We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa room is like an oven:(”
Review of Mercure Kuta Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Kuta Bali
Ranked #77 of 251 Hotels in Kuta
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
“Spa room is like an oven:(”
Reviewed 19 September 2012

we stayed in this hotel from Sep 5-8. The location is really good with the beach right in front of the hotel but we were very disappointed with our room, which is a deluxe room and supposed to have an ocean view. Our room is on the 2nd floor, so all can i see from our balcony are many cables and even the Pizzahut sign. We can barely see the sea view through all those cables right in front our balcony and a very noisy street in-between.

The only highlight of this hotel is the swimming pool on top. A great place to see sunrise and sunset. We didn't really spend much time in the hotel. The only thing we tried was the spa treatment. The spa rooms are on the 4th floor as well, just next to the swimming pool. You can enjoy the sunset from inside. However i didn't have any mood to enjoy the view at all. The aircon in the room was spoiled and it was like 30 degrees. The massage was ok, but they can do better. The bowl under the hole is normally filled up with some water and flowers, but it was empty. There wasn't light music either:(

Room Tip: Definitely choose a higher floor!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scarlett L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercurekutaBali11, Front Office Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review, 22 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…
We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.
Your comment on the hotel facilities has been well noted and will be taken into consideration for future renovation.
I do appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention and therefore giving us an opportunity to improve.
We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you in the near Future.


Your sincerely,

I Gede Ngurah Mertha Sedana
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    543
    354
    111
    60
See reviews for
223
530
137
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Everything looks great and meet up my expectation except for the service level. One of the female staff at the front desk reception had no patient at all to serve you to the best. She didn't seems to be helpful whenever we asked a question. Regarding the room service through phone, I called many times but nobody picked up. I am referring to spas and massages. Even when I walked in to the center, nobody was there to assist you especially when you need it after a day of walking. The following day when I walked in again, nobody was inside the center and a security guard told me there were busy. Was this a good service? When we need it, nobody was there. I am not happy with their service except for bellman and security guard.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdelineGAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercurekutaBali11, Front Office Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…
We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.
The Experience you describe causes us deep concern. We would like to offer our sincere apologies for any frustration and anxiety that it may have caused you on your holiday.
Our aim and intent is to ensure all employees are totally customer focus and all guest concern and requests are handled quickly and efficiently.
I can only reiterate our regret that we did not handled the situation in the proper manner.
Kindly rest assure that appropriate training will be conducted to avoid the recurrent such incident in the future.
I do appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention and therefore giving us an opportunity to improve. We hope you will give us another chance to welcome you in the near Future.


Your sincerely,

I Gede Ngurah Mertha Sedana
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

The Mercure Kuta Hotel is just steps away from Kuta Beach, which is mostly the main reason for staying in Kuta. This alone makes it an excellent choice.

The area teems with dining options, ranging from nearby food courts and fast-food joints to higher-end restaurants on the Kuta beachfront strip. Shopping may also be had here, as souvenir stalls and various shops compete with the newly-opened (and quite impressive) Beachwalk mall.

The hotel's garden and lobby is very well-designed, and created a very relaxing atmosphere within the hotel even as the beachfront bustles outside. I assume that the hotel's pool on the 4th floor was designed to be an infinity pool, but trees and electric poles block that effect from being successful. Notwithstanding, the pool and the entire roof deck are awesome.

Room Tip: Spring for the ocean view room. Staying at a beachfront hotel will be a waste if you don't compl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olegnatadero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercurekutaBali11, Front Office Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…
We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.
We were very pleased to read that you appreciated the Friendliness and Assistance of our staff and you had enjoyed your Holiday.
It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable customer are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for everyday.
We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Your sincerely,

I Gede Ngurah Mertha Sedana
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and on the second night we were hungry and ordered McDonalds delivery. The hotel tried to charge us 100% corkage (the McD was Rp. 77.000 and the hotel wanted the same amount on top.) We rejected the McD order, then I re-ordered and waited on the street outside the hotel gate to collect the food. This is a disgraceful policy.. I've traveled a lot and never have seen such a rude charge. Was also charged Rp. 105.000 for 1 shot of Vodka at the bar. Never staying here ever, ever again. The only positive to this hotel is the fantastic pool/ocean view on the top level.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Blake M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercurekutaBali11, Front Office Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Bali…

We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.

We would like to offer our sincere apologies for any frustration and anxiety that it may have caused you on your holiday.

I do appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention and therefore giving us an opportunity to improve.



Your sincerely,

I Gede Ngurah Mertha Sedana
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuta hotels

Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2012

I came to Bali with my friends and stayed at Mercure Kuta since we love beach very much. Good location to enjoy Kuta Beach, many restaurant and mini market near to the hotel make easy for us to find food. Nice hotel staffs who always ready to assist us.

We will came back again .... wait for us

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desang_us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercurekutaBali11, Front Office Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Dear Guest<

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…
We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.
We were very pleased to read that you appreciated the Friendliness and Assistance of our staff and you had enjoyed your Holiday.
It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable customer are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for everyday.
We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Your sincerely,

I Gede Ngurah Mertha Sedana
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.0 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.1 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#42 of 251 in Kuta
2,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Citadines Kuta Beach Bali
0.1 mi away
Kutabex Beach Front Hotel
0.1 mi away
Maharani Beach Hotel
Maharani Beach Hotel
#104 of 251 in Kuta
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Kuta Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Kuta Bali

Property: Mercure Kuta Bali
Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta 10 X | Br Pande Mas, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#31 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#70 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mercure Kuta Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from Kuta Beach, Mercure Kuta Beach Bali is surrounded by numerous shopping and dining options in the center of the city. It features an outdoor infinity pool and free wired internet in public areas. Air-conditioned guest rooms feature modern minimalist furnishings and private bathroom with tub and shower. A minibar, tea/coffee-making facilities and in-room safe are provided. There is also cable TV. Guests can enjoy Balinese massage treatments at Bali Spa or lounge by the hotel’s rooftop pool. The hotel’s tour desk plans day trips and water activities at Kuta Beach. Alang Alang Restaurant features splendid views of the Kuta Beach and serves a buffet dinner with Asian and Western dishes. Snacks and cocktails are served at the Lotus Lobby Bar and the Pool Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Kuta Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Kuta Bali Hotel Kuta
Accor Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing