was delicious! Pork Belly is highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NikiHayles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamboo m, Public Relations Manager at Bamboo Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear NikiHayles


Thank you for taking time to review bamboo bar and grill.
We are very happy to hear you enjoy everything we have offer, so much so you come back again,
we hope to seeing you soon on your next Bali Holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

The service could not be faulted and staff are so happy I think what makes it is good management I love the way u get a face washer and welcome drink on arrival.
I was looking for bar mats whilst in Bali and to my surprise they sold me 4 very cheap a great hotel and staff construction is fully made of Bamboo unreal thank you it was lovely drinking there and talking to the staff .Graeme & Linda levien

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Graeme L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamboo m, Public Relations Manager at Bamboo Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear Graeme & Linda levien

Thank you for taking the time to review Bamboo Bar and Grill.
We appreciate and take on board all feed back as it only helps us improve.
Its great to hear that your experience with our staff was positive and we hope that we will see you again on your next holiday to Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Went here based on trip advisor reviews twice. This restaurant was one of the best we ate at in Kuta. The food was good quality and good value. On arrival you get a free slushy style cocktail in a shot glass. These are actually really nice and we ordered them in a full size glass.

Thank Nicolebament
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bamboo m, Guest Relations Manager at Bamboo Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Nicolebament,

Thank you for taking time to review bamboo bar and grill.
We are very happy to hear you enjoy the food,feel sorry not so with the place what were your expectation .
we hope to seeing you soon on your next Bali Holiday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bamboo Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bamboo Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing