We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time around, and just as good!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti
Ranked #1 of 282 Kuta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Second time around, and just as good!”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

We stayed at the Samsara for the first time at Christmas, and enjoyed it so much that we had no hesitation in booking again for July. The common areas of the hotel are beautifully, although simply, decorated with a colonial feel - all white walls which provide a cool and fresh aspect, with dark wicker furniture, and dark coloured ceiling fans, along with mass plantings of strelizias along the walls. Effective and striking, so kudos to the designer. The rooms all overlook the delightful pool area, and I note that since our first visit, the designated smoking area has been changed to the front of the hotel rather than the pool area, which is a big bonus for those of us who would prefer to relax poolside without cigarette smoke wafting over us. The rooms ARE simple, and I would still prefer a door to the bathrooms, and some wardrobe/drawer space, but the positives more than outweighed these slight negatives for us. The hotel is spotlessly clean - the staff are constantly (although unobtrusively) cleaning and polishing, and the beds are very comfortable. We loved our room on the ground floor where we could walk three steps outside and be at the pool, although if the hotel is busy, I can imagine noise might be an issue. However, for both our stays here, the hotel has been very quiet, almost to the extent that it felt like having our own private villa! We enjoyed some lovely evenings by ourselves with a drink by the pool after coming home from dinner in Kuta, enjoying the peace and quiet, which is not easy to find in the hustle and bustle of this area. The very best things about this hotel are the location (so close to all that Kuta offers, yet hidden away down a quiet-ish alleyway) and the wonderful staff, particularly the gorgeous Linda who, as a number of other reviewers have noted, is a real asset to the hotel. Nothing is ever too much trouble for her or the other staff, Kirsten, John, Bedrill and Alex, and they treated us like old and dear friends on this our second visit. Breakfasts are currently only a simple Continental style (the freshly cooked eggs with trimmings which were a feature of our first visit are no longer provided), but as with most holidays, we were over-eating at lunch and dinner, so this externally imposed restraint at breakfast was actually a benefit! We are told that the hotel is opening a restaurant just across the road very soon, so that those who enjoy a cooked breakfast can be accommodated. All in all, this hotel has become our home away from home in Bali, and we are recommending it to those of our friends who are looking for a very affordable, and delightful little hotel. If you want resort style accommodation and/or have children, this is probably not going to be the place for you, but we love it (and we'll be back!)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RandROz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nitatraeger, Manager at Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear RandROz,
Warmest greeting from Samsara Inn

I was pleased to read that your stay was a wonderful and special experience.

Thank you for your expressions of detail and I will ensure that the Samsara Team have the pleasure of reading such a wonderful review.

Once again I appreciate your response and gratitude.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger
sales@samsarainn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    100
    24
    4
    5
See reviews for
24
148
44
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Hotel is located near the busiest kuta street, just walk out from the alley, you will get yourself in the busy street. Night time on sat is very crowded. Lots of restaurant & pubs! Good for people who love nightlife.

The hotel is very new and nice design. Room is cozy, neat and superb clean. BUT, there’s no door to close between bathroom and bedroom and everything are in glass (Frosted glass). So it’s abit awkward if u r staying with friends. Their staff is very attentive and friendly. Good service. Do not expect too much for their breakfast, they’re just simple bread and corn flake.

This is a very basic hotel, but very comfortable and the price is very affordable! Will stay here again the next time.

Room Tip: If you want to have more privacy, choose the rooms at upper level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fancyful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nitatraeger, Manager at Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Dear fancyful,
Warmest greeting from Samsara Inn

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feed back.

I very much appreciate you taking the time to write your view on the Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Samsara Inn, as it is through verbal comments and Tripadvisor that we are able to improve our services; it is important to us and our business to receive all feedback, positive and constructive from our guests such as yours, I know your points made on the survey will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our hotel, customer service and guest well-being.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and it is our hope that we will be welcoming your return in the future.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger
sales@samsarainn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We chose the Samsara Inn to stay in Kuta during our last 2 nights in Indonesia and it was just OK. The room was clean but simple can't get through the fact that there is no real wall (just a stained glass wall without door!!) dividing the bathroom from the rest of the room. The breakfast is very basic. It is very clean and the staff was super friendly but I would only recommend it for short stays if you need to stay in Kuta.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nitatraeger, Social Media Marketing Manager at Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear mgoa,
Warmest greeting from Samsara Inn

Thank you for your stay at the Samsara Inn and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

We are very sorry that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations. Please know that your comments have been forwarded to the appropriate team members and it is your valuable feedback that helps us maintain the high standards of customer service that our guests have come to expect of us.

If there is anything you would like to discuss further with me, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger
sales@samsarainn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hervey bay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Our stay at the Samsara was the most pleasant of my travelling history.The staff are to be commended on how they go the extra steps to make your stay in Bali a very memorable one so for that I say thankyou.I would have no hesitation in recommending anyone stay at the Samsara.


yours sincerely Steve Pickles

Room Tip: Choose one downstairs if your going to drink Bintang
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HerveyBaySteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nitatraeger, Social Media Marketing Manager at Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear HerveyBaySteve,
Warmest greeting from Samsara Inn

It is always encouraging when our guests have a wonderful and fantastic stay.

I will pass on your comments to the Samsara Team and again we appreciate your positive response and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

If I could be of any assistance in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger
sales@samsarainn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Staff was very nice and helpful, the location is easy to walk to the beach just 10 minute. its white theme. I love swimming pool but it is close too early, 19:00pm.
Breakfast is very simple but it is fine. Absolutely I will stay here again next time

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nitatraeger, Social Media Marketing Manager at Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear Manarc,
Warmest greeting from Samsara Inn

Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your stay at Samsara Inn.

Regarding your comment for our swimming poo closing time is to ensure the comfort of all guest staying in Samsara.

I will pass on your comments to the Samsara Team and again we appreciate your positive response and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

If I could be of any assistance in your future reservations, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger
sales@samsarainn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I hope Linda( i guess thats her name) is reading this. A funny staff that helps me a lot during my stay and she is super friendly!! I Hotel location is very conveniet for nightlife in Legian street and neary the beach as well. Room rate is affordable and they will expand the hotel soon by adding restaurant etc. THe room is big enough for 2 people. Overall..it was really2 good.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shireyslash07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nitatraeger, Social Media Marketing Manager at Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Dear Shireyslash07,
Warmest greeting from Samsara Inn

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feed back.

I have taken great pleasure in passing on your compliments to the Team and especially Linda – thank you for making special mention.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger
sales@samsarainn.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013 via mobile

We had a room directly in the lobby and could hear people outside talking and laughing while we wanted to sleep.
The room is clean but small. No door to the toilet. Its like everything in one room just some glass wall between the bed and toilet/shower. Pool is nice . Breakfast is actually bad. Only bread/toast and croissants. No eggs or something.
Okay for 1 night but price is not reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcimayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nitatraeger, Social Media Marketing Manager at Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear Marcimayo,
Warmest greeting from Samsara Inn

I very much appreciate you taking the time to write your view on the Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at the Samsara Inn.

At the outset, let me begin by apologizing to you for the less than adequate experience you received during your stay, your concerns and the disappointment you have expressed In reference to our breakfast. Currently we serve a continental breakfast consisting of tea , coffee, juice, cereals, bakery items and fruits. This is included in the room rate.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such valuable feed back, and it is in our hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Best Regards,
Nita Traeger
sales@samsarainn.com

In the coming months Samsara will also be opening a small restaurant providing breakfast, lunch and dinner for out guest with a very reasonable price
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#12 of 251 in Kuta
634 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Kana Kuta
The Kana Kuta
#7 of 251 in Kuta
736 reviews
0.2 mi away
Harper Kuta
Harper Kuta
#27 of 251 in Kuta
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Febri's Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Poppies Bali
Poppies Bali
#1 of 251 in Kuta
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti

Property: Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti
Address: Jl. Legian Gang Lingga Murti | Legiion Beach, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 282 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samsara Inn is located top end of Poppies 1, Legian street, Surrounded by shops and Restaurants. Samsara Hotel completes the day with simple elegance and relaxing sensation. Located in Jalan Legian Bali. Just up from Bemo Corner. Right near the best shops, restaurants, and entertainment areas in Bali. The beach is 500 meters via Jalan Kuta Pantai. Samsara Inn is a wonderful base for your Bali Vacation because of the location in Jalan Legian Kuta. Samsara Inn has a small Bali Resort surrounded the relaxing pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samsara Inn By Lingga Murti Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing