We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Kuta Bali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mercure Kuta Bali
Ranked #81 of 250 Hotels in Kuta
Darwin, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

Upgraded to executive suite - wow! Amazing rooms. Pool is great, especially to take sunset photos from. I also recommend the breakfast - great variety.
Loved the location - close to beach, Poppies I for shopping, McDonalds..., and then just a couple of minutes back to the luxury of the Mercure.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 8Bernie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercurekutaBali11, Room Division Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…

We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.

We were very pleased to read that you had enjoyed your Holiday.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Your sincerely,

I Gede Ngurah Mertha Sedana
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    528
    349
    108
    58
See reviews for
218
518
131
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
jakarta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

Great location just across from the famous Kuta Beach, next to Hard Rock Cafe n 5 mins walk to Beach Walk Mall.
The staff are friendly, room is ok, breakfast is so so, but the view from the restaurant and the pool at the 4th floor was great with such a lovely view from Kuta Beach.
I recommend you to stay there!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mabsJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercurekutaBali11, Room Division Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…
We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.
We were very pleased to read that you appreciated the Friendliness and Assistance of our staff and you had enjoyed your Holiday.
It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable customer are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for everyday.
We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Your sincerely,

I Gede Ngurah Mertha Sedana
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Twin Waters
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013

The Mercure Kuta is in a superb location, right across the road from the beach, close to the two Poppie's Lanes and easy walking distance to Matahari shopping centre. We were given a room on the second level overlookng the interior fish pond. The rooms are tastefully decorated but oh so small. two people cannot pass at the end of the bed. We also found the lighting far too dim. It was impossible to read in bed at night with all the lights on. Wardrobe space is also very limited. We didn't have a problem with a smelly bathroom as they have installed automatic spray fresheners which go off intermittently. We were given free wi-fi in the room but it wasn't very efficient.The rooftop pool is just beautiful - you can look over the edge and watch the waves break onto the beautiful white sands of Kuta beach. The only downside is that there are only 2 umbrellas, so more shade over the lounges is needed. I also got the dreaded Bali belly and my husband asked the reception to call the doctor. His visit with injection cost us $250 which is over the top even by Australian standards - so be warned!!! (however, it was probably worth it as our flight home was the next day!) We didn't partake of any food in the resort, so we cannot comment on the restaurant. We would recommend this resort for it's superb location and great pool!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RayandRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercurekutaBali11, Room Division Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…
We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.
We were very pleased to read your positives feedback and you had enjoyed your Holiday.
All of your feedback has been well noted and It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable customer are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for everyday.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Your sincerely,

I Gede Ngurah Mertha Sedana
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yogyakarta
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

Beachfront hotel. very strategic. i love the swimming pool, i think that is the best part of the hotel. it is near to the beachwalk,the new shopping mall and just next to the hard rock cafe. the room and the bathroom were clean.
The staffs were helpful. Check-in and check-out just 5 mins.

Room Tip: if possible avoid the hardrock cafe parking lot view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jitazita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercurekutaBali11, Room Division Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…
We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.
We were very pleased to read that you appreciated the Friendliness and Assistance of our staff and you had enjoyed your Holiday.
It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable customer are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for everyday.
We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Your sincerely,

I Gede Ngurah Mertha Sedana
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

We've stayed at this hotel several times and have been happy with our stay every time. The rooms are somewhat small but the benefits of the location makes up for it. Kuta beach across the street, Hard Rock Café next door, Starbucks around the corner and lots of shopping and restaurants within 5-10 min walking distance.

Staff is friendly and helpful, good breakfast with lots of choices. Yummy pancakes and european style crispy fried bacon.

The only negative i can think of is the bathroom doors - they're sort of wild western saloon type swinging doors and can't be shut properly.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FriedHoneyChicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercurekutaBali11, Room Division Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…
We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.
We were very pleased to read that you appreciated the Friendliness and Assistance of our staff and you had enjoyed your Holiday.
It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable customer are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for everyday.

Your comment regarding Bathroom door has been well noted and it would be taken into our consideration for future renovation in the nearest time.

Once again, We sincere thank you for keep continuing visit our hotel and We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Your sincerely,

I Gede Ngurah Mertha Sedana
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karachi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

Right in front of the Kuta beach; everything is very near this place any time of the day or night. Just a short walk from beach walk and matahari square.

The hotel is nice in decor we had no problems in check in or check out. The room was a standard one but we felt it was a bit too small but it was clean and good and had all the amenites. The pool is very beautiful it is an infinity pool overlooking the kuta beach.

It is a nice value for money - i think this place should be on your short list when looking for a place to stay in kuta.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Talha_Shakil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MercurekutaBali11, Room Division Manager at Mercure Kuta Bali, responded to this review, 2 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Warmest Greeting from Mercure Kuta Beach Bali…
We sincere thank you for choosing Mercure Kuta Beach Bali as your accommodation during your Holiday in Bali.
We were very pleased to read that you had enjoyed your Holiday.
It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable customer are satisfied with our service as it is what we strive for everyday.
We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Your sincerely,

I Gede Ngurah Mertha Sedana
Room Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuta hotels
0.0 mi away
The Kuta Beach Heritage Hotel Bali - Managed by Accor
0.1 mi away
Kuta Seaview Boutique Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Grand Inna Kuta
Grand Inna Kuta
#40 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Citadines Kuta Beach Bali
0.1 mi away
Maharani Beach Hotel
Maharani Beach Hotel
#66 of 250 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kutabex Beach Front Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Kuta Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Kuta Bali

Property: Mercure Kuta Bali
Address: Jalan Pantai Kuta 10 X | Br Pande Mas, Kuta 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Kuta
#55 Spa Hotel in Kuta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mercure Kuta Bali 3.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from Kuta Beach, Mercure Kuta Beach Bali is surrounded by numerous shopping and dining options in the center of the city. It features an outdoor infinity pool and free wired internet in public areas. Air-conditioned guest rooms feature modern minimalist furnishings and private bathroom with tub and shower. A minibar, tea/coffee-making facilities and in-room safe are provided. There is also cable TV. Guests can enjoy Balinese massage treatments at Bali Spa or lounge by the hotel’s rooftop pool. The hotel’s tour desk plans day trips and water activities at Kuta Beach. Alang Alang Restaurant features splendid views of the Kuta Beach and serves a buffet dinner with Asian and Western dishes. Snacks and cocktails are served at the Lotus Lobby Bar and the Pool Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TravelUp and Agoda so you can book your Mercure Kuta Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Kuta Bali Hotel Kuta
Accor Kuta Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing