We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Bali Kuta
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveller rating
86
208
97
22
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
208
97
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportbudget hotelovernight transitsouvenir shoprooms are smallairport pickhotel is locatedindonesian foodstrategic locationinternational airportshort staybusiness triptraffic jamstandard roomstayed one nightcheap priceconvenience store
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 425 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2014

A full flight of people from GA728 was bused there. Check in was very disorganised and all check in positions were not staffed, took much longer than it should have, needs to be streamlined. The room was small but very clean. The bed was rock hard, standard Asia. Bathroom very small - for Australian and NZ readers - appeared to be same size as a Port-A-Loo x 1.5 and made of the same fibreglass material. No fridge and no pool. Breakfast very limited. That said, the hotel did provide a good buffet meal on arrival the night before, at about 10:30pm. For transit only clients on a tight budget this hotel fits the brief.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank womblewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBaliKuta77, General Manager at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Mr/s. womblewa,

Thank you for taking the time to express your important review of Ibis Bali Kuta. Please allow me to apologize unreservedly for the shortfalls experienced. We truly value your feedback.
Once again thank you for your comment.

Regards,

Priyatna Widjajasoekma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We had a great stay at the hotel. Hotel reception staff spoke good English. Room was small but cozy and clean. The bathroom looks very new and I like the integrated shower room, though it might be small by others' standards. Wi-Fi works well in the room, but not very high speed. Several free cable channels on TV. Breakfast was included in our room rate but choices are limited. Overall a well-maintained hotel. Would recommend my friends to stay there when they visit Bali.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank cpchng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBaliKuta77, General Manager at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Mr/s. cpchng,

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience regarding your recent stay at Ibis Bali Kuta. It was a great pleasure reading your post and I appreciate your trust towards of Ibis Bali Kuta, your comments have been shared with the team and they were indeed pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay.
We would like to thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Should you need any further assistance or inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@ibisbalikuta.com or call us at +62-361-756 500.

Best Regards,

Priyatna Widjajasoekma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Unfortunately we just stay 1 night. It's consider small room, but that's the standard room of Ibis. No complaint on this side. The cleanliness is good and the most important is the friendliness of the staff. The location is strategic, close to the airport and close to nice place such as Bu Tinuk, Joger and Balinese Craft Center. It's recommended hotel and we'll to stay at this hotel again. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBaliKuta, General Manager at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Mr/s. msetiadi5758,

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience regarding your recent stay at Ibis Bali Kuta. It was a great pleasure reading your post and I appreciate your trust towards of Ibis Bali Kuta, your comments have been shared with the team and they were indeed pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay.
We would like to thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Should you need any further assistance or inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@ibisbalikuta.com or call us at +62-361-756 500.

Best Regards,

Priyatna Widjajasoekma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I stayed here for 1 night, not a big room, VERY SMALL bathroom, average breakfast, the location is about 2.1KM to Kuta Beach. The plus side is near with a few most wanted culinary such as Laota Restaurant (seafood, across the hotel), Nasi Pecel Bu Tinuk and also near with Joger, Balinesse craft center. If you want to stay here just make sure, please make sure: this is a budget hotel, do not expect much.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBaliKuta, General Manager at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Mr. Chandra T,

Thank you for taking the time to express your important review of Ibis Bali Kuta. Please allow me to apologize unreservedly for the shortfalls experienced. We truly value your feedback.
Once again thank you for your comment.

Regards,

Priyatna Widjajasoekma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I chose this hotel because it was near the airport, so that I would not get stuck in traffic getting to the airport to catch a domestic flight to Kupang. When I arrived late at night the counter staff were very helpful and efficient, checking me in with the minimal of fuss and passing me a message from a friend who had arrived from an earlier flight.

The room , on the ground floor was clean and comfortable.

The next morning when we needed to check out, it was again done with the minimal of fuss and they also arranged for transfer to the domestic terminal. All in all , a suitable hotel for tourists transiting Bali to other destinations in Indonesia.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room on the ground floor. The windows face the swimming pool and patio and if you forget to draw the blinds, visitors from those two areas can see into your room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Van K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBaliKuta, General Manager at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Mr/s. Weng Koon V,

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience regarding your recent stay at Ibis Bali Kuta. It was a great pleasure reading your post and I appreciate your trust towards of Ibis Bali Kuta, your comments have been shared with the team and they were indeed pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay.
We would like to thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Should you need any further assistance or inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@ibisbalikuta.com or call us at +62-361-756 500.

Best Regards,

Priyatna Widjajasoekma
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews