We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget hotel below US$30, but not good.”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Ibis Bali Kuta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Bali Kuta
Ranked #81 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    194
    90
    19
    11
See reviews for
97
94
65
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The best Hotel for Russians).Near Kuta Beach and airport!) Good Personal in this hotel. If any trouble personal can help.Very quiet in room.Taxi comes fast. All good in this hotel.Nice design of hotel


Room Tip: Better plug some any music channels
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Sasha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBaliKuta77, General Manager at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Mr/s. Sasha T,

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience regarding your recent stay at Ibis Bali Kuta. It was a great pleasure reading your post and I appreciate your trust towards of Ibis Bali Kuta, your comments have been shared with the team and they were indeed pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay.
We would like to thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Should you need any further assistance or inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@ibisbalikuta.com or call us at +62-361-756 500.

Best Regards,

Priyatna Widjajasoekma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

With the price of 35USD inclusive of breakfast there is really not much to complain.

The airport was about 5-10mins away from the hotel, with traffic about 20mins.

The standard gym room was pretty neat, wasn't expecting one in Ibis.

Check in at night, hence not many people.

Worth to mention, for those who loves Chinese food and porridge/congee, opposite Ibis there is one restaurant "LAO DA" opened by a Hong Kong owner. The porridge is really good!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KenLimzq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBaliKuta77, General Manager at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Mr/s. KenLimzq,

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience regarding your recent stay at Ibis Bali Kuta. It was a great pleasure reading your post and I appreciate your trust towards of Ibis Bali Kuta, your comments have been shared with the team and they were indeed pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay.
We would like to thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Should you need any further assistance or inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@ibisbalikuta.com or call us at +62-361-756 500.

Best Regards,

Priyatna Widjajasoekma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I recently spent two weeks here and thoroughly enjoyed it. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable and although there is no refrigerator, the bar is open 24 hrs and ice is available there. Room rates are very competitive as a result of the hotel being away from the tourist and shopping centres. However, a $2 to $3 taxi fare will get you there. There are restaurants nearby but I ate most of my meals at the Ibis because of the very high standard they set. For about 7 AUD a main course there is a variety of local and other Indonesian cuisines as well as a small choice of western style.
The chefs pride themselves on the presentation of all courses which are both distinctive and creative and add another dimension to the enjoyment of the meal.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnpurcell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBaliKuta77, General Manager at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Mr. johnpurcell1,

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience regarding your recent stay at Ibis Bali Kuta. It was a great pleasure reading your post and I appreciate your trust towards of Ibis Bali Kuta, your comments have been shared with the team and they were indeed pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay.
We would like to thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Should you need any further assistance or inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@ibisbalikuta.com or call us at +62-361-756 500.

Best Regards,

Priyatna Widjajasoekma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
326 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

A full flight of people from GA728 was bused there. Check in was very disorganised and all check in positions were not staffed, took much longer than it should have, needs to be streamlined. The room was small but very clean. The bed was rock hard, standard Asia. Bathroom very small - for Australian and NZ readers - appeared to be same size as a Port-A-Loo x 1.5 and made of the same fibreglass material. No fridge and no pool. Breakfast very limited. That said, the hotel did provide a good buffet meal on arrival the night before, at about 10:30pm. For transit only clients on a tight budget this hotel fits the brief.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank womblewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBaliKuta77, General Manager at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Mr/s. womblewa,

Thank you for taking the time to express your important review of Ibis Bali Kuta. Please allow me to apologize unreservedly for the shortfalls experienced. We truly value your feedback.
Once again thank you for your comment.

Regards,

Priyatna Widjajasoekma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay at the hotel. Hotel reception staff spoke good English. Room was small but cozy and clean. The bathroom looks very new and I like the integrated shower room, though it might be small by others' standards. Wi-Fi works well in the room, but not very high speed. Several free cable channels on TV. Breakfast was included in our room rate but choices are limited. Overall a well-maintained hotel. Would recommend my friends to stay there when they visit Bali.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cpchng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBaliKuta77, General Manager at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Mr/s. cpchng,

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience regarding your recent stay at Ibis Bali Kuta. It was a great pleasure reading your post and I appreciate your trust towards of Ibis Bali Kuta, your comments have been shared with the team and they were indeed pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay.
We would like to thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Should you need any further assistance or inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@ibisbalikuta.com or call us at +62-361-756 500.

Best Regards,

Priyatna Widjajasoekma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Unfortunately we just stay 1 night. It's consider small room, but that's the standard room of Ibis. No complaint on this side. The cleanliness is good and the most important is the friendliness of the staff. The location is strategic, close to the airport and close to nice place such as Bu Tinuk, Joger and Balinese Craft Center. It's recommended hotel and we'll to stay at this hotel again. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adi_5758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisBaliKuta, General Manager at Ibis Bali Kuta, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Mr/s. msetiadi5758,

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience regarding your recent stay at Ibis Bali Kuta. It was a great pleasure reading your post and I appreciate your trust towards of Ibis Bali Kuta, your comments have been shared with the team and they were indeed pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay.
We would like to thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Should you need any further assistance or inquiry regarding your future stay, please do not hesitate to contact us via email at reservation@ibisbalikuta.com or call us at +62-361-756 500.

Best Regards,

Priyatna Widjajasoekma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuta
0.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Bali Kuta Circle
2.3 mi away
Palloma Hotel Kuta
Palloma Hotel Kuta
#70 of 251 in Kuta
228 reviews
0.3 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
HARRIS Hotel Kuta
#66 of 251 in Kuta
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Berry Glee Hotel
Berry Glee Hotel
#12 of 251 in Kuta
266 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ibis Bali Legian Street
Ibis Bali Legian Street
#27 of 84 in Legian
152 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Sunset Bali Hotel
The Sunset Bali Hotel
#71 of 251 in Kuta
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Bali Kuta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Bali Kuta

Property: Ibis Bali Kuta
Address: Jalan Raya Kuta No. 77, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Kuta
#21 Best Value Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Bali Kuta 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Bali Kuta located at Kuta area. Convenient and easly accessible location. Inviting customers to live the right business and leisure experience. Ibis Bali Kuta features 156 rooms and is strategically located in Kuta area, only 15 minutes from the central business district, close to the Bali Convention Centre (BTDC Nusa Dua), Shopping Centre and easily accessible from the International Airport. The hotel also offers a restaurant, terrace area, bar, and health club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Bali Kuta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Bali Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing