We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Warung Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows
Ranked #16 of 282 Kuta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Song Cau Town, Vietnam
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this place”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Best place ever. The staff is very friendly, cleaning the rooms everyday, new towels, fine swimmingpool, cheap price to stay. Near Beach and the biggest nightclub in South east asia. The only thing they could do better is their laundry. Its cheaper and faster 100 meter down the street

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Thisishuynh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    83
    41
    18
    23
See reviews for
10
68
65
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Penang, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Stayed 2 nights in Warung Coco, first impression when I reach there was surprise. The lobby looks like an ordinary coffee stall & i thought I've reached the wrong place. It was not until I checked in and move into my room which is located at the back of the lobby that I was amazed with the surrounding. The pool was awesome, room itself is clean and comfy although the water pressure is rather low. Complimentary breakfast is simple and good too. It's a good place to meet up with fellow travellers as everyone hang out at the pool section. The location although it's just parallel with Legian Road, it's not very near to walk. Almost 20mins walking time from the hotel to the beach. So taking a taxi seems to be the wiser choice.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JasonOon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

This place was great. The staff were really friendly, even when I arrived at 2.30am. The breakfast was good, not just bread and tea but fruit and eggs too. It is situated near the pool. The pool itself is really relaxing. I had a room about 2/3 min walk from the pool area down some alleyways but it was so quiet and relaxing. I am not sure if it would have been too noisy by the pool. The bedroom was good with A/C and a fridge. For the price I paid it was a very good deal. The only downside is that is was a bit of a walk to the main areas but I didn't mind taking a taxi or getting a bike to meet friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbug357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uhersky Brod, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I just arrived back from my holiday in Bali and I need to say, good service, good accommodation, clean rooms and VERY helpful staff. You are right, English was not so good, but their service and willingness was nice. Rate price/servis was excellent including breakfast. Very nice and clean place to stay in rush Kuta….

Room Tip: Please, chcek the shower and toilet first, there might be problem ....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pavlina2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2014

If you have a pool facing room they are very nice...garden rooms not so much. About a five minute ride to the main Legian street so not too bad. Very nice pool area but TERRIBLE staff. Not very helpful and not very good at speaking english. Had a lot of trouble with our booking and they were not great overall

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizazrozen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
devon, england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I was delighted when I arrived lovely friendly staff and a great pool (hotel standard) . My room was nice , everything working and was cleaned daily. Staff couldn't do enough for you, everyday the manager would come over chatting and giggle with us she made our stay so much more enjoyable. Anything we needed we had. Breakfast is provided which is so good considering how cheap it is to stay there. Breakfast is scrambled eggs on toast , Indonesian style which is noodles and something else. You can help your self to as much tea and coffee as you like. If you need more milk,jam etc staff will kindly serve you more. I can't believe people have the nerve on here to complain about a free breakfast!!!

As for location it is 5 mins walking distance to the main strip, there is an alley way which leads out to Sky Garden the big night club.

A female traveller had a bike accident on another island arrived back to Warung as she was in shock and badly hurt. The staff had been so nice to her before she felt it would be the best place to go, when she arrived she found it was fully booked out. The staff bent over backwards for her made sure she was ok and when I seen how bad she was crying with nowhere to stay I told the manager she could share my bed. The staff were so grateful and managed to get a spare mattress.

I'm not to sure what people expect for this price? I like to stay in nice hotels normally ie Hilton's but I will continue to holiday here. I stayed for 1 wk then came bk again and stayed for another. As I missed it so much. I was traveling solo and met so many people there. Warung made Bali for me!!!!

Please go and stay don't be put off by a couple negative comments , you surely won't be disappointed.

Laura Horn Exeter

Room Tip: Book pool side room. I found all rooms were good as i kept extending my stay and getting moved aroun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lakey12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014 via mobile

We booked the garden view room!
It's a 2-min walk from the actual guest house!
Rooms were just ok!
Ac wasn't working very well!
Some of the rooms were stinking
Pool facing rooms I think are better!
Breakfast is just bread egg!
Location s quiet!
It's a simple budget hotel!
The pics shown here are only of the pool area rooms!
Go there if you are a budget traveller and your requirement is simply a place to crash!

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Shyamala_shenoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.5 mi away
Waringin Homestay
Waringin Homestay
#113 of 252 in Kuta
85 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
Hotel Terrace At Kuta
#12 of 252 in Kuta
648 reviews
1.5 mi away
Billy Pendawa Homestay
Billy Pendawa Homestay
#11 of 282 in Kuta
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Samsara Inn by Lingga Murti
0.0 mi away
D'Kubu Legian Hotel
D'Kubu Legian Hotel
#45 of 282 in Kuta
24 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tanaya Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warung Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warung Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows

Property: Warung Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows
Address: Jalan Majapahit, Gang Soka. | Legian, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 282 B&Bs / Inns in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Warung Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Private & Shared Rooms. Included in all rooms. All Rooms Cleaned Daily with Fresh Linen and Towels provided. Complimentary choice of Breakfast, including Freshly Cooked Omelettes/Pancakes with various fillings, Indonesian Noodles with a fried Egg, Continental Breakfast plus Toast with Butter and Jam, Fresh Coffee and Tea, Fresh Tropical Fruit or Orange Juice. Every room has as standard TV + DVD Player, Air Conditioner, Hot Water Shower. Free Coffee + Tea. Complimentary Hot + Cold Drinking Water. 24 Hour Security. Free Parking. Comprehensive Tours and Activities Desk. Gilli Islands plus Lombok Ferries can be Booked with us at Unbeatable Rates. Our Brand New Swimming Pool and Sunbeds and relax with a cold beer in the garden is a great place to relax and make new friends. We located in the heart of the Legian and Kuta Tourist area but just far enough away from the crowds to enjoy the peace and quiet of our property, from the busy centre of Kuta. A few minutes' walk through the local shops where the real bargains and delicious food at the Warungs and Night Markets are to be found brings you onto the famous Legian Street, a short stroll further brings you onto the famous Kuta Beach. Featuring King Sized beds, Queen Sized Single beds in our Female or Male Only Twin Rooms Dorm Rooms only 2 beds in a room. Poppies Lane 1 + 2 are just a 5 minute walk. The beach is less than a 10 minute walk. We are located on Majapahit St which is on the main Taxi and Transport route so getting to us is simple and stress free. All Rooms have balcony with table & chairs for your relaxation and to have chat with the neighbours. We also do Scooter Rental Daily/Weekly/Monthly at the best rates in Bali. Our Staff will assist and advise you and go the extra mile to ensure your stay with us is as comfortable and relaxing as is possible. We look forward to welcoming you to Warung Coco with a warm Balinese Smile. Hope to meet you soon, Ketut. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Warung Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warung Coco Guesthouse & Bungalows Bali/Kuta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing