We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows
Nearby Hotels
US$181
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$835
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taum Resort Bali(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramayana Resort & Spa(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Patra Bali Resort & Villas(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Dynasty Resort Hotel(Kuta)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$100
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
90
85
43
18
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
85
43
18
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswarung cocogorgeous pool areaair conguest housefree breakfastdouble bedroomcleaned dailymin walkstayed here for a weekquiet at nighta lovely stayrooms are bigmain roadbusy streetcomfy bedenjoyed my staybudget hotel
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2012

I would definitely recommend this hostal if you are planning to stay in Kuta. It's around 20 min walk from the beach and 5 min from the main street of Kuta but for us it was perfect to be able to get away from the noisy and touristy center.

We stayed in a double room in one of the bungalows for around 2 weeks. The room was big and clean (it was cleaned EVERYDAY) with aircon, TV and a fridge to share with the other room.

The staff can't be more helpful, honest and nice. They are there to advise and help you out with your bookings, hiring motorbike or whatever you need during your stay in Bali and always with a smile!!

The breakfast is good and you are able to choose in between continental, american and balinese. Also, in the same street I would recommend the food of Warung Sampurna (in front of the hostal) which is really good and cheap! and the Strawberry juices for smoothies and juices, also cheap and really good.

After 2 weeks we almost felt like being "home" in Warung Coco and we will definitely stay here if we go back to Kuta in the future.

Thank you Warung Coco's crew!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Extreamly noisy all night, poorly cleaned room, cockroaches, worthless shower with no hot water and no wifi unless you go to their restaurant five minutes away. I moved to a different hotel so I could get some sleep and it was the same price with NONE of the above problems!

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank USAPapasFritas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cocoreservations, Owner at Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2012

I can only unreservedly appologise to you for this experiance. I did a full check when i saw your review and i found out what caused it, our rooms were full and due to a booking system error one of my staff rather than seek help from a more senior staff decided to book another hotel room for you without getting approval and as i see from your review it was obvisousy a bad choice of hotel.
The staff member has been disiplined and i can assure this will never happen again.
If you care to look on google etc you will see many reviews about our own establishment which they all have very high ratings for our cleanliness and service to our valued guests.
again i am really sorry this happened on your holiday and i hope you have a great holiday.
Once again please accept my sincere appology.
Owner Warung Coco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We stayed in Warung Coco for 2 nights at the beginning of July. The property appears to be split up and so once we checked in we were accompanied down the street a little and down a dark lane and some steps to our bungalow. The bungalow was split into two with a handy kitchen area in the middle and 2 rooms on either side. Our room was clean, with wifi and the wetroom provided a hot shower!! If the guests in the other room were loud you would know all about it as noise travelled between the 2 but thankfully this was not an issue for us. We didn't see any evidence of the gardens which are advertised and assume they are in some other area of the property and as 2 girls travelling alone the dark lane was a little unnerving particularly when coming home from a night out!

After Kuta we headed to the Gilis and the staff happilly kept our luggage for us for 4 nights free of charge which was very kind and helpful. We had hoped to pay with card for our stay but at check-in the lady was noticably unhappy with this and asked us to pay in cash instead (despite the mastercard sign sitting on the desk). On balance Warrung Coco is clean, good value and in a good location slightly off the beaten track so that you get an idea of normal balinese life and delicious street food but near enough to all the bars, clubs (10 min walk) and beach (15 min walk).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fitzy_000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We had a reservation for five nights and they made us pack up and move rooms THREE TIMES (by the way, don’t stay five nights in Kuta even if you’re doing day trips – go to Ubud!). So they have four separate properties – the last one they put us in was a TOTAL DUMP and was filled with mosquitos and only a fitted sheet on the bed and one pillow for the two of us (and no wifi or hot water). Then, we got almost no sleep because it’s next to a PS2 café full drunk boys that were yelling and screaming until almost 4am. 4am!!!!!! Also, don't have them do your laundry, there's places near by that'll do it for a third of the price.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank expat_mbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Dear Sir, with your review i feel i must reply to set things right for other people who may read this review and be influenced with it as it is not a true reflection of your experience with us.
Point 1, you did not have a 5 night reservation with us, you only booked one night then requested to extend with us on the following nights ?.
Point 2, as we are normally fully booked we could not offer you a room in our place but explained to you that some of our many guests who want to extend with us opt to stay at another hostel just round the corner from us but not affiliated with us, and if you WANT TO CHECK OUT THE ROOM FIRST before deciding to which you did and decided you liked it there so you stayed.
Point 3, you did the same on the following nights and extended each day and we tried to accommodate you to your needs with my staff going above their normal duties to help you.
Point 4, As for your comment about our laundry service, of course you will always get better deals as with anything you want to purchase, but it all comes down to Quality and service which we aim to better others at a acceptable price.
I am sorry you felt the need to flame your experience with us as i have been assured by my staff they tried really hard to help you and as soon as i showed them this review they remembered you.
I and my staff are happy you found what you desired in Ubud.
Regards.
Management. Warun Coco.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I stayed here only for 2 days and i found it so nice, so friendly, so helpful. The room is very nice.. Each room is located in a small quite complex.. There's a pond, gazebo. So tranquil yet near to the center of bali. Recommended !!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hadihadihadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews